Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary from Montreal

A little far from the sights, but still good

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and nice. The staff were pleasant and would only be forthcoming with info about their place when asked. Only on the last day did I find out that there was a lovely outdoor terrace, and that info came from a guest! Would have been nice if the hotel provided that info along with other little details.WiFi was 3€ an hour! Not good! The surrounding location was nice. Lots of shops, and a friendly neighborhood. We had to take a 15 min bus ride to the must-see sights which was convenient, unless you didn't get a seat, then it felt long. Breakfast wasn't that great.The pros and cons were equal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Cheltenham u.k.

Nice comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable with helpful staff
Cons: Have at least one channel in English and better bread rolls for breakfast
Location: Location is good as bus stop is very close to hotel and restaurants are only 10 minute walk to Mestre
The hotel was located very close to the no. 2 bus which took you into Venice but it took a good 20 -30 minutes to get there .there was a lovely resturant only 3 doors away and many more just 10 minutes away. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel which was very clean and staff very helpful.it would have been nice to have at least one English t.v channel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A good choice for staying on the mainland.

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a little less than 2km from the Martes station where you can catch trains into the lagoon every 15 minutes or so. There was no room service menu or description of services in the room so I was uncertain if there was any kind of pool or spa. I didn't discover that there was an expansive garden patio through a back door behind the bar until I was leaving. The menu for the restaurant posted in the elevator seemed pretty limited. Unless you have a reason to stay in the hotel you will probably be happier with the expansive choices available on the islands. There is a fee for overnight parking, it is convenient but also limited in terms of space available. My room had a fridge that you could either turn on a use for your own drinks and snacks or request to have filled for mini-bar service. I was happy to find that it worked and I was able to have some cold drinks after returning from a day of walking around in the summer heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good price to service ratio

Posted Jun 3, 2013
The price - service ratio was very good. You should not rely entirly on the info that is posted and to which the hotel satff refers you often. The staff is very friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but not perfect

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wireles internet 3 eur/h, breakfasts could be better. No foreign channels at tv, parking 12 eur/day, and the worst thing is tax 2 eur/person/day paybale at leaving
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by C8MAPTA

Don't even book here.

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you Like Rude People, Terrible Service, and a Smelly Hotel then this is the place for you! Here are a few examples: If you would need a regular glass to drink some local vine, forget about it. You will probably would need to beg for it and leave a deposit, Yeah, a deposit. Need to check your email, good luck, it will cost you 3 euro per hour. If you would Want to watch a TV well, good luck finding an English channel but that's not all, the size of a TV is a complete joke, my iPhone screen is probably bigger .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, not good breakfast

Posted Aug 27, 2012
I think this hotel has a high review score since Expedia doesn't ask about the food. The room was very comfortable , modern and spotlessly clean and the location is fine since the bus is so close. Staff were also great. But the breakfast is awful and although the hotel is so cheap that this could be overlooked, there is not really any other cafe around to sit down and eat so it is a bit of a problem if you like/need a good breakfast. I recommend pizzeria columbo down the road towards Mestre for dinner, it opens earlier than the one by the hotel which also looked good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sarahr

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay was very good. Please note this is about 20 minutes cab ride from the hotel. I was under the impression that it was closer. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. The continental breakfast was fine. If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this is not the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Milan , Italy

Hotel Apogia Sirio Venice- Good to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed in this hotel for 1 night. Though we had to walk for some 20 odd minutes to reach from Venice Mestre station but still its a nice location as it has a nice connectivity with the buses during most part of the day. The bus stop is just a 5 min walk from the hotel and the buses connects directly to Venice (Piazalle Roma). It takes around 25 min to reach there by bus. The facility provided by the hotel was quite good. Breakfast had numerous options and the rooms very quite spacious and clean. Would surely come here again. Highly recommend this to couples or even families.