Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Comfortable Venice Hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The room felt very European. It was clean and large enough for our needs. It had a closet for clothes and a shower. Staff was great and breakfast good
Cons: The lift stopped working and didn't get fixed before we left because it was a weekend but we could take the stairs just fine.
Location: The location was a 6 minute walk from the San Zaccaria dock. We enjoyed the location. It was quiet and gave us a good feel for the back streets
Hotel al Piave was recommended by Rick Steve's tour book. We were very pleased with the hotel. The location was a bit off the grand canal but the hotel had a YouTube video on its website with wonderful directions. The location gave us a wonderful feel for the back streets of Venice. The room was very comfortable. Not large but fit our needs. The only downside was the lift was broken on our second day but we were able to use the stairs without trouble. The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Coraliefrom MONTEGUT LAURAGAIS

hôtel très convivial

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil, propreté de l'hôtel irréprochable,hôtel très convivial
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by NADINEfrom SAINT NICOLAS DE PORT

Hotel bien personnels tres acceuillant

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Séjour de 2 jours dans cette hôtel et vraiment très agréable et personnel très sympathique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great location. Hard to find though.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
This hotel had a great location although it was hard to find when we got there. Elevator is pretty scary as it does not have doors and it was extremely small. Very nice staff which made our stay pleasurable. The room was pretty dark and very outdated, including a very uncomfortable bed. I wouldn't mention this if the hotel was not so expensive. Overall it was pretty good. I guess if Venice wasn't so beautiful, my review would not be so nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo/SP Brasil

Otima opção em Veneza

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Ver acima
Location: Ver acima
Excelente localização, perto do que interessa mas longe da confusão, quarto muito agradável, uma cama de casal e uma de solteiro num espaço bem dimensionado, equipe super atenciosa, bom café da manhã, ótima relação custo / benefício. Passamos 3 noites ótimas aí na virada do ano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sivaperoumanefrom paris

weekend venice winter

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
PLUS -- The room was super good and the deco was interesting. Breakfast was really good.Location of the hotel was not soo touristic but very close to vaperotto(Riva de Basio-line 1). MINUS- Wifi is available only in the 1st floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quintessential Venice

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location once you find this old, but quaint and lovely hotel. The breakfast is outstanding and staff very helpful. We would choose to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulo Ribeirofrom Rio de Janeiro

Possibility to be considered

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Extremely well located. Service very attentive. Good breakfast. The hotel has no elevator. The shower box is very tight. Once the hotel is a little far from the canals and the bay, the access difficulties inherent at Venice must be considered.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Convenient

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Good breakfast every morning. Located in one of the many alleys. Convenient to everything we wanted to see. We stayed in the room on the ground floor. It was musty, but then again it was humid and the building is old! Good working air conditioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Наталияfrom Санкт-Пептербург

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Замечательные воспоминания о пребывании в отеле "Piave": потрясающее обслуживание, маленький, но приятный чистый номер, удобные кровати, хорошее постельное бельё, вкусный завтрак с достаточным выбором. Особую радость доставила неожиданно обнаруженная кухня, добавившая домашнего уюта. Не перый раз в Венеции, но впервые в этом отеле и в следущий раз хотелось бы остановиться опять в "Piave". Всё очень удобно и очень тёплый доброжелательный приём.