Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Ft. Worth, Texas

Location Great, Good for the money

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Service and location.
Cons: Not much you can to do an old building.
Location: Rialto Bridge is the center of Venice and the hotel is just steps away.
The location is certain the selling point. The building is very old (as Venice is). No elevator but the clerk insisted he carry our big suitcase to the third floor. The room was super clean and adequate. It was noisy until about eleven and then ok. Breakfast good. For what you pay,,,,,the location make it a bargain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Hotel close to the Rialto

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast each morning was good, especially the hot chocolate, and was a good money saver.
Cons: The shower in our room was a little tricky to use without getting the rest of the bathroom soaked.
Location: Our favourite meal of the holiday was at Osteria no 1 which is just off San Marco.
The hotel is comfortable and I think is probably good value for money. The hotel is a little hard to find so get a good map but is in a good location for getting around Venice and short walk to St Marks. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean place to stay in Venice

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Location: Location was excellent...right neal Rialto Bridge and a five minute walk to San Marco Square.
The staff is what makes this hotel excellent. Ennio and Gabriel were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ELLI from Parker, CO

Nice hotel is somewhat in a secluded area

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: It was very close to the Rialto Bridge, restaurants and shopping. Also within walking distance to St. Marks Square.
Location: Mentioned above.
Hotel personnel are very friendly and quite accommodating. Room was very clean and roomy. They even gave us a different room to make it more convenient for us and we also saved some money. Good continental breakfast. It is also quite reasonable as compared to some of the other hotels nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from San lorenzo ca

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nicest staff I've had so far on my Italy trip. They were helpful with directions too. The only downer was the size of the bathroom and shower. We had to squeeze our way in to be able to close the door and moving around in the shower was not an option. It was tiny. Oh they also have no elevator so we had to walk up to the 4th floor with all our luggage. Breakfast was continental. Nothing getting up early for. It may sound like this hotel wasn't the greatest but they were so friendly and helpful it makes up for most of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff

Did the job!

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
People nice, very attentive. Spoke English. Internet was good. VERY Nice central location. Nice little breakfast...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
A little hard to find initially but worth it. Less than 2 minutes from the Rialto is hard to beat. We stayed for three nights, probably sought help/advice/info about 10 times (bottle of water for the room, wifi access, best way to get to the airport etc.) always friendly and helpful and tolerant of our pathetic attempts to speak Italian. My daughter recommended it to me and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
For a 2 star hotel we were happy. Have stayed in 3 star hotels not as good. Nothing special but nothing to complain about either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charlie from Birmingham

In depth review..

Posted Oct 9, 2012
Pros: Staff, price
Location: Wicked
Great location, friendly staff, dated room decor and rubbish breakfast. Overall was pretty good..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay in Venice. Wonderful staff. Great location. Great breakfasts. They were kind and helpful in every way!