Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

perfectly located.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the included breakfast that was actually pretty good.
Cons: nothing
Location: Immediately close to museums and easy place to navigate.
The breakfast was amazing! The people were nice and everything worked perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Love Italy from Sheffield, UK

City central Venice

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: rooms are clean and comfortable, modern bathrooms and quirky stylish furniture.
Cons: the public area around the bar could be redesigned to be more welcoming and better air con in the restaurant.
Location: located across the grand canal from central St Marks, but easily reached by the traghetto, near bars and restaurants in Dorsoduro.
Great contemporary hotel in Venice city centre, close to fab restaurants and ideal for sight seeing. Treat yourself for special birthday!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Beautiful hotel on best side of TJ canal

Posted May 29, 2014
Hotel is very pretty. And quite comfortable. Near the main attractions and still on the quiet side of the canal. Besides the room issues like electric sockets and some drawers. And the shower all was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KB from London

The best hotel in Venice

Posted May 26, 2014
After years of visiting Venice and exploring different hotels, we have found, without doubt, the best hotel the city has. Location is perfect. On the quiet side of the Grand Canal and with the best views. It is the staff that make this place special. Relaxed and friendly but very professional. Will not stay anywhere else. Congratulations on understanding what true hospitality is all about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Nuneaton England

Great location & views.

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Good service
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room
Location: Located on the Grand Canal within easy walking distance to St Marks Square. Few minutes away form the nearest water bus if you didn't want to walk.
Lovely hotel with great service & nothing was too much trouble. Asked for a canal view as celebrating a birthday & this was accommodated. Room was small but comfortable & clean with great maid service. Would have liked tea making facilities in the room but otherwise couldn't fault the hotel. Breakfast was lovely with a good choice of food & quick & efficient service. Free water taxi in the evening to St Marks square but within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from L.A., CA

Paradise views and old school charm

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The views and the location. You're in the best part of town and can eat, sleep and live with the tranquil canal waters at your fingerprints.
Cons: Bathroom shower is a bit snug given the general luxury of the hotel. They also charge for spotty wi-fi, but staff gives free cards when it cuts out.
Location: Right next to Peggy Guggenheim Museum and overlooking one of the best areas of the canal. Walking distance to EVERYTHING.
Great location and for some unknown reason we were upgraded to a junior suite. Maybe it was because we arrived on a Tuesday and checked out on Saturday but it was incredible. The staff were fantastic and the free - yes FREE - breakfast downstairs every day was all anyone could ask for. I didn't want to leave. Ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PaulB from Leicestershire, UK

Excellent hotel, fantastic Venice experience.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, high standards of service, looks amazing, great location, very accessible for exploring Venice.
Cons: The free evening boat transfer could be done more times a day. Not the hotels fault but plan your transfers to and from the hotel ahead of time.
Location: Great location next to St Maria Basilica, Guggenhiem gallery, then cross over the grand canal on a gondola for all of Venices other attractions.
Stayed four nights at the Centurion Palace. So glad we picked this hotel, had a small double top floor room with a view of the grand canal. Really nice staff who were there to help you at any opportunity. Continental breakfast included, with lots to choose from, and you can eat outside right on the canal. Great location even though you feel you are on the wrong side of the grand canal. There is a local ACTV boat stop 2 minutes away that will take you across the canal in one minute. There is a gondola crossing right next to the hotel which costs 2 euros per crossing during the day... best way to get over the canal. Or a short 15min walk to the Academia bridge will get you over the canal. The hotel also provides a free private boat/taxi transfer to St. Marks Square in the evenings and pickup back later in the evening. The hotel looks amazing inside and outside, almost every tourist passing on a gondola or boat took pictures of it. Rooms were kept to a high standard an experienced no issues to complain about. Our only trouble was, we transfered from the airport onto the Allilaguna boat where the nearest stop (GIGLIO) is directly across the grand canal from hotel and walked around over the nearest Academia bridge (its a long way with 2 suitcases). Unless you do a private taxi to the hotel, get an ACTV ticket just to cross the river for one stop that drops off 2mins from hotel. Recommend to anyone looking for an excellent luxury hotel as a base for the Venice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel location

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: a luxury hotel in perfect location.
Location: Nr basilica de salute,.Guggenheim collection,20 mins st.marks square. 35 mins Rialto Bridge.
lovely hotel, fantastic service. Breakfast room overlooking canal. Drinking cocktails on hotel boat pier tables watching boat life on the water. free Private taxi to morano island from pier takes you to a glass factory on island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Hampshire

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The 5 star feel throughout
Cons: Cost of restaurant
Location: Location excellent. So easy to walk to everywhere. So much nearby. We just explored from the hotel and loved every minute.
We stayed at The Centurion for our honeymoon. It was perfect. The staff were all excellent, room perfect, our whole experience was great. The only exception is the cost to eat at the hotel is just crazy, we think it is a real shame they dont offer a wider choice of menu to cater for all. this was seriously top end.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from London

Very good hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Very helpful staff. Well situated on Grand Canal close to St. Marco's Square and Peggy Guggenheim museum. The hotel itself is stylish in terms of decor eg bathroom decorated In gold finish.Looks very much a palazzo. Altogether a good experience.