Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sheikh from London

Not so good

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: very friendly staff
Cons: Fairness in dealings
Location: Location is good.
very friendly staff. However room pics were different on web site. I requested water front room which was confirmed on booking. When I arrived I was told that I have to pay EUR50 per day more. This wasn't agreed. Even when I agreed to pay more, room didn't have water front at all. My room was away in a separate building and not main building. When I checked out they said I need to pay EUR5 per day more in some sort of city tax.
3 out of 5
by Heather from Detroit, MI, USA

Nice Enough

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: The bed was very uncomfortable (hard).
This hotel was nice and conveniently located. The breakfast buffet was nicely stocked and there was a nice outdoor seating spot. We read several review sites to select this hotel and the only item I was not prepared for was that the room was very, very, very small. The smallest room we stayed in while in Italy (perhaps understandable give it's in Venice?) The bed was also pretty hard. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place, best meal was at restaurant around the corner. Laundry mat also around corner from hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie from Indianapolis, IN

Nice modern hotel in heart of Rome

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really liked the Visconti Pallace. It was conveniently located in a nice, middle class Roman neighborhood. Was easy walking distance to the Vatican and Spanish Steppes. Nice size rooms. The rooftop restaurant was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing better

Posted Mar 12, 2013
AMAZING! Close to everything and really well kept. We stayed in the "Annex" and it was 2 minutes walking from Piazza San Marco and really safe and the breakfast was great. Also great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location within easy walking distance of all the main sights, yet secluded enough away from the main thoroughfares. Charming rooms and service. Would definitely recommend to anyone planning a short break in Venice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff, but loud neighborhood

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a room in the "annex" which was actually an apartment building about four blocks away. While the hotel itself is on a canal, this building was on a busy alley. People were walking down the alley all night and beginning at about 2:00 am, nearby restaurants were cleaning and the sound of smashing bottles could be heard until about 7:00 am. We didn't sleep at all either of the nights we stayed there. The good parts: The location is great - very easy to access off of the Water Bus, thanks to directions we read on a hotels.com review). The woman working the front desk was very nice and friendly. The room was clean and had a bathtub with shower. We were actually given a room that had an extra room with a twin bed - it was nice to have the extra space that you don't typically see a European hotel room. I would not advise staying if the only room available is in the "annex" however, staying in the main hotel building may be worth the price, given the location and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A

Good stay

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not difficult to find unlike what reviews have said about the place. If you're coming into Venice from Marco Polo airport, the Alilaguna Blue Line (water boat) gets you to San Zaccaria stop (it is about an hour from the airport). From there just walk up Calle Rasse, take a left at the end of that street and you'll come to a small square with a chemist to your right. Make a sharp right at the chemist and keep walking straight on into a small alleyway and the hotel is at the end of that street over a little bridge. Staff were friendly, helpful and attentive, the croissants at breakfast were the highlight (the rest was standard fare). St Mark's square is very close by so the hotel is very centrally located while being tucked away in its own quiet corner. Our room was a little small and had no view (209), but the decor was very nice (Venetian), the room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Our only complaint would be that our bath screen was broken which made the bathroom an extremely wet place after a shower - we had to keep mopping up the excess water with our used towels. Overall the hotel is pleasant and fairly priced compared to others in the vicinity and we had a good stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Crystal from Calgary, Alberta Canada

BEST COFFEE & CROISSANTS EVER!!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: COFFEE & CROISSANTS
Cons: can't think of anything....
Location: location was hard to find for us, I would recommend emailing the hotel before you go and ask for directions to it! However, maybe it was just us....
BEST COFFEE I'VE EVER TASTED!!!! (and I drink alot of black coffee) Friends who had stayed there last year recommended it to us. We had planned on only one night, but emailed and requested a second night and they were very prompt in replying and were able to accommodate us. The staff were very friendly, and our server at breakfast was wonderful. The croissants were FABULOUS at breakfast too! I have to admit we had a tough time finding the hotel since it was alittle off the beaten track. Luckily my husband had googled it on satellite and he remembered the hotel was pink and we found it! I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel and its' staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Derbyshire, UK

Fabulous!

Posted Jan 28, 2012
Pros: Location, Staff adorable, decor lovely - loved how traditional it was, nice & clean
Cons: Room not huge, and breakfast not vast, but sufficient. No mirror in bedroom - would be helpful if there was
First & foremost - ab fab location - 2 mins walk down to the lagoon & the Vaparetto stop (water taxi), and no more than 5 mins to St Marks Square, 10/15 mins to the Rialtto & Accademia bridges. Near a lovely little square, with lots and lots of restaurants, shops etc. There is a little shop with fruit outside on the way up to the hotel - to get your water from, so no need to worry about that. Was open all the time, and the lady in there was really sweet!