Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Relatively Nice

Posted Jul 13, 2015
My friend and i booked a last minute stay here for two nights. With this in mind our expectations were really low. The staff was friendly and although they lhhave us incorrect directions to a restaurant (although we may have just gotten lost) we were able to find the restaurant. Furthermore what we didn't account for was the hotel was a 20 minute ride away from where we wanted to go: Venice. It took us longer to find the hotel so in advance always check the location sounds obvious, but it's easy to get lost if you don't speak italian. Also we had a broken shower head holder in our room, and the bathroom floor had little deliniation between the shower and the rest of the bathroom, but being the teenagers we are we were just glad to have an air conditioned, affordable room relatively close to Venice. If you don't mind making the trip back and forth, or the low possibility (im assuming) of a broken shower head holder. We do recommend this room. It was comfortable and we were able to spend some wonderful days on Venice and at the end of the day coming to a ready made bed with optional breakfast in the morning was what we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quiet hotel, problems only individual.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
When I first got there, my room had about seven or eight Mosquitos in. Not sure why, didn't question with staff. Once they died, didnt return, can only assume I had a room that had windows open for a few days. But of a shame for the first night but wasn't a problem afterwards. Wifi didn't work for me the first night or day. Asked the desk, man was reluctant to help, blamed it on my phone and "firewalls" despite being able to connect to all others fine previously. Finally worked because a thunderstorm reset the router which allowed it to finally connect. That was a shame that the staff was slightly reluctant. The room was spacious, lovely, clean bathroom. The bed was very comfy, the location was fantastic. The aid to reach Venice was great. If I had not had Mosquitos or releuctance for help with the wifi, the hotel would have been near perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

場所がわかりづらいです。

Posted Jun 16, 2015
メストレ駅からタクシーで10ユーロくらいしました。このホテル側の駅の出口ではタクシーがつかまらないので反対側の出口までまわってつかまえて乗りました。 バスルームにいた小さな虫や、部屋の配管むき出しな部分など気になりましたが、スタッフはどなたも親切でベネチアへの行き方を教えてくれました。住宅街なので周辺にスーパーはありませんがホテルの中に簡単な自販機があるので飲み物やお菓子などは買えます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cavallino, LE

SOGGIORNO PIACEVOLE

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Arredamento nuovo e ambiente pulito.
Cons: Le luci a basso consumo non illuminano a dovere, soprattutto se si ha fretta.
Location: L'hotel si trova a Marghera, a pochi minuti di autobus da Venezia e dalla stazione ferroviaria, facile da raggiungere dall'autostrada.
L'ambiente era pulito e ordinato, il personale disponibile e la colazione all'italiana abbondante. La posizione dell'albergo permette di raggiungere in pochi minuti i bus per Venezia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel om Venetie te bezoeken

Posted May 20, 2015
Dit betaalbare hotel ligt in Marghera, een buitenwijk van Venetie. Op 5 minuten lopen is een bushalte, waar je voor weinig geld de bus kan pakken naar Venetie in 20 minuten. Het personeel spreekt redelijk Engels en je kan de auto gratis parkeren. Er zijn wel maar drie parkeerplekken achter het hek, maar voor de deur kan je ook gewoon gratis parkeren, alleen staat de auto dan niet beveiligd. Het ontbijt is prima en voldoende. De hotelkamer is ook prima. De bedden zijn wel hard, maar dat is bijna overal in Italie. Schoon en niet erg gehorig. Prijs-kwaliteit verhouding is goed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very comfortable, and spacious room and quiet .

Posted May 1, 2015
A short walk to the center of Marghera and buses and trams. Train station (Mestre) is about a 15 minute walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The Exception to 'You Get What You Pay For'

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Wasn't expecting much as the other budget accommodation we stayed at was just that, budget. Arrived around 11pm after a long touristy day and we were both pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the hotel was. Even the normaly fussy girlfriemd was impressed! Breakfast was decent with croissants, chocolate, coffee, cereal and juice. Great shower, comfy bed (only complaint being it was 2 singles pushed together), excellent service and disappointed we couldn't stay another night. It's about a 10min walk to the No.6 bus that takes you directly to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersy

Clean and quiet hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was a bit difficult to find from the map and somewhat longer walk than it was suggested. I would definitely suggest to take a cab from the train station. The hotel is located in the middle of very quiet neighborhood and maintained very well. Nice and clean room although not that big in American standard. Breakfast was excellent and the staffs were very kind and courteous. I strongly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria rosa from BERGAMO

MEDIO

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
l'hotel pur essendo in periferia si trova vicino ai mezzi di trasporto, a quindici minuti da VENEZIA, nostra meta. Comodissimo. Il servizio e' adeguato al prezzo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pas mal

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Bien situé pour aller à Venise. dommage que le quartier ne soit pas très attrayant.