Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel om Venetie te bezoeken

Posted May 20, 2015
Dit betaalbare hotel ligt in Marghera, een buitenwijk van Venetie. Op 5 minuten lopen is een bushalte, waar je voor weinig geld de bus kan pakken naar Venetie in 20 minuten. Het personeel spreekt redelijk Engels en je kan de auto gratis parkeren. Er zijn wel maar drie parkeerplekken achter het hek, maar voor de deur kan je ook gewoon gratis parkeren, alleen staat de auto dan niet beveiligd. Het ontbijt is prima en voldoende. De hotelkamer is ook prima. De bedden zijn wel hard, maar dat is bijna overal in Italie. Schoon en niet erg gehorig. Prijs-kwaliteit verhouding is goed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Very comfortable, and spacious room and quiet .

Posted May 1, 2015
A short walk to the center of Marghera and buses and trams. Train station (Mestre) is about a 15 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

The Exception to 'You Get What You Pay For'

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Wasn't expecting much as the other budget accommodation we stayed at was just that, budget. Arrived around 11pm after a long touristy day and we were both pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the hotel was. Even the normaly fussy girlfriemd was impressed! Breakfast was decent with croissants, chocolate, coffee, cereal and juice. Great shower, comfy bed (only complaint being it was 2 singles pushed together), excellent service and disappointed we couldn't stay another night. It's about a 10min walk to the No.6 bus that takes you directly to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersy

Clean and quiet hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was a bit difficult to find from the map and somewhat longer walk than it was suggested. I would definitely suggest to take a cab from the train station. The hotel is located in the middle of very quiet neighborhood and maintained very well. Nice and clean room although not that big in American standard. Breakfast was excellent and the staffs were very kind and courteous. I strongly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria rosafrom BERGAMO

MEDIO

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
l'hotel pur essendo in periferia si trova vicino ai mezzi di trasporto, a quindici minuti da VENEZIA, nostra meta. Comodissimo. Il servizio e' adeguato al prezzo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pas mal

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bien situé pour aller à Venise. dommage que le quartier ne soit pas très attrayant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Everything is fine.

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Especially the location is quite convenient to go to a bus stop for Venezia, Mestre station and some supermarkets. And the staff is very kind.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sepehrfrom Los Angeles, CA, USA

Big Gamble-May be very good or absolutely terrible

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had booked our room 3 weeks in advance and secured using a credit card. We got to the hotel late in the evening. They told us that our booking had been cancelled (later I found out because we had arrived late, they had sold our room to someone else). They gave us a room with a single bed for 2 people. The bed was hardly wide enough for one person much less 2 people. Aside from that, it was the dirtiest room I have seen in my life. My wife spent the night on the couch in the hotel lobby and I tried to sleep on the bed with jeans and a long sleeve shirt. It was horrible! The next day after complaining to the hotel management, they moved us to a "renovated room". It was a very nice room, comparable to a 4-star hotel. Unless you can guarantee a renovated room, I would not risk it. Location is convenient for getting to Venice using a bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gfanfrom Toronto, Canada

tucked away in quiet neighborhood but easy access

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was really small but overall clean. hotel staff very professional and helpful. location is really not bad there's bus stop 5 min away that can get you straight to Venice in roughly 20 min. bus tickets are sold in a nearby booth which doesn't open all hours of the day, so best bet is get there 9 to 12 in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathaliefrom France

Équipe serviable et très gentille

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons été très bien accueillis et tout s'est très bien passé , nous sommes très contents de notre séjour . L'équipe est vraiment serviable