Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice central location and good price

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Nice central location, good price and friendly staff. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Hotel review

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location, quaint
Cons: tea and coffee machine use
Location: central location, near to the main canal front
The hotel was very quaint, clean and comfortable, the breakfast was plentiful, although sometimes a little crowded in the breakfast room. Idyllic location with access to all the necessary resort areas. I would like to see a tea making facility in the room if we visited again. Thank you for a very lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by lars vittrup

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierrefrom France

Bon emplacement

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bon emplacement à coté du pont du rialto. Accueil agréable et en Français, petit déjeuner très complet. Le prix est relativement correct pour Venise. Malheureusement, la chambre qui nous a été allouée était dotée de 2 lits simples mais à part ça très bien. La salle de bain/toilettes communes est bien entretenue et propre. Possibilité de garder vos bagages le dernier jour même après le check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Great central location.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean, comfortable, reasonably priced with friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Venice is compact so everything in easy reach by waterbuses or on foot.
Hotel is in a great position. A few minutes walk to Rialto Bridge and bus stop with St Marco Square in the other direction. Hotel staff very helpful with directions and booking tickets. Trips out to Murrano and Torcello very worth while. Worth buying a 72 hour pass for unlimited travel by boat. Plenty of choice for eating with excellent food everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Watford

Pleasent hotel nicely situated for sight seeing

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Clean friendly and perfect positioning
Cons: Breakfast to basic
Location: Location perfect near boat transportation, plenty of restaurants, walking distance of St Marks Square and other sights.
Hotel is in Realto which we found is a nice area to be in. It was fun getting lost in the small winding streets, and the Gondola ride is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burgess Hill, West Sussex, UK

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Brilliant location. Friendly and helpful staff. Impeccably clean. Reasonably priced, especially for the location.
Cons: Shower temperature and water pressure were quite tricky to regulate.
Location: Already covered!
I booked this hotel early on after reading good reviews. I was looking for a good base for my 5 day photography trip to Venice. First impressions when seeing the exterior of the hotel are not that impressive, but don't be put off. Once inside the place I immediately knew I had chosen well. The staff were welcoming and very friendly, without being in any way intrusive. They couldn't have done more to make my visit an enjoyable one. Knowing that I was attending the Regata Storica, they offered to print out a programme without me having to ask. The room was spotless and there was air conditioning. Unlike some rooms, I had an en-suite shower/toilet. The breakfast was fine, although the breakfast room is small. I had read that you may have to queue, but this wasn't the case for me. The room had a direct-dial phone, a hair dryer, a safe and plenty of wardrobe space. In short, the room was everything I had hoped for and the location, so close to the Rialto and St Mark's Square, was fantastic. The price was very reasonable too! If I return to Venice (this was my 4th visit), I will certainly be staying at the Hotel Alla Fava!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

무난

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
무난무난.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Leipzig

Hübsches Hotel, sehr zentral gelegen.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Die zentrale Lage und der venezianische Stil. Trotz zentraler Lage etwas abseits der üblichen Touristenpfade.
Cons: Alles gut so!
Location: Ganz in der Nähe der Rialto-Brücke, max. 2 Min. Zum Markusplatz 5 Minuten. Wer die Massen meiden will, ist auch schnell in Dorsoduro oder Cannaregio.
Bei unserem kurzen Aufenthalt (5 Nächte) freuten wir uns über ein bezahlbares Hotel im Herzen Venedigs. Es eignet sich gut als Ausgangspunkt, um die Stadt zu entdecken. Am Frühstücksbuffet und der Ausstattung des Zimmers fehlte, gemessen an der Kategorie, gar nichts — alles in Allem eher besser als erwartet. Das Hotelpersonal ist sehr nett. Auch die Version des Zimmers mit gemeinsam genutzem Bad können wir bedenkenlos empfehlen, zumal Waschbecken und Fön im Zimmer vorhanden waren. Das Hotel liegt ganz in der Nähe der Rialto-Brücke, jedoch nicht in San Marco, sondern in Castello, somit sind alle Stadtteile und Verkehrsmittel (Haltestelle Rialto) gut und schnell zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by evelyn schmidfrom reutlingen

Sehr positiv überrascht! Klassisch elegantes Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nach meinem Aufenthalt am Gardasee im August 2014 war ich in Venedig sehr überrascht , im Hotel Fava ein sehr sauberes, gepflegtes Hotel zu finden. Mit Zimmern zu einem sehr guten Preis ( reduziert zu 84 Eur). Das Zimmer war zwar sehr klein, aber die Ausstattung war klassisch elegant. So gab es: Einen alten historischen Parkett Fußboden, ca 3,50 m hohe Wände, einen klassischen Eindruck mit fast neuen Holzfenstern, schönen blauen Vorhängen. Am Ende des Flurs einen kleinen Aufenthaltsraum mit Blick zum Kanal und Terrazzo Boden. Frühstück: Automatenkaffee, trotzdem gutes Frühstück, mit Buffett. Sehr nettes Personal. Was mich störte, waren Mieter über dem 1. OG (vermutlich Privatleute), die nachts stundenlang schwere Gegenstände herumrückten und fallen liessen. Mit Ohropax ging es - ich hoffe, dass das nicht Standard ist. Ansonsten: 2 min vom Rialto entfernt, ca 5 min. vom San Marco. Ich würde wieder dort hingehen, allerdings ist der Preis für das kleine Zimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten im Hochsommer zu hoch - es war auf hotels com fälschlicherweise mit 400 Eur angegeben , reduziert auf 84 Eur. Das war nicht richtig.