Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Great location Nice rooms and bathroom One night other customer really noisy 3-5am!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ludovicfrom BERTRIX

super quartier

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Agréablement surprise jolie chambre familiale. Très propre et très bien située. Le personnel est très gentils.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denisefrom USA

1 night in Venice

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a long trip from the mountains to Venice, we spent a night at Hotel Al Vagon, and the room was very nicely decorated for a 3-star hotel. Not only did it have ambienance, but the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We spent a good night's sleep here. They also allowed us to keep our bags at their hotel after checking out so we could tour Venice till mid-day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HILLIONfrom France Var

hotel de moyenne gamme agréable

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
chambre propre et bien agencée.salle d'eau très défraîchie mais propre. L'absence de petit déjeuner alors que l’hôtel possède un restaurant est gênante. Le quartier n'est pas trop bruyant la nuit, la climatisation est par contre trop sonore. Personnel serviable. Bien dans l'ensemble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Danville, CA

Good Location in Venice

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Good location. But, of all the hotels we stayed at in Italy, this was my least favorite. I wouldn't highly recommend it, but it was clean/adequate.
Cons: In the hotels we stayed at in Florence & La Spezia, breakfast and coffee were provided. It would have been nice if this hotel had provided breakfast.
Location: Close to the Rialto Bridge. Within walking distance of most everything you'd want to see in Venice.
We requested a quadruple room which consisted of a queen bed, a sofa bed and a twin. The beds were not the most comfortable, and with the air conditioning running at night, the beds could have used more than the thin bedspread and sheet provided (a comforter or blanket would have been nice). We would have preferred not to use the wall air conditioning unit, but we couldn't keep the windows open at night for two reasons: 1.) mosquitoes (bring bug spray!), and 2.) the noise of the music and people in the streets. As far as the location goes, it was close to a good sized market and to the Rialto Bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ambiance vénitienne au top, hôtel très bien situé a côté du Rialto seul bémol c'est qu'il n'y a pas de possibilité de petit déjeuner mais il y a tout ce qu'il faut juste a côté.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharleenfrom Canada

Convenient location

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

comfy beds

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 bed room has no view but is pretty dark so slept in well. First floor up steep flight of stairs no lift