Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfect hotel, perfect location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary in Venice. This hotel is a little away from the center but was perfect for us as we liked to get away from the busy streets after spending majority of the day at the main attractions. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and breakfast was tasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Very Pleasant Place to Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Lady Andrea showed us to our room and she also gave us restaurant recommendations and touring information. She was so sweet! The room was amazing. Very red and Oriental in decor, but very clean and nice. The room key was attached to a red tassel and it had to be turned in at the front desk each time we left the hotel. They would then return it when we came back. It was a bit quirky but the front desk staff always greeted us by name. It was really cool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Because I am an elite plus member, the receptionist gave me an upgraded room. But I was shocked when I found out the room was totally dark and no sun light at all. So I wanted to change my room but hotel demanded 60 Euro extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kurkov from England

Amazing hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Stayed here for 4 nights in June, could not of wished for a better hotel, the room was amazing rustic charm, queen size bed, bathroom again was lovely and had everything you might need! Service was 5 star rating, buffet for breakfast something for everyone bacon and eggs or selection of cold meats, fruit huge selection to choose from. We will be BACK lived our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucy from London

Lovely hotel and great staff

Posted Jun 26, 2014
It was my first time visiting Venice, but I did take my dad with me as a birthday present for him and he had been there once before. However, I booked the hotel without him knowing so I wanted to make sure it was a nice hotel and when we got there we were blown away! The hotel was stunning and the staff were great, they all spoke really good English and they gave us lots of tips and advice on where to eat and what to do during our short stay. They advised a route to walk which we did and we extended it, it was a great route, we also booked a boat ride from outside the hotel In the evening which took about an hour and this was another great way to see Venice. The hotel is easy to get to from the airport, we took the smaller ferry (can't remember the name) so there were about 20 people on it, this was much better than getting the big ferry across. The hotel is the first stop and a short walk. Next time I go to Venice I will book one of their sister hotels as I would like to experience them too. GREAT HOTEL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Fort Pierce, Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff and amenities.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Venice, Italy.
The Hotel complimented our Stay in Venice. Everything about the Hotel was a delight. Highly recommend the Hotel while Visiting Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalie

cool location, great rooms and friendly staff

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The staff was over the top 5 star hotel attentive and friendly. The neighborhood was busy with interesting people (mostly college kids but not rowdy at all). Very quiet and safe place and lovely rooms and breakfast in the morning. We loved ai Mori d'orienti!
1 out of 5
by Bahaa

Not Good - very bad experience

Posted Nov 6, 2013
It would have been a great stay, except for one major problem. We've reserved initially three nights at the hotel through expedia. Then we tried to change the reservation to two nights, but since there was no option through expedia we contacted the hotel by email. After some discussion we agreed that it's only important to show up at the hotel at the first day, then we can adjust the period of our stay. That was nearly a month before the reservation date. Once we reached the hotel we asked to change number of nights again, staff started to make excuses that it can't be changed from their side. We asked them to contact expedia to change, but nothing was done at all. We end up paying an extra night for two rooms without staying this night, that was a complete waste of money. And the hotel didn't cooperate at all, and didn't care about customer or his satisfaction. Summary: Very bad expedia + Very bad Hotel staff, stay away from both.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommy from UK

Good hotel, good location

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Staff were really helpful and the bed was comfortable. The hotel met all our needs
Cons: Breakfast was rather basic, the shower head holder wasn't the best and it kept drooping. It was a bit of a maze to get to the room
Hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff were really nice and helpful. I would definitley recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value hotel in Venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from UK

Gluten Free

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent Gluten Free breakfast, thank you