Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorenzo from Chicago

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, helpful people, the hotel is nothing fancy but clean and the location is perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Alle Guglie, Venice

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Internet.
Overall, good stay. Recommend for proximity to train station and all tourist sites; public water transport stop very close and only 7.5 min walk to Ferrovia the main train station. Internet was was not reliable except in lobby. Free breakfast was very sufficient to eat and get going.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MM from Peterborough, UK

Convenient location but very small room

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Good location
Location: Lots of shops & market stalls along the street. Around 15 mins walk to the Rialto Bridge.
The room that we were given looked nothing like in the pictures. It is one of the smallest hotel room that I have ever stayed in. However, it was clean and in a convenient location. Breakfast was quite good with a variety of things to choose from. A fairly short walk to the Rialto Bridge & close to the train station so it was easy to find. Be prepared to walk up several flights of stairs if you are given one of the rooms on the 4th or 5th floor & the bathroom is very compact, especially the shower!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing .................

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Cons: Very small Room 21 and breakfast 'corridor' directly outside our door.
Location: Good location for seeing the sites and restaurants.
On arrival we were very disappointed because of the small size of our double room (Room 21) as it did not seem to reflect the pictures of rooms shown on the hotel website, however the room was quiet as it was at the back of the hotel. The shower room was small and clean. Directly outside our door was the breakfast 'corridor' and we could clearly hear from early morning (breakfast between 8-10am) the lady laying tables and setting up the food. The quality of breakfast was OK but with a lot of packaged options; coffee and tea were served by a nice lady. We asked for our air conditioning unit to be switched to cooler option, but were told that a stepladder would be needed, therefore to save time we stood on the bed and adjusted the dial ourselves. The location of the hotel was good; it was easy to cross the bridge and use the near canal to get to interesting sites and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small but Good

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Lots of things and places to eat nearby. Close to train station.
Cons: Small shower
Location: Great
It was small but we were very satisfied. We were only there for 2 nights and it was good enough for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gbds from usa

The smallest shower I have ever seen.

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
I picked this hotel for its nearness to the train station and that it was only 1 bridge away from the station. It is a nice hotel, old, like most in Venice are, and with small rooms like most in Venice.However, I have never seen a 2 foot square shower before, yes, that's right, 24 inches by 24 inches. Oh, and with a hot/cold lever that projects out about 5 inches right in the middle of your posterior. Talk about some inadvertent temperature changes..... Not to mention the intrusion into the shower that is deficient on space to start with. The staff was courteous, very helpful. Breakfast was free and quite satisfying but not broad in its scope. The walls are single thickness plywood, covered with cloth on both sides. You can carry on a conversation with the neighbors. Wonderful fresh fruit market in front and many shopping venues up and down the street. You will find it interesting to stay here, just don't talk about national security secrets in the room.........nor should you whisper sweet words in your sweeties' ear, they WILL be overheard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefano from Miami, Florida

Great Hotel in a good area

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews prior to booking this hotel and found them to be mixed with a few complaints about the restrooms and smell. I will say that I did not experience anything negative during my stay. I thought the bathroom was clean and big especially for Italian standards and the room was a good size and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and gave me suggestions of places to go and things to experience. I would definitely stay again and would recommend it to my family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Astley from Durham

Extremely freindly service

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Shower a bit cramped, everything else spot on for a weekend break. Breakfast satisfies well into the afternoon. Really helpful staff and great value for money.