Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness as well as nice high ceiling. Breakfast was excellent
Cons: Lighting was a bit on the romantic side, which made it difficult to read
Location: Good central location, but off the beaten path
Nice hotel that has been recently remodeled. Room was on the small side but bathroom was very new and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Luisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We thank you for your nice words and for the four stars you gave us. We hope you had a pleasant and memorable stay with us. Kind regards, G.Botter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Venice

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great location, quiet, excellent breakfast, what is there not to like?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Luisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for the nice review. we hope to see you again best regards, corte di gabriela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel.

Posted May 15, 2014
Luca and the rest of the team at Corte di Gabriela were absolutely wonderful – we would highly recommend this little oasis in Venice. The effort they put into making our stay comfortable and happy is truly appreciated. The staff were lovely, speaking to us in English and not being rude about our rubbish Italian when helping us book restaurants and print off boarding passes. The room was beautifully decorated, clean and very comfortable with gorgeous toiletries. It is so near many of the wonderful sights of Venice yet a very peaceful place to lay your head at the end of a busy day. Luca’s skills in the kitchen are impressive - the breakfasts, especially the little sweet and savoury pastries alongside the hot chocolate were truly amazing. The final parting gift of the toiletries (and a pastry or two begged to eat on the airplane), were a lovely touch. We were in room 2 - a comfort room on the ground floor, next to the office. It was less expensive than other rooms but still lovely and peaceful - which was important to me as a light sleeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Luisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we thank you for your review. we are glad you had a nice stay and that you appreciated our style and design. we hope to see you again regards, g.botter corte di gabriela
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefish14 from Preston

Grat breakfast

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Faultless
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Silvia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Corte di Gabriela and we hope to see you again. best regards, G.Botter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave J from Battle

Stylish and charming; an utter delight

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Quite apart from the hotel's innate charm and elegance, what impressed me most was the helpfulness of the staff; nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Despite the lack of traffic, Venice isn't the quietest place to visit and we were woken early by the sound of activity outside the hotel.
Location: Although tucked away, it's easy to find and perfectly located for the sites and excellent dining in Sestiere Dorsodura -Enoteca Ai Artisiti is a must.
In advance of arriving in Venice, Sara and Giulia were extremely helpful in arranging a water taxi from Marco Polo and a reservation at Osteria Enoteca Ai Artisti (very highly recommended) for our first night's stay. They also organised for a chilled bottle of Prosecco to be waiting in our room when we arrived, which was a very pleasant start to our stay. On Sunday, they also recommended and booked a table for us at Algiubagio on Fondamenta Nuove, which we would never have found as it is a little off the beaten track but turned out to be an excellent choice (if you go, try the Carpaccio - fantastic!). The rooms - quite small but with tall ceilings so don't feel in any way "cramped" - are delightful, combining period charm and elegance with those nice modern touches that we have all come to expect. The bowl of strawberries on arrival was a particularly nice touch and we also enjoyed the relaxed breakfast buffet, which was accompanies by excellent coffee. An added bonus was that it was served until 11.00 am. The hotel itself is calm and tranquil but it's not immune from the noises from outside - not the hotel's fault of course - but retaining the original and beautiful windows meant that activity outside the hotel tended to wake us up early each morning. Much has already been said about the style of the hotel and I can only endorse that - this is a boutique hotel in the truest sense - and say that we both thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Luisa, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, thank you very much for you review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Corte di Gabriela and that you appreciated the style and design of our hotel. We are also very happy you noticed our efforts to make you feel very welcome, cause this is the most important thing for us. We really hope to have the chance to meet you again in your next trip to Venice! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin&Deborah from Suffolk, UK

Perfect four night stay in Venice

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel arranged a private water taxi from Marco Polo airport at 110 Euro one-way, which was a truly memorable (if a bit expensive) way to start the
Everything about this very stylish boutique hotel was absolutely first class. The location was excellent in a lovely quiet area close to the St Angelo vaporetto water-bus stop and close to all the main attractions with plenty of good restaurants nearby. The décor is incredibly stylish with modern fittings and breathtaking attention to detail throughout. Our comfort room on the ground floor was quiet, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast choice was extensive and tasted superb. All the staff we met were wonderfully helpful, efficient and friendly. The booking through Expedia worked extremely well at a very reasonable price (for Venice) in view of the quality of the hotel and our overall satisfaction with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Luisa, Hotel Management
dear Martin and Deborah, thank yo for the nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. regards, gabriella
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Greta, location, beautiful rooms & wonderful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Style, location, room & staff
Cons: If I had to nit-pick, our room was quite dark and could do with better lighting. Thats all i can think of though
We've stayed here for three nights for my wife's 40th and I really can't say a bad thing about the place. It's tucked away on a small avenue, just 2 mins walk from a water taxi dock. We were met at the dock and guided to the hotel. It's a 5 min walk to St Marks Square. We had a junior suite on the first floor. I'd describe the hotel and our room as chic. It's an old building (they all are) but renovated to include modern convenience whilst retaining the character of the building. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but before we arrived they emailed us a list of places they would recommend. After we selected, they made reservations and on arrival gave a us a map with directions to each hotel. Breakfast is a selection of pastries (all home made by the owner) , fruits & meats. The owner also makes a lovely omelet
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Luisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are really glad you appreciated the style and design of the hotel and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you here soon! Regards, G. Botter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from London

Fabulous Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms and amazing hot chocolate
Location: Great location tucked away from the crowds in San Marco and everything was within short waking distance - perfect
I stayed here as the first stop on our honeymoon and all I can say is that its fantastic. The hotel is beautifully designed, rooms were spotless and had super comfy beds. The staff were very helpful organising private water taxis to pick us up from the airport, restaurant bookings and advice on things to see but I have to make a special call out for the Breakfast - the hot chocolates were even better than Angelina's in Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Luisa, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, thank you for the nice review and we are glad you appreciated our style and design. we hope to see you soon G. Botter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Winter Haven Fl

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Great staff.
Excellent stay and many thanks providing boots to wade the flooding waters surrounding the hotel when we scheduled to leave. Above the call of duty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Luisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you here again, best regards, Corte di Gabriela
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Luisa, Hotel Management
thank you. regards, corte di gabriela