Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea coffee in room
Location: Central,next to st marks
Excellent, highly recommended great location!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to St Marks Square, Spacious Enough

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and service was fine, but the front desk was in another hotel around the corner which was odd, though they were helpful and courteous, the location can't be beat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rate hotel near St Marks

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Good location, more than adequate for the area. Drawback is breakfast is not included with room rate. It is available for 6 Euro extra. This is the first hotel in the area I have encountered without breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MJ

Good location

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location. Within a short walk to San Marco Square and food places. Good security systems in place. Air conditioning felt good in the summer heat. The room has a bit of musky smell. Overall quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean hotel at bargain price next to St Marks

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Location: Next to St Marks Square
Good clean hotel at bargain price next to St Marks Square, recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hamid from Saudi Arabia

Small hotel with good location

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location near the San Marco
The location of the the is very good but it very small old hotel, with small rooms, the WiFi doesn't the reach the rooms. The stuff of the resption not so friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Never Stay Here

Posted Sep 26, 2011
Travelers beware! This hotel is a dump ! From mold to cracked celing, this place should be condemed. All I can say is stay away and if you book it dont bother complaining because no one will listen.....Remember you have been warned !
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

The Best location ever!

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were in Venice just for one day and the hotel location made it easy to go everywhere. The conditions of the hotel could be better (from the 50's and never renovated) but we spent the time there to sleep and it was clean. If you dont mind poor decoration and small rooms, this is worth!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should not be a 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
The reception desk was unmanned and we had to go to another building a few blocks away to check in, and the man who checked us in was a bit short and unhelpful. The room was very tiny, peeling on the ceiling, shower tiles mismatched, generally needing attention. There was no real shower--just a drain in the ground next to the toilet with a too-small curtain, so every time we showered everything in the bathroom got soaked. The location was great (right off of San Marco), but the hotel itself was a rip off for the price and for what we were led to expect.