Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mödling, Österreich

Freundliches Wohlfühlambiente

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Einfach alles hat g.epasst
Cons: Fällt mir ad hoc nichts ein.
Location: Hotel ai Mori d Òriente, Fondamenta della Sensa in Nähe des Bahnhofs guter Ausgangspunkt
Zauberhafter Eindruck von Venedig, Superwetter, Wohlfühlhotel mit sehr gutem Service.... ein gelungener Urlaub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Venedig ohne Rummel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Zimmer waren sauber, Bad ist neu und bequem, mit erstklassigem Frühstück . Eine kleine Bar mit kleinen Speisen und Sitzplätzen am Wasser
Cons: Mir fiel nichts auf.
Location: Siehe oben
Weit ab von den Touristenströmen liegt dieses erstklassige 4 Stern Hotel im dörflichen Cannareggio. Das Hotel hat schön gestaltete saubere ruhige Zimmer, die an den Orient erinnern. Fußweg zum Vaporetto ca. 5 min. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

hotel as advertised and not over sold

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet ,efficient,clean, everything worked, breakfast was fresh, plenty of choice and spacious room. The bar menu was good for a light evening meal.
Cons: a lounge area for cool evenings, in addition to the bar, perhaps by converting part of the dining area after breakfasts.
Location: 7 mins walk with 1 canal bridge with steps from Alilunga boat from airport. primarily a residential area with local restaurants, 35 mins walk St Marks
All staff professional, smart and polite with a good balance of friendliness and unobtrusiveness. Front of house all had sufficient language skills to enable the non Italien speaking customer to feel confident in asking for directions/recommendations etc. and chat if you wanted to. The decor is as described and therefore provides an interesting contrast to the standard hotel experience. The cleanliness and tidiness was excellent. The Internet was good enough to download the newspaper. Good use is made of the bedroom space , many mirrors and lights and a well appointed bathroom.Quiet location very welcome after a long day of walking. Area felt safe and no street hawkers. Stayed 3 nights third week April 2015 ,room with canal view. (NB this is a small local canal so you see locals travelling,working rather than tourist gondolas)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Tranqility in Venice

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This attractive, quite hotel is well off the tourist tracks beside a little canal in a part of the city where Venetians go about their daily lives and where it's a pleasure to wander round the little streets and get a real sense of the local atmosphere. There are also several very good restaurants very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkshire

Lovely friendly hotel in good location

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location, away from the crowds but close to shopping and restaurants. Rooms newly refurbished (as of time of review, April 2015)
Cons: The bar area was very cosy but in the evening more tables would be nice as it got very busy.
Location: Don't be daunted that the hotel is 2 canals back from the Grand canal. Exploring the little streets to find shops and restaurants nearby was fun.
Great little hotel in quiet backwater but only a short walk to lots of shops and restaurants and water taxi stops. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Excellent in all respects. Very helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exklusives Hotel in absolut ruhiger, schöner Lage

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Die exklusive Ausstattung der Zimmer, das Frühstück, die Bar, die Lage.
Cons: nein
Location: In Venedigs Sestiere Cannaregio. Nur wenige Gehminuten bis zur Vaporettostation, zu vielen Restaurants. In 1/2 Stunde zu Fuß bei Rialto.
Toller Service, tolles Frühstück. Super Ausstattung der Zimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Excellent hotel, good and quiet location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Positioned in a quiet area of Venice, however water bus station on Grand Canal was only 10 min walk away so really straightforward to get to the main
Cons: Internet service adequate but WiFi signal could be strengthened.
Location: Easy access from the main Venice airport by water ferry and then a 7 minute stroll to the hotel (who sent very clear "how to get there" instructions).
Hotel is very charming, spotlessly clean and staff couldn't be more polite/helpful. Our superior bedroom had been refurbished to an extremely high standard, although our view into courtyard was quite restrictive (but good for privacy). Good breakfast service, with ample range of food choices. We rate everything positively about this hotel and will certainly recommend it to our families and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent, UK

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2015
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights at the beginning of April for a special occasion, and this hotel added that little extra to it. Prior to our arrival, I made requests by email to have some prosecco in the room chilled for our arrival, and also a rose. The email responses were very quick, and very concise, providing a full menu with prices of what was available. Using the ferry from the airport, Orto, was our first stop, and less than 5 minutes walk, we were at the hotel, which was very well presented and clearly stood out from the rest of the buildings. This theme continued on inside, with an impressive foyer with a bar off to the left which opens its doors to allow the sunlight in. All of the staff were enthusiastically helpful and cheerful looking, however Daniele W especially was very good. We gratefully received a free upgrade on the room, which was fantastic. The rose was romantically placed on the bed, and as we put our bags down, the barman was at the door with the chilled wine and glasses ready for us. The room was very clean, and the bed was spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom was just right, with a powerful shower. We missed breakfast the first morning, and that evening, we found a reminder that food can be ordered to the room, with some chocolate that is served at breakfast. We made breakfast the next day, and it was fabulous! I highly recommend this hotel. It gives a quality and romantic feel, with the little touches making a difference!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Witten

Schöne Lage aber etwas verbaut

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Die schöne, ruhige Lage.
Cons: Die Dusche im Badezimmer.
Location: Das Hotel liegt an einem Kanal im jüdischen Viertel, eine schöne ruhige Lage, ein paar nette Lokale in der Nähe.
Das Hotel ist leider sehr verbaut. Es gibt keine schöne Lobby. Um zu unserem Zimmer zu kommen, mussten wir durch zeltartige Gänge, alles ist etwas eng und verwinkelt. Unsere Zimmer - etwas plüschig "orientalisch" eingerichtet - hatten leider fast kein Tageslicht. Aber so ist das wahrscheinlich immer im Erdgeschoss venezianischer Stadthäuser. Das Bad war sehr komfortabel und schön, sieht man mal von dem Umstand ab, dass man sich um die Dusche aus Handtüchern einen "Staudamm" bauen musste, wenn man nicht das ganze Badezimmer unter Wasser setzen wollte. Aber das war durch gerollte Handtücher bereits vorbereitet. Das Personal sehr freundlich und aufmerksam. Allerdings mussten wir zwei Mal nachfragen, bis die Badezimmerheizung repariert war und man versuchte uns zwei Bootsfahrten aufzuschwatzen.