Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to train station

Posted Jun 11, 2014
The hotel is close to the train station which was good. The older staff members were friendly but the younger ones were at times rude and not helpful at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from Newcastle

great location

Posted May 6, 2014
Cons: the breakfast was very simply - coffee, orange juice, bread and croissants.
great location, but very small room for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay ?

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Very clean room couldn't fault it apart from there was no wifi connection that was the only downside !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from US

Annex right in the center

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, it was a great stay. There were some issues at the beginning because apparently the hotel was not sent the confirmation of our booking, but luckily they had a vacancy for us. I would recommend calling to ensure that they have your reservation. Also, be aware that if your room is in the Annex, it is NOT at the same location as the hotel lobby, but a bit away. The annex does not have an elevator, and we were at the top floor, but that is ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from London

Posted Nov 19, 2013
We had a really lovely time here. The staff were always friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Venice doesnt have great hotels and is expensive. This room was $50 , clean, with refurbished shared bathroom and silent. Had a great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from New York

Nice, very simple hotel in Venice for low cost.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Hotel was just right for what we needed- very friendly and helpful staff and a very clean room. No wifi and shared bathroom were drawbacks, but the price was right and it was an excellent location right in the middle of Venice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Galvez from California USA

Staff was ok

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was ok. I stayed their on 09-19-13 and again on 09-30-13. The second time, the staff (older male) wanted to send me to a seperate apartment that was part of the hotel, except a bit further then where this hotel was. Due to the time (0500 hours) that we were leaving, I did not want to walk further to a the second location with my luggage. The staff was trying to convince me, I told them no, and they charged me an extra $20 Euro (cash only, not credit card). I asked them why I had to pay more even though I had already payed prior to my trip. The male said because I was not sharing a restroom. I advised him I had previously stayed in the same room and had no trouble, I dont believe he cared to hear what I had to say. I will be calling Hotels.com to complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Excellent place to stay, floor 5 has nice view, near Rialto bridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diandra from Australia

Great location, staff & price.

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Breakfast & the staff. Close to termini.
Cons: Stairs (only when you dont have time to wait for the lift)
Location: Seems like a safe and fairly quiet location compared to the rest of the city but its so close to termini station so you get the best of both worlds!
For the price, this hotel was Great. The room was a decent size and very clean. Fresh towels and neccessities were replaced everyday. The free breakfast consisted of croissants, breadrolls, ham, cheese, condiments, fruits etc .. and the staff were wonderfull. In addition, it is located only a few minutes from Termini station.