Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location for the price

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Renovation and update facility would be good. (but the price will go up for sure).
Location: Convenient location and right behind St Mark square.
The decor is a bit dated and there was a leak in one of our rooms. We noticed the last day so didn't bother to notify hotel to switch room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient location

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location
My family's first time to Venice and this hotel location is convenient. I would not call it a 4 star hotel though. Maybe a 3.5 stars. The room size is not big and everything seems a bit dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
The gentlemen at the reception very helpful he called stepano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
This hotel has a great location. The staff is top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Old school style

Posted Jun 17, 2015
After catching a private boat transfer to our hotel, I was expecting something pretty basic and average. We walked in and straight out the window in front was the gondola dock. Amazing view. We were lucky enough to get room 1156 which overlooked the dock from above. Simple amenities, large room and nice but simple breakfast. Metres away from San Marco Piazza and about 10 min walk to Rialto Bridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Good location Adjacent to San Marco

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger rooms.
Changed room because of too many stairs and no elevator. Excellent breakfast in an overly crowded breakfast room. Helpful and pleasant staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Air conditioning not working

Posted May 28, 2015
We checked into this hotel only to find that the air conditioning was not working. They were unable to fix it or change our room. We had to leave the window open but Venice is noisy and we were on the second floor. There was a homeless man outside of our window talking the entire night and screaming on the top of his lungs by dawn. Needless to say, we didn't sleep much. Windows open-very noisy. Windows closed-very hot. They were able to move us the next night but would not give me any type of credit for the previous night saying that I had booked through Expedia and would have to get the credit from them. Hopefully Expedia will accommodate with some type of credit for the one night at least.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Posted May 19, 2015
They sever coffee for free but without sugar. They need customer to take out the rubbish before we leave.That make me feel really bad. I think it's better than they will have shower gel & shampoo to provide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Le Havre

Très bon séjour mais un peu cher

Posted May 4, 2015
L'hôtel est idéalement situé juste à côté de la place saint Marc. Les chambres sont correct. Ca ne casse pas non plus 3 pates a un canard comme on dit ;) quoi qu'il en soit tout était super propre et le personnel très accueillant (et parlant français bien que ca ne soit pas un problème pour moi étant bilingue je sais que c'est un critère important pour certaines personnes) Le petit déjeuner est parfait. Il y en a pour tous les goûts. De ce côté là c'était génial ! Je trouve par contre que l'hôtel est quand même cher ! Je pense qu'on paye surtout l'emplacement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but old and close to San Marco Sq.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The location perspective, it's amazing. You can arrive to San Marco Sq. in ten steps. Rooms are clean but small.