Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by EMS from Houston Texas

Terrific Staff

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Location & Staff
2 out of 5
by Tina from Miami, FL

So-so, hard to find

Posted May 25, 2014
Small rooms were clean but hotel has no elevator and lots of stairs. Hard to find with no views or amenities. Breakfast was ok and internet was spotty. Not a terrible place but I wouldn't care to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As what I was expect from 3 stars hotel, can't com

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: In center of Venice , good location
As what I was expect from 3 stars hotel, can't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roumy from London

nice hotel very close to S Marco square

Posted May 13, 2014
less than 5 min walk to marco square convenient for everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pierre from Montreal

Great Location and charming hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, good service, great breakfast included in price, fantastic location close to the theater and San Marco.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martin Davidson from UK

OK for tourisits no good for business

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was the tourist this time, value for money good. Its only walking distance from most places you want to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Behzad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel in the heart of Venice

Posted Aug 1, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Ateneo. We were pleased with the overall quality of the rooms and staff. The best thing about this hotel is the location and the pretty decent breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Colorado

Classic Venice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well situated internal to the city. Easy access to Saint Marks Square. Room was cramped but clean. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel is in an excellent location in San Marco

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: I loved the central location and the fact that it was sort of tucked away with it courtyard.
Cons: The main thing that my needed improvement on was the smell in the wardrobe where I had to keep my clothes. Unfortunately my clothes absorbed the odor
THE hotel is in a great location, the staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean the, the air-conditioner worked great which was greatly appreciated since the weather was so hot while I was there. The room had an old worn look which is not such a big issue since I was in Venice to enjoy the ambience of Venice. Its history architecture and the Biennale. I would stay here again.