Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Average Stay, with limited facilities

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
The overall stay in venice was average and the hotel was mainly used for sleeping. There were few limitations in the hotel like, one cannot bring food inside the room, no iron service was available, no hot breakfast was available. Also at the time of payment we were told to pay additionally for the city taxes, something we were not aware as it was not mentioned in our mail confirmation from expedia.com.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pabogirl from New Zealand

beautiful rooms....

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: the style of the rooms were beautiful!
Cons: The breakfast area decoration did not match the theme of the rooms.
Location: great location and very close to bus, rail and vaporetto services.
This hotel was conveniently located close to the rail,bus and vaporetto terminals. It's situated in a quiet courtyard which was nice to come back to at the end of the day and be away from the hordes of tourists. The room was beautifully decorated in a 18th century Venetian style with brocade walls and marble floors. The bathroom was quite generous in size. There was a free breakfast included which was basic and was on the sweet side which is how the Italians like it. Our initial greeting was a little gruff (the same staff member was very pleasant when we checked out though), however we found the younger staff to be very helpful and friendly. There were many restaurants located near the hotel and we loved sitting out by the canals for dinner. Venice is incredibly romantic. I would definitely recommend this hotel and thought it was value for money and would love to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by K Woods

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location and very quiet. Large room and bathroom with extremely comfortable beds. Fantastic shower water pressure. Excellent staff who were very polite and helpful. Breakfast very good. All in all an excellent hotel and highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Al Malcanton

Posted Jun 10, 2012
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: None
Location: Nice quiet campo, but also very convenient for restaurants etc.
Very clean; nice staff; very quiet and convenient location. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben

Nice little hotel

Posted May 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 3 nights and very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a couple of minutes from Piazzale Roma (main bus station) so it was convenient to get to once we arrived on the island, although it is tucked away down the winding streets. The room was excellent, exactly what it looked like on the website, very grand and clean. We enjoyed the hotels location, it was probably about a 10-15 minute walk to Rialto and San Marco and we got to explore all the canals on the way, although just round the corner are some of the sites, such as Santa Maria Gloriosa dei Frari, Scuola Grande di San Rocca and a little further Ca' Rezzonico. This was th first time we had stayed in a 2 star hotel so wasn't sure what to expect but was plesantly suprised, and in hindsight we were glad we stayed on the main island instead of a cheaper hotel on the mainland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Mixed feelings

Posted Mar 13, 2012
I have to say i have mixed feelings about my stay at this hotel. Even though the room was very clean and the decoration was nicely done in the Venetian style, as it was described, i was extremely disappointed to find out that my room was literally right next to the reception. Apparently there were two more rooms that were as close to the main entrance. It was not only frustrating to know that i would be disturbed by different noises, like the sound of cutlery during breakfast, the owner's conversations and the phone ringing throughout the day, but i was also annoyed with the way the owner dismissed my worries by just saying 'it's not noisy' and not even trying to relocate us. The location of the hotel is good,however, it took ages to find it on the first day, as there was not even a single sign to indicate that it is a hotel and not a house, which i found really annoying. Try and double check its location on the map before you attempt to find it, as the name of street is a very common one and can be very misleading. Overall, it was a satisfactory hotel, considering the prices of hotels in Venice. If we had got one of the rooms that were further away from the reception it would have actually been a very good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2011 on Hotels.com