Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One poor staff member ruins the whole experience

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The rooms and location is nice
Cons: One staff member to be trained in hospitality
Location: Venice
The girl on the desk is so rude it's very unsettling, she acts professionally when the taller gentleman is around and he is very friendly, she is extremely rude and ruined our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

U can do better

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Breafast is very basic, rooms are small and old looking, tiny TV wall plugs are different with only 1 converter so u use less electricity, all and all a cheap feel and look to the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from u.k.

Nice hotel.easy catch bus or go anywhere.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: So far good
Cons: Only no wifi. For some people not covenice.
Ok.quite good and clear.staff is very good.and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hans from Australia

Just barely a three star hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Musty smell, especially in corridors. Breakfast was pretty much just cakes!? Close to main piazza and not far from station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

H

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Very close to bus to go to Venice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Cheap Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Noisy. No free WiFi.
Location: 25mn to and from Venice by bus (line 7). 10mn by bus to (line 31) / from (line 32) the Mestre train station. Bus stops just across the street.
I had a budget room. It was on the small side, which was expected, but not as well organised as comparable rooms in other hotels I stayed in. The bathroom had an actual shower cabin, albeit somewhat leaky. Getting in and out through the tiny doors was a bit of a challenge, making it feel bigger on the inside. The hotel was quite noisy pretty much every night. Good thing I had packed ear plugs just in case; the only time I needed them in my 3 weeks trip in Italy. The mattress was much too soft for comfort. I'm young without back problems, but it hurt in the morning. The pillow on the other hand was extremely hard and I ended up using folded clothes instead. The elevator was blocked by the cleaning crew on the day I left. Had to drag my heavy suitcase down 2 floors using the stairs. Not impossible by any means, just not convenient. The complimentary continental breakfast buffet was decent: assortment of pastries and cakes, and hot water (for tea) / milk / coffee / chocolate / orange juice from machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by venice visitor from surrey

good location

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location and excellent transport links to the station and into Venezia. Good shopping nearby. Supermarket directly opposite very useful. Hotel was a little dated but clean and comfortable with good continental breakfast. enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mo from London

Room for improvement

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was disgrace there were no egg no sources of protein no cereals for kids no variety of foods just sweets breads and sweets cakes
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Ireland

Fit for purpose, cheap hotel, no complaints.

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bus is about 50metres away, about ten or fifteen mins into Venice bus station, can use the hellovenice card to pay, regular service, ran pretty late into the night. The hotel staff for nice, only saw thwem on check in and out, desk was vacant a lot but they seemed friendly. Rooms were dated and a funny shape but comfy and all you need as you spend all day in Venice, we only slept there. We didn't have breakfast, no tea or coffee facilities in the room. I did see a previous review about someone believing they had been bitten in the hotel and I'm leaving this review 3 nights later and I have noticed 3 or 4 bites on my legs and arms, but I also have stayed in another hotel since so it would t be fair to say it was Hotel Centrale. Overall it was clean, can't complain really, cheapest hotel we got in Italy.