Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Hotel review

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location, quaint
Cons: tea and coffee machine use
Location: central location, near to the main canal front
The hotel was very quaint, clean and comfortable, the breakfast was plentiful, although sometimes a little crowded in the breakfast room. Idyllic location with access to all the necessary resort areas. I would like to see a tea making facility in the room if we visited again. Thank you for a very lovely stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Great central location.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean, comfortable, reasonably priced with friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Venice is compact so everything in easy reach by waterbuses or on foot.
Hotel is in a great position. A few minutes walk to Rialto Bridge and bus stop with St Marco Square in the other direction. Hotel staff very helpful with directions and booking tickets. Trips out to Murrano and Torcello very worth while. Worth buying a 72 hour pass for unlimited travel by boat. Plenty of choice for eating with excellent food everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford

Pleasent hotel nicely situated for sight seeing

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Clean friendly and perfect positioning
Cons: Breakfast to basic
Location: Location perfect near boat transportation, plenty of restaurants, walking distance of St Marks Square and other sights.
Hotel is in Realto which we found is a nice area to be in. It was fun getting lost in the small winding streets, and the Gondola ride is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burgess Hill, West Sussex, UK

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Brilliant location. Friendly and helpful staff. Impeccably clean. Reasonably priced, especially for the location.
Cons: Shower temperature and water pressure were quite tricky to regulate.
Location: Already covered!
I booked this hotel early on after reading good reviews. I was looking for a good base for my 5 day photography trip to Venice. First impressions when seeing the exterior of the hotel are not that impressive, but don't be put off. Once inside the place I immediately knew I had chosen well. The staff were welcoming and very friendly, without being in any way intrusive. They couldn't have done more to make my visit an enjoyable one. Knowing that I was attending the Regata Storica, they offered to print out a programme without me having to ask. The room was spotless and there was air conditioning. Unlike some rooms, I had an en-suite shower/toilet. The breakfast was fine, although the breakfast room is small. I had read that you may have to queue, but this wasn't the case for me. The room had a direct-dial phone, a hair dryer, a safe and plenty of wardrobe space. In short, the room was everything I had hoped for and the location, so close to the Rialto and St Mark's Square, was fantastic. The price was very reasonable too! If I return to Venice (this was my 4th visit), I will certainly be staying at the Hotel Alla Fava!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Wonderful weekend

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Excellent location, comfort and clean room with canal view, very friendly and pleasant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Decent short stay in mid of venice

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Being a 2 star hotel, it provides clean beds and hospitable environment. It is is within 5 min walking distance to st. Marco square and Rialto bridge. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2014
All staff are very friendly. They are only a small hotel but they always try their best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by issyt from swansea

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
helpful staff, great location. breakfast room on the small side
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from NYC

Great Location and Staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is great. It's right near the Rialto Bridge. The staff is perfect. They really help you answer any questions, book your taxi to the airport (take the water taxi!), and even had breakfast for us to take with the morning we left as we left at 6am before their breakfast is ready. Rooms are very small and nothing fancy, but you don't really spend anytime in them anyways! Can't beat the location and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com