Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
I stayed one night with my daughter after being on a cruise. It was in a great location near St. Marcs Square with all the shopping and restaurants that you would ever need. We had a large room ( Room 508) with a nice view of a canal and bridge. The room was a bit sloped and uneven but not too bothersome. It was clean and comfortable and quiet. There was a lift for baggages. The front desk personnel were courteous. We had to leave quite early in the morning so I did not get to experience the breakfast that was served.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, poorly maintained hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Couldn't be in a better location, very central, a stone's throw from San Marco square. Hotel needs maintenance. Rooms were relatively clean (sheets, towels) but there were splashed gnats on the walls which was rather disgusting. Bathroom was decent. You could hear your neighbours through the walls. Overall, if you are going to just use it for a nights sleep it's probably alright. If you want to spend time in the hotel itself, I would not recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

The sofa bed is so bad and I can not sleep whole n

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Very bad experience , the sofa bed is almost broken and the room is dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AS from san francisco

Nice artwork and good view of canal.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Front desk was super friendly. We had a canal view which was great and it had bath tub. Overall, it is older hotel so it looks tiring but we felt comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from United Kingdom

Smart Hotel foyer,charming staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Landing stage and charming staff. Breakfasts were good and again really helpful staff.
Cons: Bedrooms need redecorating and some repair..
Location: Location is perfect. Next to San Marco. Sort distance to all places of interest.
We arrived directly in a water taxi. Looked elegant on arrival. Charming ,helpful staff in the Hotel.Bar staff less helpful. Rooms need some attention,flaking paint and a loose bathroom door. However comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manda from kent

Lovely stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The room was lovely and spacious with a nice view of the canal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sanjeev from Shropshire, UK

Very good and friendly hotel at central location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff Central location
Cons: Wifi in the rooms
Location: The hotel is very very close to Piazza San Marco and the vaporreta stop is within walking distance.
This hotel is very very close to San Marco Piazza yet the canalside room had hardly any noise or disturbance. The room was very clean, well maintained. The staff speak very good English and were extremely helpful, especially as our luggage arrived late. The breakfast was good and had a variety of items. The wifi is only available in public areas - reception and breakfast room - but was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Excellent location in main tourist area.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Location: Right behind St Mark's square. plenty of interesting shops & restaurants nearby.
Canal view was very picturesque and interesting, but noisy. Good breakfast, excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elena from London UK

We are so happy to be in ALL'ANGELO HOTEL Venice

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: I like the hotel first the good location in the heart of Venice ,The confort of the room and very clean And friendly staff
Cons: Wi-fi in the room
Location: Very central .....in the heart of Venice Very nice and good location
Our visit to Venice we have a very comfort and hospitality ,friendly HOTEL All Angelo When I go back to Venice I hope to be in the same hotel We recommend to our relatives and friends ,why not to you ....everybody planning to visit Venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently situated hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good, plenty of choice and good coffee.
Cons: sound proofing between rooms!
Location: It was very convenient for St Mark's Square and the boats, but also an easy walk to the other attractions like the Rialto Bridge. Good shops and cafes
The location of the hotel is probably its best selling point. Just 2 minutes from St Mark's Square and the boat stops to other islands and attractions. Down a quiet alley, backing onto a small canal, it was very quiet and we slept well. We were awoken in the morning by boats delivering supplies to nearby hotels and shops, an interesting activity to watch. The Doge's Palace was a fascinating place to visit, we found the Basilica disappointing - too dark to see the beauty of the ceilings. The tour around the synagogues near the Ghetto was really interesting, once you got used to the rather abrupt guide. We loved going everywhere by boat, made for a very relaxing and slow paced holiday.