Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Chester, OH

One-night stay

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: right in front of the laguna and close to Sn Marco square.
Cons: n/a
Location: Close to the Arsenale water taxi stop. Sn Marco's square and from there, many other points of interests.
we arrived using the hotel instructions via the water taxi from our cruise terminal; very convenient. left our luggage because we were early, and came back after 1pm. the room was nicely decorated and my wife liked it; granite floor and marble bathroom. excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa catarina Brasil

Quarto, cafe da manha

Posted May 16, 2015
Achei tudo maravilhoso, recepcao, equipe, e conforto, localizacao tudo 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, prima plek: alle highlights dichtbij

Posted May 15, 2015
Cons: Badkamer zou wat beter ingedeeld kunnen worden.
Location: Locatie is dichtbij highlights, zoals San Marcoplein, boothalte ook vrij dichtbij
Aardige mensen in het hotel. Ontbijt lekker uitgebreid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel and Very Friendly staff

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The view from our room over the lagoon.
Location: Close to the main attractions.
Great location, clean room, friendly staff and a good variety of foods for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

goede prijs kwaliteit verhouding

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Goed ontbijt, leuk uitzicht, aardig personeel.
Cons: Airco deed het niet echt fantastisch
Location: Alles is mooi, museums en lekker slenteren. Let op de fooien in restaurants, coperto is bedieningsgeld, vaak 2,50 pp.
Dichtbij boothalte, kwartiertje lopen naar san Marco plein, rustige buurt.murano beetje vergane glorie, verder is Venetië super mooi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MARSEILLE

oui nous parlerons de votre hotel personnel sympa

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: le calme
Cons: entrée cabine douche trop étroite
Location: quartier calme et agréable tout en étant très près du centre touristique
bon petit déjeuner personnel très agréable le Directeur très attentioné
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Clean, easy to find it and suitable

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Breakfast is outstanding , room is clean and quiet . Wifi is not friendly at all: it is the only complaint
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mulhouse

Hôtek agréable

Posted Mar 29, 2015
hotel bien situer personel avenant chambre propre rien a redire très bon hotel q recommander
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Great value, great location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Excellent location.Quiet area. A hotel with character. Great value. Helpful staff
Cons: For the price, nothing.
Location: Water bus stop two bridges (100 yards) away. Walk to St Marks in 10 minutes. Explore the Arsenale area's tiny streets and canals.
Very friendly hotel on the lagoon front just a hundred yards from Arsenale water bus. Four bridges on the crowds start but here is peace and quiet but only 10 minutes (pleasurable) walk to St Marks. Lots of restaurants in easy reach. Nice and clean, in good condition but if you like your rooms standard sized as per modern international hotels you will have to make allowances for the rooms fitting in with the age of the building. Reception staff very helpful and multi-lingual. Breakfast plentiful. You can take the waterbus to almost anywhere from here but walking is so easy and the real pleasure is to just wander where you want and dive down the tiny alleys. Its always easy to get back to the main places (ie St Marks) even when you think you are hopelessly lost - but being lost is part of the fun in Venice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Bien situé

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: La vue sur la lagune et la situation à 10 mn de la place Saint Marc mais un peu à l.écart de l'agitation.
Location: Les couloirs encombrés d'aspirateurs et avec une moquette tâchée.
Nous avons séjourné 3 nuits chambre 405. Celle ci n'est pas très grande mais dispose de 2 fenêtres avec vue sur la Lagune très agréables. Il est vrai que l.hotel ne dispose pas de véritable salle à manger mais nous avons toujours eu une table et le buffet est copieux et varié. Nous avons eu la surprise de trouver une bouteille de Prosecco dans notre chambre offerte par la direction pour l'anniversaire de mon mari et nous avons été touchés de cette attention. En bref Petit Hôtel bien placé mais surtout intéressant si vous bénéficiez comme nous d'une promtion sur le prix de la chambre.