Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kay Finlay from Auckland

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff. Wonderful holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel lovely staff beautiful room x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Tennessee

Amazing stay

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: For us, everything was perfect.
Location: St. Mark's Square/Bascilica, Rialto Bridge, Doge's Palace, Bridge of Sighs and Hard Rock Cafe are all within a five minute, leisurely walk.
My husband and I just returned from a 15 day trip to Italy, 5 of which were spent in Venice at Hotel Becher. The staff were excellent, spoke English and went above and beyond to answer any questions we had regarding nearest ATM location, directions, gondola rides, etc. The room was well appointed and was large by European standards. We paid extra for a canal view, and we were not disappointed. We had two large windows with Juliet balconies where we could sit, watch and listen as the gondoliers glided past singing and waving. The bathroom was immaculate and the free WiFi was effortless and worked without a hitch. The complimentary breakfast included fresh fruit, meats, breads, cheeses, muffins, cereals, cookies, coffee and juices. We looked up the directions to the hotel on their website and we found it with no problem at all. Hotel Becher is centrally located and was so close to everything we wanted to see and do, that we were pleasantly surprised. Overall, we felt safe, comfortable and completely satisfied with our stay at Hotel Becher. I would highly recommend this hotel for your future stay in Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from New Jersey

Great hotel for a two night visit.

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel stay worked out great. Great location ( I made sure I had a detailed map from google in hand, without it it might have taken us a little longer to find, but that is the fun of Venice) staff was awesome and accommodating! I would recommend this hotel to friends! Found the hotel to be very clean as well!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Megan from Houston TX

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved Hotel Becher. It was a great stay for us in Venice. The location was perfect, and we utilized the canal dock arriving and departing. The proximity to St. Mark's Square was fantastic. It was about a 2-4 min walk. We booked a superior double, and ended up with Canal views. We had a room on the third floor, and it was very accessible. The hotel has a lift, although pretty tiny. The room stayed a bit warm with the heat, so we typically left a window open to cool down. That meant there could be some smell from the canal, but it really wasn't notable. Having the window open meant we were sometimes treated by the singing gondolas passing through our canal. Breakfast was really good. There was a spread of yogurt, croissants (multiple kinds), bread, cheese, meat, cereal, jams and honeys. Tea, coffee, water, and orange juice all were available. The staff was friendly and approachable. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JIM J from Alexandria, VA

Could not have been better

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was spacious, well appointed, and extremely comfortable. We could not have been more pleased. Our room overlooked a small canal on that gondoliers would sometimes use, and when they were singing after dark, nothing could have been more perfect or romantic. The breakfast was terrific (especially the nutella filled chocolate muffins) and the staff most accomodating. Although the tide was unusually high on the day of our departure for the airport, which precluded the water taxi from arriving the hotel, the staff ensured we made our flight with plenty of time to spare. Although this required us to walk to the Rialto Bridge through over a foot of water, the hotel used garbage bags that kept my feet dry (I purchased water boots form fiance for 10 euros but they soon broke, so if you are similarly faced with a water problem, go with the garbage bags and save your money). We will return to Venice and stay again at this wonderful hotel, which can be difficult to find due to the labrynth that is Venice. However, if you simply go to the Theater of Fernace, which ever true Venetian knows well, you will be less than 50 meters from the entrance to Hotel Becher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to everything.

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Venice is a very interesting city to visit. The history and shopping and food were good. We appreciate the tour to Murano arranged by the hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bookbet from Ontario, Canada

Well located

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Hotel is conveniently located about five minutes from San Marco Sq., in a quiet area. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was substantial. Our room (one of the less expensive ones) was clean and well maintained. Would stay there again.