Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alejandro Torres from Miami, FL

Excellent staff, excellent hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything new and very, very clean. The staff is so nice and ready to help you on any matter, advising you on transport, food, where and how to go places. We took two rooms in a group and all of us very, very happy with this excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Delmar Wooden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patty from Tallahassee, Fl

What a deal.

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Cris. It was clean and comfortable and a short bus ride from the many times pricier hotels in Venice proper. The girls running the place were delightful as was breakfast. We would definitely return to this hotel. The reason for the slightly lower maintenance score was that the shower didn't drain, flooding the bathroom, but really, it was no big deal and they were very apologetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by LesNH from USA

No Lift

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
No Lift. Very small room. Good for one night pre cruise at reasonable rate but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from California

Convenient, clean, efficient, accomodating

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: It is clean, efficient, with a good colazione, responsive staff, and accomodating (left a bag for 4 days, no charge). It is secure; everything works.
Cons: It is compact, with a shower as small as a phone booth, but that is the only compromise.
Location: Convenient walk to the station and good connections to airport. Great as a base of operations for local shopping (Prosecco for under 7Es) and Venice.
I used the Hotel Cris as a reasonably priced, close-in to the train station hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brain from England

Stop off before Venice

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stopped here overnight before going into Venice. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, directing us to the best way to get into Venice and various sights of interest and local eateries. Nice room but a bit small but OK for what we needed. I would use it again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Just a little more expensive than others
Location: good
Friendly staff, easy access to bus & rail connections to Venice, Parking is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from Ottawa

Nice hotel near Venice

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Located near bus and train. Single room was spacious enough and very clean.
Location: Near transportation and shopping mall.
Clean comfortable room with a good breakfast. Near bus and train. Good restaurants around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre

Easy Point

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is perfect for spending 1-2 days in Veneza. It has an excelent breakfast and the crew was extremely helpful. The rooms are not big, but they have what you need (including a safe). The best point is that there is a bus stop just a few meters from the hotel, and you can get a bus to Veneza with no trouble. It is also very easy to come back with the same bus. The only bad thing about the Cris Hotel is the shower box, wich is very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to train station and Venice

Posted Jun 26, 2013
15 inutes from islands of Venice. Superb staff, very helpful and friendly. Large and clean rooms. Fantastic breakfast. Very reasonable cost for the area.