Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great position, great breakfast, comfortable room

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The hotel is very well positioned for central Venice, and has cafes and restaurants nearby. There is no lift which wasn't a problem for us. Our room and that of my parents-in-law was very nice, comfortable and well furnished, and clean. The hotel was quiet, no problem with noise at night. The breakfast was good and the staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patty Lynn from Fountain Valley, CA

Great location & excellent customer service!

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wasn't sure what to expect, it's hard to tell from pictures. The staff was very helpful and hotel is in a great location! A quick walk from St. Mark's Square and in a safe, clean neighborhood with great restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nick from canada

Good location. average accommodation

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location. Helpful staff. Bed was 2 twin mattresses placed together to make a double. Not very comfortable. Internet in room was not usable. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phil from Warwickshire, UK

great location with excellent service

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Pros: A great location & very friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Our room (#202) had a poorly sound proofed connecting door which meant people in next room woke us up when they checked in late.
Location: A very good location in a quiet area, convenient for the waterbus and close enough to the main sites but just far enough away to avoid the crowds.
Booked for 4 nights in August 2013. We were in one of the annexes of the sister hotel "Palazzo Priuli". There was a problem with the aircon which meant we couldn't have our room first night but the hotel staff had sorted out alternative accommodation in a near by hotel & took care of all the arrangements, including moving luggage etc. which was fine (although reading other reviews this seems to be not uncommon). The room was a decent size & the decor and fixtures were in keeping with the character of the hotel and the room was cleaned & serviced daily. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel's location makes it a great place to stay for exploring Venice, either on foot or by making use of the nearby waterbus stop on the waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from California

Five minute walk to St Marks Square

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Good location close to shops and restaurants. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 12, 2012
The location of this hotel is great! 5 min walk from the water bus and 10 mins to San Marco square. We liked the charm and that our room was clean. We stayed here 4 nights and did not have the best sleeps due to the hard bed and flat pillows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K.U.

Way overpriced and tiny.. Old..

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have not stayed anywhere else in Venice so I don't have much to compare this to but this place was NOT what I expected. The room was incredibly small. Old building so it was musty. We paid for a triple room, the "second bed" was basically an ancient twin mattress where the spring coils kept me up both nights. The surrounding area was ok, not too hard to get to, pretty close to the main attractions. Don't know if this is the norm for Venice but wishing we had stayed somewhere else. Breakfast was so-so. Staff was ok, not friendly but not rude at least. The room was clean at least. Bedding was old/tacky though.
3 out of 5
by Gustavo from UK

Expensive for what it is

Posted Jul 19, 2012
Pros: Clean
Cons: Unfriendly service
Location: Very well located
Even allowing for a slack in the overall star system in Italy, this hotel just makes it to 3 stars. Service was below average for they rating and room was basic but clean. Staff was generally cold and unwelcoming. However, location was great, just a few blocks from San Marco in a very quiet place and short distance from promenade. It could have made for a very romantic place, but the (basic) house (detached from Palazzo) and the service makes it for a cold atmosphere. All in all, expensive for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, Florida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from livonia, Michigan

Posted Jun 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
great experience in Venice. Nice hotel with wonderful staff. Great breakfast with many hot and cold options. very clean, wonderful shower, room furnishings were just great!