Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pepefrom Australia

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Casanova was pleasant enough. It's saving grace was it's excellent proximity to everything. The room was just ok, pretty average decor , clean enough, good wifi connection, couple of the male staff members could do with some personality training, it was just an ok stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brad Freemanfrom Ontarion, Canada

close to all must see sights

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice location, close to everything. Walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
One block from San Marco square and one block from all the vaparetto water bus stops!! Room was a little small and so was the bathroom but serviceable if you are never one the room. Hairdryer is from 1950 so bring your own if you have long hair and want to dry it in less then 3 hous!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate for venice.

Posted Sep 12, 2013
Pros: Close to the San Marco and lots o fother good spots.
Cons: Cooling units , noise control at night.
Location: Lots of action nearby.
It was an adequate room for th eprice and a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lloydfrom CT USA

Very accomadating

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Location: The hotel is just a "block" or two off San Marco Piazza. This is convient for acess to the Cathedral, the Palace and the museums.
We arrive shortly after nine am and they held our bags for us. They let us into our room early. The location is ideal. It was necessary to crack the windows at night which mean street noise. Would happily stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JACfrom UK-&-Mexico

Good for purpose

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is in a great location, and the staff is very helpful, but some furniture and the air conditioning were not quite useful. I do not know whether I will return to the hotel again, but I will definitely consider it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to centrum of the city

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Very close to centrum
Cons: Cleaniness and staff behavior
Location: Excellent
Good experience for me, but hotel condition must be better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Casanova, Venice

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: It's location and it was clean and comfortable.
Cons: In-room WiFi
The location is nice as it is among several restaurants and shops and it is only a short walk from St. Marks Square. The hotel staff was not very friendly. It is also disappointing not to have free WiFi in the rooms. We were forced to use the WiFi in the lobby which had a slow connection so that was frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobby Wfrom Glasgow, UK

Super location

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful reception staff. Bathroom was a bit dated with no wall mounted shower but hotel location made up for this.