Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Dortmund

Hotel gut zu erreichen

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Die nette Begrüßung und der Service.
Cons: nein
Location: Man kommt von dort überall schnell hin
Hotel sauber und gut gelegen man kann von dort aus alles erreichen und das Frühstück war auch sehr gut. Nette Bewirtung und sehr guter Service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Annecy

Bien mais pas top

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Personnel adorable Wifi gratuit
Cons: Refaire les chambres Peut déjeuner à améliorer
Situation dans un petit quartier calme avec quelques bons resto à proximité. Chambre a la limite du vétuste mais très propre Personnel adorable Petit déjeuner acceptable Prix trop cher, mais c'est Venise....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Muy buena ubicación

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: El hotel es un edificio del siglo XVII, pequeño, sin elevador y nos toco la habitación en el segundo piso, muy limpio, desayuno europeo, amables.
Cons: Si, se podía invertir un poco en la decoración de las habitaciones
Location: Venecia es caminar y está bien ubicado, para lo que quieras, ir al vaporeto, aeropuerto, San Marcos.
El personal del Hotel súper amable, especialmente la Señora Rosa y su hija
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Albergo doge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kasper og Nannafrom Venedig

Billigt hotel og du får hvad du (ikke) betaler for

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inkl. morgenmad betyder inkl. en croissant og en tør bolle. Vi droppede morgenmaden på vores anden dag. Herudover blev vi opkrævet ekstra specielt Venedig-gebyr - til trods for at vi på hotel.coms hjemmeside var af den opfattelse at alt var betalt på forhånd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Herlim Lifrom Los Angeles

service, service, service

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you're coming from America you're in for a bit of a culture shock when it comes to service in Europe. Even the simplest thing like a greeting and a smile is sometimes absent here. However, not at Hotel Alberto Doge where I got 5 star hotel sevice at a bed and breakfast setting. I really enjoyed my stay here and I would argue it might be the most bang for your buck at an otherwise pretty pricey city.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MMfrom St. Louis, Mo

Family vacation

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a four person room and it ended up being an apartment across the street from the hotel. The hotel staff had a key to the apartment and entered early every morning (loudly waking us up multiple times) to prepare the breakfast for all the hotels. They're answer to this was we could lock the individual bedroom doors (the bathroom was outside the bedrooms). The rooms were small and not very well kept, but that is to be expected in Venice. The only positive was that the hotel was well located with many attractions near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Annefrom Boston

Location great, other details a bit unclear

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for one night for il Redentore after staying 6 weeks in Venice for a study abroad program. I chose it based on it's location, a short walk to Ferrovia and Piazzale Roma and also right near a vaporetto stop, because the next day I had to make it to Marco Polo for a flight. My single room was small, but clean, except when I closed the window and turned on the AC (what a godsend) my room started to smell musty, which I also noticed in the breakfast room. The service was good but there was definitely conflicting information: (1) I wasn't told that breakfast was served in a specific room, and the poster on the door in my own room seemed to suggest it was brought to you at the time I'd specified at check in, and (2) when I ran out quickly to get something before checking out the receptionist asked me if I could pay in cash, to which I countered "well, can't I pay with card?" She said cash was preferred, which I understand, but as I was about to leave for the airport I didn't really have the time or energy to run to the specific bank I'm supposed to use abroad, and the credit card machine then didn't function. If that's a common problem the hotel needs to tell customers, and also inform them to pay in cash when they're checking in, not out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa M.from Boston

Location was great

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was not the type of hotel we are used to. The lobby was only about 6 feet wide and it was across the alley from where we stayed. It was a strange set up. The hotel staff had to come in to our living area in the morning while we were still sleeping to access the kitchen. The bed was not very comfortable but we were exhausted so we slept fine. The bathroom had major issues. There was no way to shower without causing puddles of water everywhere, and one of the sinks had draining issues. The neighborhood was great and it was only a short walk to the train station. There were also signs to follow to bring you right to the hotel. The staff was very kind. Overall it was fine, just not top notch. We would consider staying there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by World Navigatorfrom Italy

Mold Mildew Miserable

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am conditioned to travelling in Europe. This hotel room was booked for my parents whoe immediately had runny eyes, nose, headaches and nausea. There was significant mold in the room and mildew in the shower. They checked out after 1 night of a 3 night stay. The hotel refused to refund the money (it was a non-refundable rate) for the nights not used even though there was significant circumstances (illness caused by hotel). The hotel room was not clean, and was damp. The location is near the train station, close to sights, very convenient. The rooms felt smaller than they look in the pictures. We would NOT reccomend this hotel. The host was not pleasant.