Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Noelfrom Derbyshire, England

Excellent location

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very friendly small hotel, great free wifi, and a great position just off a main street. Close to the bus / train station when you arrive with your bags and close to a main waterbus stop so easy to get around from. Good price for Venice, nothing fancy but everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Andrewfrom London

Enjoyable Welcoming Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We felt very welcome at Hotel Caprera, owner and staff very friendly. It's a basic hotel with free WiFi throughout. Rooms are to the standard what you would expect from 2 star accommodation and relatively spacious and clean. Location is ideal, located close to railway station, waterbus and land bus. Definetly a choice for price concious travellers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Genefrom Santa Barbara, California, USA

Well worth the stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Pros: More of a true experience of Venice than I would have gotten in other parts of the city.
Location: Great location near everything that you could want in visiting Venice.
This was my first trip to Venice and after having read about the high prices of the town I was unsure of what I might find in the hotel I chose since it was one of the least expensive. But I was very happy with it and would recommend it to others if you are staying in Venice. It is about a 6 minute walk to the train station which is a big plus if you are traveling onto other destinations or taking side trips from Venice. It is also close to one of the main water transportation hubs making getting around Venice very easy. The staff was very friendly and helpful and went out of its way to make my stay a pleasant one. The neighborhood in which the hotel is located isn't as overrun with tourists like some of the other parts of Venice making it seem more like a part of Italy than an amusement park. The old Jewish Ghetto is nearby and the restaurants and delis in this area are quite good. Should I return to Venice, I would stay again at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DK

Great location close to train station

Posted Nov 12, 2012
The room was somewhat plain. However the location was excellent.The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LWM

Easy Access to Cruise Port,Train, and Bus to Airpo

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is all about the location and value. If you want simple, clean accommodations within easy walking distance of the transportation, this is your hotel. If arriving by Vapporetto, use the Ferrovia stop (train station) Buses to Marco Polo airport are from the P. Roma, about a 7 min walk from the hotel. There is no lift at the hotel so book a low floor if you are not great with stairs. If you can't do stairs at all, Venice is not your city as they are EVERYWHERE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like the reviews have said....look for the @ sign.

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Easy walk to and from the train station, clean room, quiet because it's off the main street, very helpful with recommendations. Would stay here with my family again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by P.A.

Convenient location - near rail, bus, vaporetto

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
I would stay here again. [location, breakfast, free wifi, economical for Venice]
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place

Posted May 21, 2012
I would definately return. All around very decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great location and good value

Posted Oct 12, 2011
The staff were very helpful although the hotel was small and quite old it was very clean and the staff did a great job with the resources they had. It was good value for Venice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolynfrom Leverett, MA

Excellent budget hotel in Venice

Posted Sep 13, 2011
In expensive Venice, especially during the Film Festival, the Caprera is an inexpensive, clean, convenient choice. Although there's no lift, the staff are helpful. An important perk is free internet access at the internet point next door to the hotel entrance. Look for the @ sign to know where to turn. Close to the train station, but quiet, since the hotel is in a calle. The Guglio vaporetto stop is about the same distance and the Ferrovia (train station) stop, but much less crowded.