Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a nice location

Posted May 31, 2015
Great staff that were very helpful. Simone was very nice. Breakfast was very good and varied. Only negative was the mattress was very hard. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Gemütliches Hotel in toller zentraler Lage

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit das tolle Frühstück
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in zentraler Lage. Interessant ist auch eine Entdeckungstour durch das "erste Ghetto der Welt"
Wir waren sehr begeistert von diesem schönen Hotel. Das Personal ist überdurchschnittlich freundlich. Auch das Frühstück war ausgezeichnet. Wir kommen auf jedem Fall wieder und können es daher auch gern weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sHEFFIELD

Great hotel central once we found the location.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location and the overall décor.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Busy with bars and shops nearby.
Breakfast could be improved upon, in particular the toaster that actually toasts the bread.On the third day of our stay the toilet would not flush we reported this to the receptionist about 9.30 am, he said he would look at it , we then went out for the day. Upon our return the receptionist said the toilet was fixed, but it still would not flush. Two bottles of water had been left in the toilet for I presume to pour into the toilet bowl when we used it! As this was not acceptable we reported the matter again, the receptionist said he could not get anyone to repair the toilet since it was the weekend. However we were offered the disabled toilet at the end of the corridor. As this happened on the Saturday and we left on the Sunday we made no further comment. However we couldn't believe that there was no maintenance operative on call to deal with such unexpected problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Average

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: A lot of nice local restaurants nearby, 15 min walk to St. Marco square
When we arrived, we were put in a different room to what was initially booked because our room was still occupied by a lady who broke her leg walking out from the hotel. That room was really horrible - no air cond, small tiny window, unbelievably hot. Next day we got moved to our room which was okay I guess. The breakfast was also all right, not amazing. When we asked a receptionist to print our our flight tickets he said that it's going to cost us 1£ per page! Would never say that it was 4 stars hotel. Will stay in a different one next time I come to Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Bra läge för utgångspunkt för sevärdheter

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Tyst när vi sov. Lugnt och bra
Cons: Kände en viss mögellukt Kanske beror det på att allt var så nära vatten
Location: 50 meter till gatan. Max 10-15 minuters vandring till allt
Hotellet låg rätt till för att vandra rund i Venedig Nära allt Passade oss upperligt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Schönes altes Haus in gutem Zustand

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Der Empfang durch Herrn Tilly war sehr gut. Er gab uns gleich einen Stadtplan und hat uns Tipps gegeben, wo man gut und günstig essen kann.
Location: Das Hotel ist etwas abseits im Stadtteil Canneregio gelegen. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten lassen sich gut zu Fuß oder mit dem Vaporetto erreichen.
Das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig und trotzdem erreicht man alle Sehenswürdigkeiten relativ schnell. Die Haltehalte zum Wasserbus ist nur 5 Minuten entfernt. Bis zur Rialtobrücke sind es zu Fuß 10 MInuten. Für Italienische Verhältnisse gab es ein gutes Frühstück. Der Empfang war sehr nett und wir haben gleich Tipps bekommen, wie man sich am besten in der Stadt bewegt, wo man gut un günstig essen kann. Wir haben uns wohl gefühlt. Unser Zimmer war etwas klein aber sauber. Das Bad war relativ neu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Jättebra hotell med bra personal & trevlig service.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Incredibly disappointed

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: um...
Cons: Breakfast, room style,
Location: off the main strip, stores and restaurants within 5 minutes
Incredibly upset at the hospitality here. To start off, i emailed them before I arrived and never received a response... At check-in, we couldnt go straight to our room, they wouldn't give us the key without an escort, ok fine. He also brought us to our room without giving us our passports back and left them sitting on the counter unattended... We paid for a junior suite for two nights and they claimed they were giving us a "free upgrade" so they gave us the suite with canal view. The suite was lovely, the balcony over the canal was stunning. The bathroom was updated but tiny. After breakfast we had to waste our time and pack up our belongings so that they can move us to a DIFFERENT room. This meant that we could not lock up our passports, money, other personal belongings in the safe because we wouldnt be there when we got back! We are then given our second room... The bathroom is lovely, they claim the biggest in the hotel with a huge tub (and sign that says dont splash out of the tub because it will leak) and theres a staircase... for what you ask...? to go upstairs to the bed! Now this may seem interesting....almost house like however after a long day of walking around, then climbing the stairs of the hotel, you do not want to climb another set of stairs (open stairs without a handrail) to get up to your bedroom. Really disappointing stay here, wasteful of time and energy, all because they overbooked...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bordeaux

Hôtel bien placé

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Très bien placé et personnel accueillant et chaleureux
Cons: petite salle à déjeuner
Location: Très bien placé tout est accessible à pied
Hôtel très bien situé mais mauvaise expérience après 2 nuit passées dans une super chambre le personnel nous demande si nous voulons la suite lune de miel pour le même prix. Mais quand nous rentrons le soir en demandant la clef de notre nouvelle chambre quelle surprise en découvrant la suite lune de miel toute petite , lugubre et mauvaise odeur Nous disons que nous ne dormirons pas là cette nuit et après 1 heure de négociation on nous donne une autre chambre plus petite que la première mais nous y passerons les 2 autres nuits Raison invoquée une grande famille avait besoin de notre grande chambre mais le lendemain matin nous avons vu la grande famille au petit déjeunée un couple de personnes âgés.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schweiz

Ideales Hotel - abseits vom Touristenrummel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Her sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Herr Tilly von der Reception - ist die Seele vom Haus
Cons: Standartzimmer eng +sehr dunkel -(Kleine Fenste)r- aber sehr sauber für ein paar Tage geht es
Location: in Cannereggio und in 15 Min . mitten unter allen Touristen und Sehenswürdigkeiten Bahnhof in der Nähe Vaporetto in der Nähe
Abseits vom Touristenrummel und doch nah zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Schiffanlegestelle nach Murano/ Burano in der Nähe