Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire, UK

Friendly hotel close to the Grand Canale

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. The provision of wellies & umbrella's was greatly appreciated. The breakfast was plentiful.
Cons: The shower sprayed out all over the bathroom meaning you had to stand awkwardly underneath it to prevent a small flood appearing on the floor.
Location: The hotel is right by the vaporetto stop with a great view of the Grand Canale with friendly restaurants nearby
We had a really lovely time and were well catered for by friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was hearty; filling us up for the day ahead and the provision of umbrella's and wellies for the wet weather was greatly appreciated. The location was ideal and the price reasonable. The room was comfortable and clean and the bathroom was stocked with shampoo and a hair dryer which was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ortisei

Ottima posizione fra piazzale Roma e Rialto.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: La posizione, gli arredi, il bagno modernissimo, la prima colazione.
Cons: Non vedo alcuna necessitá di miglioramento
Location: ottima posizione e servizi.
Personale molto gentile. Mi piace l'ingresso con arredi antichi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

很具有當地風味的旅館

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
一切都相當不錯, 早餐也很棒!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wolfgangfrom Brisbane

Perfect

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can see why it has great reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montpellier

Deserves more than 2 stars

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, interior decoration
Cons: The hairdryer is one of the extremely old models with a hose....not great for people with long hair
Location: Being that it is in Venice, there are historical places to discover on every corner. Quite a few restaurants in the neighborhood, but few shops
Upon arrival we were greeted by a very helpful and friendly receptionist who helped us take our suitcases to the annex. The room was pretty and VERY large for a hotel in Venice, (I stayed at a different hotel in April, and my room was 1/3 the size and more expensive). The #1 vaporetto is right around the corner, making it easy to get around Venice. During our stay, all of the staff greeted us with smiles, and overall we had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikela Xfrom London

Bellissimo!

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great spacious rooms. Peaceful area great location with vaporetto stop very near by. Really close to all the main areas and sites. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Would definitely stay here again when I go back to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly/helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Very Authentic Venice

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the quirky entrances, the cleanliness, the spacious rooms and the friendliness of the staff - and the croissants and coffee!!
Cons: A sitting room would be nice especially if the weather was poor.
Location: Very close to San Stae - 4th stop from People Mover and Bus station. Lots of very nice churches, restaurants and shops close and no crowds of people.
The hotel is very well located about 100 metres from the San Stae boat stop and within easy reach of restaurants, shops and the main attractions. The bedrooms and bathrooms are beautifully decorated and are very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff speak excellent English and are very helpful and the coffee and croissant on a very early arrival was much appreciated. Each entrance to the hotel is uniquely Venice and the authenticity of the building and its entrances added to the enjoyment of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Outstanding

Posted Aug 10, 2014
perfect location, away from the madness of san marco and just metres from the water bus that takes you to the airport in 40.mins. great restaurants and bars nearby. Rooms are lovely, breakfast was excellent. We would stay here again anytime.