Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Comfortable Venice Hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The room felt very European. It was clean and large enough for our needs. It had a closet for clothes and a shower. Staff was great and breakfast good
Cons: The lift stopped working and didn't get fixed before we left because it was a weekend but we could take the stairs just fine.
Location: The location was a 6 minute walk from the San Zaccaria dock. We enjoyed the location. It was quiet and gave us a good feel for the back streets
Hotel al Piave was recommended by Rick Steve's tour book. We were very pleased with the hotel. The location was a bit off the grand canal but the hotel had a YouTube video on its website with wonderful directions. The location gave us a wonderful feel for the back streets of Venice. The room was very comfortable. Not large but fit our needs. The only downside was the lift was broken on our second day but we were able to use the stairs without trouble. The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A refaire

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour, hotel très bien situé à deux pas de la place st Marc, le pont des soupir, Rialto. très bon petit déjeuner,avec un large crénaux d'horaire,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Vigo

Hotel perfecto para unos días en Venecia.

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel muy bien situado, con un personal excelente y muy amable, y gran comodidad y limpieza. Íbamos expectantes por los comentarios que habíamos leído sobre que algunas habitaciones están en un edificio contigo y el "montacargas". El edificio contiguo (en el que teníamos nuestra habitación) está a 1 metro del edificio principal, en una de tantas estrechas calles en Venecia, y el montacargas efectivamente solo te lleva al tercero y al cuarto, y nosotros estábamos en el 2º piso, pero señores... Es Venecia! Y son unos días nada más. Esto no ha sido menor inconveniente para nosotros, y eso que viajamos con dos niños de 2 y 4 años. 100% recomendable, a 2 minutos de la plaza San Marco y de las principales paradas de vaporeto. Sin duda repetiríamos! Gracias!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CIndy from Juneau

Two days in Venice

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous two day visit. Many personal touches and we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Coralie from MONTEGUT LAURAGAIS

hôtel très convivial

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, propreté de l'hôtel irréprochable,hôtel très convivial
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NADINE from SAINT NICOLAS DE PORT

Hotel bien personnels tres acceuillant

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour de 2 jours dans cette hôtel et vraiment très agréable et personnel très sympathique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location. Hard to find though.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This hotel had a great location although it was hard to find when we got there. Elevator is pretty scary as it does not have doors and it was extremely small. Very nice staff which made our stay pleasurable. The room was pretty dark and very outdated, including a very uncomfortable bed. I wouldn't mention this if the hotel was not so expensive. Overall it was pretty good. I guess if Venice wasn't so beautiful, my review would not be so nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo/SP Brasil

Otima opção em Veneza

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Ver acima
Location: Ver acima
Excelente localização, perto do que interessa mas longe da confusão, quarto muito agradável, uma cama de casal e uma de solteiro num espaço bem dimensionado, equipe super atenciosa, bom café da manhã, ótima relação custo / benefício. Passamos 3 noites ótimas aí na virada do ano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sivaperoumane from paris

weekend venice winter

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
PLUS -- The room was super good and the deco was interesting. Breakfast was really good.Location of the hotel was not soo touristic but very close to vaperotto(Riva de Basio-line 1). MINUS- Wifi is available only in the 1st floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quintessential Venice

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great location once you find this old, but quaint and lovely hotel. The breakfast is outstanding and staff very helpful. We would choose to stay again.