Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East coast

A bit expensive but worth every penny!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms were spacious and very clean! The decoration is done with care and the hotel staff service unmatched!
Cons: I understand that you may try to keep your prices competitive by not accepting credit cards but it’s a great convenience to travelers!
Location: Pictoresque, quiet location, away from the busy crowds but be on notice it's in Anacapri not Capri. Need a bus to get "dowtown".
What a great view, staff, deco...what a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and Budget hotel near Venice

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Great Price
Really Nice staff to help you plan your Venice trip. Rooms are big and clean. There's a nice balcony as well..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is what it is

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Problems with the internet. bathrooms cramp smell of black water in the shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

It is a good hotel, but old.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Comfortable rooms, good location - the way to Venice is easy. Excellent staff. However, the building is old and lacks general repair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lilo from Canada

Quiet hotel close to Venice

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice area; employees all spoke English; room very clean and comfortable with balcony and bathroom. Bathroom was small and basic but clean. Got a complimentary streen map of Venice and receptionist explained best buses to get to Venice. Also, 2-ride electrical bus ticket available for purchase at the reception. The only minus was weak WIFI signal from time to time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: Location was quite good
Cons: Heat of room
Location: Quite good
The room was hot, air conditioning didn't seem to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ayotunde from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Good hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Location
Location: See review above
Affordable, in a quiet part of town..close to the station, bus stops and restaurants...good experience overall..we enjoyed staying here...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kimi from London

Good price, excellent service and very good room!

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Pros: Near to Venice main island, supermarkets and transportation. nice room and refrigerator.
Cons: double bed had separate mattresses, this could be change but didn't affected our stayed.
Location: very good location! as said before it's near to main island, supermarkets and transportation.
I went to Venice during Carnival time and this hotel was just perfect for us as the price we paid was very convenient. Even though it's not on the main island, it's very near and you can take bus 56 just from opposite the church in the corner near to the hotel, which is going to take you to Piazzale Roma (about 10 mins by bus ride). It's also walking minutes away from supermarkets which is a plus if you are going on a budget and want to save on food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Isabella, one of the evening shift receptionist was really good to us and kept us very well served at all times. Thank you for that! Room was very clean, warm, with a mini refrigerator to store food and a good shower to start and finish our days. Our experience in this hotel was very pleasant and would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a very good hotel for good price. I would definitely go back to this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good area outside Venice, clean, but slightly outdated and worn.

Posted Nov 3, 2011
A 2 minute walk in a lovely little subsection of Maghera from the bus stop that takes you to Venice St. Lucia Station (Bus Lines 6 or /6) in about 10-15 minutes where you transfer to water buses or walk to the main Venice attractions. The main plaza of Maghera hosts a mercato on certain days and the subsection has plenty of cafes, banks and restaurants to get you situated before and to satisfy your cravings after a day trip to Venice. I actually had some of the best pizza I had in Italy at a pizzeria in Municipio plaza! Area felt safe (20-something female traveling alone), but I had to ask directions to find the place. From the Venice-Mestre train station take buses from the side of the street as the train station (going right from station exit). Maghera is just around the corner from the station, but not walkable. I got off at the wrong stop and may have taken the wrong bus number. Although Bus 15 got me there, there may be a better bus to take a different line, like Bus 10. You want to get off at Municipio Plaza and head left down Rossarol, if that helps! The reception was friendly and helpful with directions. The hotel is a bit worn with what I think was cedar cabinetry that had a strong, but bearable smell. Restrooms were clean, even the grout, but the bed linen was slightly torn from wear and tear. The room was larger than others I stayed in in Italy, but the bed was not very comfortable. That said, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Illinois, USA

Alla Bianca Mestre (outside Venice)

Posted Jun 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
My friend and I used this hotel for our visit to Venice. Location is good. It's quite aways away from the train station in Mestre; we had to take a taxi, which ended up being about 14 euros because it was a Sunday night and we had luggage. However, it's quite easy to get to Venice from the hotel as there are buses that go from Mestre to Venice quite often; just ask the staff at the front desk and they will map out the closest bus stop for you. Pros: very helpful staff, good breakfast, short bus ride away from Venice, located in a nice little neighborhood. Cons: a bit of an older hotel, room was hot--AC didn't work and we couldn't open the windows because of mosquitos (not the hotel's fault, but it's good to know), had problems connecting to the Internet intially.