Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Cute hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Good location, nice room.
Cons: Better breakfast, better wifi.
Location: Walking distance to St. Marks, between two water bus stops.
This was a nice hotel in a good location. Only criticisms would be our room was a little noisy as it was looking out on a busy pedestrian bridge, and the windows didn't block out the sound. The breakfast was also not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Diamond in the city

Posted May 19, 2015
Great view of canal and square, close to all attractions and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Bien placé, pas loin de Rialto, et accessible par taxi depuis l’aéroport si on veut!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Beautiful historic hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Furnishings are lovely and historic ambiance. Staff very pleasant and helpful
Cons: We fixed the leak and informed stAff of the hairdryer issue. They offered to let us use another hairdryer.
Location: Easily walked to San marco and from train station. vaporetto stop nearby. Excellemt restaurants nearby.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Antico Doge Hotel. It is a beautiful facility, very elegantly furnished with pleasant background music of Vivaldi. The bathroom was also nice, though the first day we had water on the floor, but it turned out to be a loose nut on the drain linkage, and we were able to fix it. The hairdryer suddenly stopped working on our last morning. Breakfast was nice, too. Room was generally quiet, though we occasionally in the evening heard footsteps on the wood floor above us, but it was short lived. Staff was very helpful, directed us to excellent restaurants and helped arrange a tour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Besser als erwartet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seth from Paris

Ideal spot to base your Venice visit

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Source - I'm an American, living in Paris, frequent European traveler. A three-night, pre-Christmas romantic getaway, made better by a fine hotel. The location is great - about a minute walk to Rialto but still remarkably calm, close to everything. The room was spotless, gorgeously apportioned, and charming. Breakfast was fine, a typical continental-style spread in a pleasant dining room. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and mercifully proficient in English. Odds are you've looked around and you know that Venice gives you a lot of hotel choices. It can be hard to sift through and pick one, so I just pulled the trigger on Antico Doge based on reviews and location. I am extremely happy that I did. This is Venice, so the bones of the building are older, with stairs and narrow halls, low ceilings, etc. Go in with the right frame of mind and this gem of a hotel won't let you down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Great Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Not much
Location: Rialto, St. Mark's. Valparetto
Perfect location only about a 6 minute walk to the Rialto and 10 minutes to St. Mark's. Good restaurants nearby. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. The continental breakfast was a perfect way to start the day. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: vibe
Cons: dining facilitiy
Location: centrally located
the overall experience was great! reception was helpful to a certain extent but not very knowledgeable with things to do in venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel à Venise

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Excellent rapport qualité/prix. Très bien situé. J'y retournerais sans hésiter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Agréable séjour à Venise.

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons passé trois jours très agréables. L'hôtel est particulièrement bien situé pour découvrir les différents quartiers de la ville. Le personnel est très accueillant. Installé dans un ancien palais, près d'un canal, l'hôtel bénéficie d'un charme certain. Notre chambre était très calme, très confortable avec un mobilier (damas, miroirs dorés...) qui permet de se plonger dans l'époque des doges.