Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff Clean rooms Right on the main canal close to restaurants and bars
Cons: Nothing keep as it is
Arrived by boat to hotels private jetty and where greeted by the friendly staff who took care of luggage and checked us into room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Fab hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We stayed here for our honeymoon, it was a little out of the way but that didn't matter to us as Venice is walkable and there is a number 1 vaporetto stop right next to the hotel, which we used after a long day! We received a free bottle of prosecco due to it being our honeymoon and we enjoyed it out on the decking on the Grand Canal. A beautiful hotel with wonderful staff who made us feel very welcome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Small but extremely friendly a very clean comfortable hotel
Cons: Don't change anything well done
Location: Restaurants very good only short distance from hotel
Stayed 3 nights had wonderful time. Would recommend to anyone, hotel walking distance to bus and train also waterbus frequent to all tourist sites. Would stay again staff wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad

Can't wait to go back

Posted Jun 26, 2014
beautiful hotel in a great location with very helpful staff. The canal could be a bit loud in the morning if we were trying to sleep off the wine from the night before, but I'm really reaching to find something to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from bristol

Top hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Stayed for a long weekend Hotel could not have been better Staff freindly and helpful Make sure to have breakfast on the little terrace overlooking the Grand Canal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from L

Great location on Grand Canal

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Outstanding hotel with a super friendly staff. I strongly recommend a room with a view of the Grand Canal, allowing you to watch the activity occurring on the canal. Hotel us well located with many charming neighborhood restaurants close by. Hotel staff was always willing to help you with directions, recommendations, reservations or transportation. Truly one of the best, small hotels I have ever stayed. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Nice Hotel on the Grand Canal

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The location.
This is an excellent hotel on the Grand Canal and close to the train station, bus stop and port. The train station is right across the canal. It is also within walking distance to St. Mark's square. You can walk there in 25 to 45 minutes depending on how many times you get lost. If walking is not for you, take vaporetto 2. We arrived at the hotel at about 10:30 AM Saturday June 14, 2014. Check in time is 2 PM. We were given a nice but small room around noon time. After complaining about the room size Saturday night, we were given a junior suite for our remaining two nights. The suite was nice and roomy and more than made up for the small room we had initially. Our room rate included the breakfast buffet. The buffet is very good with a good selection of cereal, bread, fruit, and pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BELINDA from SUSSEX COAST

A wonderful gift for my 60th birthday

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The room so romantic the staff so helpful and the views of the Grande Canal unbelievable.
Cons: No complaints at all
Location: Visit the islands of Burano with lace and Murano with glass ride on the waterbus have a look at the Rialto Bridge.
Chosen because of reviews being so good on this hotel. They were all correct and more. We had a room on the corner of the hotel we had 5 double windows including the bathroom. Watching the Grande Canal was our big time waster. I was choosing my breakfast from the lovely display when I heard good morning Mrs Rowland how did you sleep? Then are there any questions you have I can help with. Very kind and easy no pushiness. Then she very kindly took photos of us eating breakfast on the balcony overlooking the Canal. We felt very special as people travelling on the waterbuses took photos of us from the Canal. The room was wonderful with a four poster bed in blue and gold. The room was lovely the bed was very comfortable I slept very well normally on holiday I have trouble sleeping. The bathroom even had a washing line over the bath to air your clothes. Venice is a wonderful city but you need comfortable shoes lots of walking up and over bridges every few hundred yards. You go along an alley that looks like it goes nowhere and you come out in a big square. It is a place to explore. You will get lost maps are very good but dont always tell the whole story. If you need advice for restaurants shops or the Islands of glass or lace or the public transport boats. They also organised a porter to take us to the bus depot with our suitcases. Seeing them go over the bridges is amazing. On a very hot day it saved us so much stress
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from England

Beautiful boutique hotel on the Grand Canal

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms, friendly and helpful staff and great location.
Location: Location was good, away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk to all major attractions.
A wonderful stay in a really lovely hotel, from the moment we arrived the hotel staff were very welcoming. The room was beautiful a Venetian delight! Having a prosseco on the hotel verandah was lovely watching the boats sailing by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience to celebrate special birthday

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Small outside seating area, nice clean rooms, well-serviced. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Very little. Provide tea making facilities as matter of course
Location: Lively without being crowded. Nice local restaurants recommended by hotel. Cheaper than San Marco restaurants.
Lovely to arrive by water at private dock. Staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Good recommendations for eating/places of interest. Nice leisurely breakfasts with good variety of options for eating. Very very nice celebration - staff at breakfast produced birthday cake and celebrated with us, unprompted.