Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer client was terrible

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Only bad experience. They shoul go out of business
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqueline from Savannah, GA, USA

Plenty of old word charm here.

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: the price was great for Rome and it had plenty of "old world" charm.
Cons: the breakfast was lacking, particularly the coffee, but just hop down the block and pick one up.
Location: great location, just know the address as we walked past it twice.
We picked up this hotel at the last minute when we arrived a day early in Rome and didn't have a place to stay. It was great for the money. We moved the next day to a very high end hotel that cost almost 3 times as much. The staff here was super nice and helpful, the internet was easy, the other guests were friendly. You can get a more comfortable bed/room, but for quite a bit more money. This little place is quaint and you can imagine its a really good "Rome" experience. Walking distance to Trevi fountain, Spanish steps, and plenty of great restaurants. It was an easy stay. However, be warned, we walked past it twice before we found it. In Rome, a building can have several different hotels each on its own floor. So pay attention to the address and not the photo used in the booking as you wont see the front until you walk into the building, and use the ancient but efficient lift up to the 4th floor. From the iron gate of the lift, to the open air courtyard and the very in expensive glass of wine you can get from the booking desk, there is plenty of charm here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Cute little hotel

Posted May 29, 2013
Cute little hotel that met all of our needs. Breakfast was provided and everything was in walking distance. It is a bit difficult to find the first time you arrive. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 24, 2013
Fantastic stay, perfect location, lovely big rooms and helpful staff :)
2 out of 5
by Mike from Munich, Germany

Not worth the money

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: Bad breakfast, bad cleaning, bad staff
Location: Perfect location for all the nice things to see and do in Venice
For the money, we have stayed in far better hotels. The room in itself was ok, but the beds were bad, the bathroom was not cleaned in any great depth with wet mould around bath edges and corners. There were ants in both bedroom and bathroom and when we informed reception they shrugged and said: yeah, we know. The air conditioning was regulated remotely so the individual controls were restricted so the room was extremely hot and uncomfortable. The breakfast was really bad and the wifi was free but extremely unreliable. The hotel is in an excellent location with a short walk to Piazza Saint Marco and Rialto, that's the good thing about the hotel. Fortunately we got a good deal, it's certainly not worth the full price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointing bed breakfast

Posted Dec 17, 2012
I've ordered breakfast in the room, hanging the paper on my door, but they didn't bring it...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Avoid talking to the staff.
Location: Brilliant
Great location, decent interiors. I found the staff a bit rude although not offending. We stayed in a standard double room and it was quite small but manageable. The walls were marked but Overall OK.
2 out of 5
by Alexandre from Sorocaba, São Paulo - Brazil

It is a 2 stars hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Very old room
Location: Near good restaurants and Fenice Theater
Good location, old room, poor beakfast, expensive and bad wi-fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

VENICE

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: THE STAFF
Location: LOCATION WAS RIGHT ON THE WATERWAY....VERY CLOSE TO ST. MARKS SQUARE
HOTEL WAS GREAT....EVEN WITH HAVING TO CLIMB 3 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS DUE TO NO ELEVATOR.