Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Handy to almost everything

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly service
Cons: tea & coffee facilities in room
easy to find, helpful 24 hour reception, good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Einfach toll

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Alles in allem TOP ! Mehr gibt es zu Venedig nicht zu sagen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Ein kleines Wunder mitten in Venedig.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Familiär geführtes kleines Hotel mit viel venezianischem Charme.
Location: Im Viertel S. Croce nur 100 m von der Vaporettostation S. Stae entfernt. Ganz nah am Rialto Markt und doch abseits der großen Touristenströme.
Wer das authentische Venedig erleben will – soweit dies überhaupt noch möglich ist – ist im Ponte al Mocenigo genau richtig. Es liegt im relativ ruhigen (im März noch sehr ruhigen!) Stadtteil S. Groce an einem schmalen Kanal, der nur von kleinen Versorgungsbooten frequentiert wird. Vom Flughafen fährt man ca. 50 Minuten mit der Alilaguna-Linie Arancio zur Haltestelle S. Stae, geht dort über eine kleine Brücke und dann ca. 50 Meter direkt am Kanälchen entlang. Im Hotel wurden wir von einem der beiden sehr freundlichen Eigentümer empfangen und in unser Zimmer im renovierten Nebengebäude gebracht – ein typisch venezianisches Stadthaus mit schwerer Eingangsstür und alten Holzbalken. Obwohl wir nur ein normales Zimmer gebucht hatten, wurden wir ohne Aufpreis (!!!) in ein riesiges Superior-Zimmer inkl. großem Bad und Fenstern zum Kanal geführt. Das Zimmer war picobello geputzt – sauberer als in Deutschland! Vom Hotel gelangt man in 5 Minuten durch enge Gassen und über kleine Brücken nach S. Polo und zum Rialto Markt. Dort findet man – wenn man ein wenig Ausschau hält und auch mal in Seitengassen guckt – alles, was das Herz begehrt: traditionelle Osterien und Trattorien, kleine Bäckereien mit handgemachten Grissini, Eck-Fleischereien und typische Bars, vor denen die Italiener ihren geliebten Spritz trinken. Leider gibt es bereits hier unzählige Pizzastände, chinesische Taschenläden und Pasticcerien mit dem immer gleichen Sortiment. Man kann ihnen in Venedig nicht mehr entkommen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Close to water bus stop. Welcoming and helpful staff. Beautiful room, recently refurbished. Good buffet breakfast. All sites within walking distance. My husband and I had a very enjoyable 4 nights here. From here we could walk all over Venice or catch the water bus a few metres walk from the hotel on the Grand Canal. We would certainly stay here again if we return to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bethesda, MD

Wonderful hotel in Venice

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: As mentioned above, just about everything!
Cons: The mattress on the bed. It was not comfortable.
Location: Located near the San Stae vaporetto stop. A little grocer and a gelatto store conveniently located down the street. 15 - 20 minute walk to St. Mark's.
Although Hotel Al Ponte Mocenigo is a 15 - 20 minute walk from St. Mark's Square, it is conveniently located near a vaporetto (water bus) stop, just 3 stops from the train station, and is located in a quiet neighborhood. The hotel is beautiful and warmly welcoming. We stayed in the annex, which was recently renovated in the original style of the building. The bedroom was very spacious and the bathroom boasts a large bathtub/shower and a bidet. My one complaint would be that the bed, although new, was incredibly hard; a slightly softer mattress would have been better. The staff were all very welcoming and accommodating. The breakfast was ample and delicious with many options: delicious almond croissants, rolls, yogurt, cold cuts, cheese, cereals, baked goods, fruit salad, fruit juices and hot beverages. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Great hotel, friendly staff, helped on any issue politely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maschafrom Amsterdam

Een juweeltje

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
Een juweeltje - weg van de drukte in de prachtige authentieke wijk Santa Croce - het hotel is geen 100 m weg van boot stijger - fantastische service, de eigenaren en het personeel doen er ALLES aan om je in de watten te leggen. Zeer mooie kamers, stijlvol ingericht. De ligging is rustig en toch bereik je 10 binnen 10 min de Ponte Rialto. Naast Dorsoduro is Santa Croce voor mij de fijnste wijk met mooie winkeltjes, goede restaurants, veel Venetianen (!). Wij hadden de eerste nacht een kamer met maar 1 raam - was verder heerlijk rustig maar vroegen naar meer licht - we kregen een prachtige heldere kamer, dubbel zo groot met blik op water. Het terras van het hotel is een zalige plek om te vertoeven. Vanaf 10 uur zon en rust. Wij hebben er in februari heerlijk ontbeten. Het hotel heeft maar 2 sterren (wij boeken eigenlijk altijd minimaal 3 in andere metropolen) maar plek, schoonheid, service en sfeer zijn minstens 3 waard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyon

Hôtel pour le carnaval et la visite de Venise

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Accueil très chaleureux. Etions logé dans une des annexes très au calme. Chambre venitienne particulièrement propre, agréable, grande et très bien chauffée. Petit déjeuner copieux et varié. Salade de fruits frais maison, variétés de boissons chaudes maison telles qu'un vrai cappucino!! Parfait aussi avec des enfants