Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Pleasant staff. Good hotel facilities.
Location: Walking distance to major attractions, and boat transport stops. In quality shopping areas.
Nice hotel, highly recommended for its convenient, quiet and safe location, room cleanliness and comfort, nice presentation and pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideally situated for short-stay visit to Venice

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, comfortable beds. Room well supplied with towels, slippers, dressing gowns and toiletries.
Cons: 1. The marble floor was slightly damaged in places and needs to be repaired. 2. For arrival, clear directions Rialto Bridge to Hotel Bella Venezia.
Location: Mid-way (and almost directly between) the Rialto bridge and St Mark's square (10 mins each way) on a narrow street with restaurants and little shops.
Very comfortable, spacious room; well appointed and clean hotel; good choice of food for buffet breakfast. As first time visitors to Venice we brought a map with us, but it still took ages to find the hotel. Clear simple instructions to be printed off with the booking confirmation would have made such a difference as it is actually very easy to reach the hotel once you know where you are going! ADVICE - travel light! Everything has to be carried by the visitor - there many bridges and narrow busy streets. (Bus direct from the airport to Venice bus station and then vaporetto (few mins walk) to Rialto seemed less tiring than the return journey from Rialto to the airport (a good 10 mins walk) by Allilaguna water bus.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G&C

Muy bien situado y un trato excelente.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Una experiencia muy recomendable. La situacion del hotel es muy buena, lo recomiendo a todo el que quiera pasar un fin de semana en Venezia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, convenient to Rialto

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We arrived on a hot afternoon with minimal time to check in before needing to join a tour. Check in was quick and pleasant. We had 2 rooms as we are family of 4. Unfortunately the hotel couldn't provide us with 2 rooms on the same floor which wasn't ideal. Also then accidentally gave us keys for the one room instead of keys to both rooms. The porter quickly rectified this however. He was very efficient and pleasant. We found the rooms quiet and comfortable and after the madness of the day outside, they were a welcome refuge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silicon Valley

Perfect location

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location primarily. The staff were helpful too.
Location: You are right in the middle of Venice. So go do Venice!!
This hotel is about the mid point between St Marc's Square and the Rialto Bridge, less than 5 minutes to either. So the hotel is the perfect launching off point for Venice explorations. It is on a pedestrian only way so you will have to carry your bags from the river bus but we did not find that onerous. Keep your eyes peeled as it is easy to miss and we walked right past it when we first arrived. The hotel is small and intimate. It is comfortable without being overly luxurious but given that you will be out exploring all the time (it is Venice after all) then that doesn't matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast. We would go with our daughter to the back door that faces a small canal, to see the gondolas pass (very often).
Overall very pleasing. Easily accessible via Vaporetto form Santa Lucia train station. Stop is Rialto. Breakfast is very good. Staff is ok, Did not interact that much anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with excellent location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Good, comfortable hotel with great location. A good 3 stars hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskegon, MI

Nice hotel in Venice

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, breakfast
Location: Halfway between the Rialto bridge and San Marco square. Plenty of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, located about halfway between the Rialto and San Marco square. The room was surprisingly spacious (but I think we just lucked into the biggest room they have). The breakfast was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect ubication

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Really confortable room, good ammenities, clean, very well localizated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekt gelegen

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Schönes Hotel mit super Lage für einen Kurztrip. Allerdings hat es im Zimmer ohne geöffnete Fenster immer unangenehm (modrig?) gerochen. Das Frühstück ist "ok" aber nicht mehr.