Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel senza pretese ma centralissimo

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Ho dovuto chiedere cambio di camera perche quella che mi avevano dato era a dir poco orribile!!! Poi discreto, acqua alta nella reception e bar perciò collaborano con altro hotel per check in e out e colazioni
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione s due passi da s.marco

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Hotel scelto x la posizione, ottima, e per il prezzo conveniente. Camera tripla piccola ma carina e bagno bello e nuovo. Il servizio reception e colazione è presso un altro hotel best western a venti metri di distanza. Colazione buona. Personale molto gentile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

l hotel si trova in una posizione eccellente

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Le camere dell hotel sono pulitissime , il personale gentile . La posizione dell hotel eccellente davvero a pochissimi metri da piazza san marco . Unica pecca mi aspettavo la struttura un po più nuova , i bagni sono molto vecchi è così la hol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Verona

Onesto Albergo a 20 METRI da Piazza S. Marco !!!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Hotel onesto , pulito e tranquillo !!! Personale gentile !! Colazione abbondante e varia !!! Qualità' / prezzo eccellente !!!!!! Posizione perfetta !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra

Ambassador Hotel Venice.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: Put planking in times of flood. Advise people to check in at the other Hotel.
Location: It's almost in St Marks. Easy walking to all the locations of Venice.
We stayed on 8 November 2014. While the rate we paid was reasonable I have some real issues with this establishment. We were unable to get there without walking in the floods. The reception area was flooded and there were planks but the lane to get there was not planked! Having walked through the water after trying hard to get there without doing so, we were told the reception was at another Hotel - there is another Hotel around the corner which is the reception for this Hotel - so why not tell people on the Expedia site? It is a noisy location. very close to St Marks in a narrow lane which echoes the sounds very well. We were fortunate to be on the top floor as served by the very small lift. Breakfast was in the other Hotel, fortunately it was not full tide so no wet feet getting to and from breakfast. The room was pleasant and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing hotel close to st marks sq.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The staff tried their best but not enough to cope with two hotels
Cons: Everything
Location: Location superb St Marks sq two mins away
Day one & two Room inferior, too small, Double bed put into a single sized room No room to move at all Upon complaint unable to be moved until 3 4 5 days Due to delay on moventment Had to unpack and repack accordingl Insufficient Staff on Breakfast rota too much waiting time for crockery ect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hollyfrom Austin

Do Not Stay Here

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. OK, so the decent part was the location... Sort of. Very close to St Mark's, which is the most famous and popular (read: touristy) area of Venice. Which means lots of expensive shopping and crowds like I've never seen. The hotel was generally clean though I hate having no "do not disturb" option. The whole place feels like it has not been changed since 1960. The decor is straight from grandma's house. (I don't usually care about decor, but I hate this place so much that it really annoyed me how much we paid for a place that looked so old). Very few electrical outlets available, which was annoying as a traveler who needs to charge more than one device. The main desk is around the corner at another hotel, which means that when you want to check in, you go to the front desk, use a phone they have labelled and a guy gives you directions to another place. I felt lucky we found this place so I was not thrilled about navigating some more. I know they could afford full time staff for both locations. Breakfast is at the other place as well. It was adequate, nothing amazing. And the worst part : the service. Usually I don't care about this at hotels... Just check in and check out pretty much. Well most of the time i felt like the staff were annoyed that I was asking a question or needing their attention at all. The whole reason I booked this place was the laundry service. I packed light and planned to wash everything at my mid way point of my trip. One morning, I asked how long it would take to get laundry done ( I wanted to wait a little so I could wash as many things as possible). She said within a day so if I have it to them this morning they could have it ready that night. I said okay thanks and planned to do it the next day. Brought it down and was told... No laundry service on Sunday. This was not mentioned to me when I asked the day before! I thought maybe they gave the maids Sundays off. Nope, they were cleaning... Just no laundry for some reason. And, last but not least... The check out. Let me say first I admit I was probably being a bit annoying. It was early and I was trying to make it for my prearranged shuttle to the airport. I was worried I was going to miss the boat. Usually check out is 3 second process, at least in most hotels I've been in. You hand then the key, they say have a nice day. Well, I go up to him (at the other location of course) and say I need to check out. He is looking at his computer and reaches out to get my key, but no eye contact and no greeting. I can't tell if I can go or not. I wanted to just walk away but was sure I would have some penalty from this greedy place. So I need to know if he needs anything. I say I think everything is paid for, since I prepaid online and when we checked in the guy ran my credit card for taxes (3 euros per night per person). He is doing something on the computer, but is not saying anything. Then he shows me a receipt looking thing and says this is a pre authorization for taxes. Umm, okay? I don't know what I need to do... I did pre authorize, so I shouldn't need to do anything. I am confused and he has not told me what he is doing or what he needs from me. I was getting impatient and I said I really need to go (hoping he would say okay bye). But he doesn't acknowledge me. He is leisurely doing something on his computer though I don't know what it is. We stand there in silence for a few moments and since he didnt acknowledge me and he has not said what he needs from me, I again say we really need to go, thinking maybe I was standing there for no reason. He looks at me and yells "One moment! One moment! Can I get a one moment?!". He had not said "one moment" at all up to this point. He had said almost nothing up to this point. It ends up being that I am supposed to sign for the pre authorized taxes. If I have to do this again, why pre-authorize? Anyway, I know I was probably being annoying. But he was saying nothing to me and I was about to miss a flight ( which I realize is not his fault, but at least give me some information, acknowledge my presence, etc). It would have sufficed to say one moment, I just need you to sign this. I feel like nothing would have warranted his reaction. I have never been yelled at by a staff or anyone in the service industry before. It was a fitting experience for this hotel, but not a pleasant one. Don't stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gabrielfrom yucatan

Hotel cerca Plaza San Marcos

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Su ubicacion y el desayuno
Cons: El wi-fi que haya en las habitaciones
Location: Cerca de la Plaza de San Marcos excelente ubicacion
Para los que quieran un hotel cerca de la plaza es el ideal.... Ofrece un buen desayuno... Dice wi-fi gratis, pero es solo en el lobby.... Si lo que quieres es dormir bien sin esperar mas, es el ideal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

situación excelente, hotel mejorable.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: situación
Cons: mobiliario, decoración y limpieza
Location: Excepcional
Una ciudad maravillosa, la localización del hotel inmejorable y las instalaciones necesitadas de una reforma integral.