Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melted Wallet from UK

Top hotel in the best location.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
For: Great looking hotel in the best location in Venice. A real event. Nice beds Fast elevators er... Against: Cripplingly expensive (98 Euros for the top breakfast, anyone ? Yes, that's each) Ancient plumbing in peeling bathrooms Very few rooms have a view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karl from United Kingdom

Amazing hotel in such a fabulous location...

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly and courteous start. Amazing decor and extremely comfortable rooms.
Cons: Maybe lower the prices a bit...
Location: On the grand canal and a stones throw from St Marcs square... Need I say more?
Where do I begin... Amazing hotel within a minutes walk of St Marcs square and right on the grand canal. The rooms are lavish and beds amazingly comfortable. The staff extremely friendly and courteous, and the food amazing. The Daniele is expensive but your in Venice...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, the team and I were delighted that you enjoyed the stay and found the service that you received from the team to be good. We look forward to welcoming you soon back to the Hotel Danieli. Sincerely, Silver Carpanese Executive Assistant Manager in charge of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from nottingham uk

The classiest hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel Danelli exudes Venetian charm and class. The foyer makes this without doubt the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff were welcoming, professional and efficient and It is in a prime spot for exploring venice. Brilliant weekend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014
Dear Tim, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are most appreciative of your comments and happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to welcome you back in the future, Best regards, Silver Carpanese Executive Assistant Manager in charge of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Birmingham, UK

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It's prime position and convenience. It is very beautiful.
Cons: The room was very warm, couldn't change the air conditioning to cool. Also hair dryer useless at drying hair.
Location: Right next to Bridge of Sighs and St Marks Square. Basilica, Doges Palace and Campanile withing 3 minute walk. Vaporetto stops right in front.
We have just returned from a long weekend staying at this stunning hotel. We cannot fault the staff in any way. They were very courteous and polite throughout our stay, especially Marco, who showed us to our room even though we had arrived very late in the evening from a delayed flight. The Reception staff were always friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and although we had a side view it was lovely to listen to the singing taking place on the canal. Some people have complained about this noise, but you have to remember you are staying in a working city - you would have outside noise in any hotel in London for instance. Yes things are expensive, as they seem to be everywhere in Venice, but if tourists are popping in to take pictures BECAUSE it's a special hotel what can you expect. You don't have to have breakfast in the hotel there are hundreds of places to choose from that are cheaper, and as for drinks we paid high prices practically everywhere in Venice. There are vaporetto stops right outside the hotel from where you can take trips to all the must see sights. After a long day sightseeing it is appreciated that you only have to walk a few steps back home. We are so pleased we booked here as it was quite magical arriving in the dead of night to such a spectacular scene. Thank you Hotel Danieli for a wonderful few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2014
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site for us. We are indeed very centrally located and within walking distance of some wonderful museums and attractions. I am pleased that you felt that the staff were polite and helpful and that you found a room that suited your needs. I have passed your kind words to all the team who are indeed very grateful and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit to Venice. Best regards, Silver Carpanese Executive Assistant Manager in charge of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ian from Nottingham, UK

Luxury Venice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Room, and view
Cons: Quality of food in the restaurant
Location: Perfect location 30 yards or so from St Marks square, on the lagoon
Room was very good with a fantastic lagoon view. The only disappointment was the restaurant which had the same fantastic view but served very average but expensive food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear about the challenges you had with your F&B experience at the Restaurant Terrazza in particular regarding the food quality. We sincerely hope that your mixed experiences will not deter you from choosing the Hotel Danieli for your next visit and look forward to welcoming back soon, Sincerely Silver Carpanese Executive Assistant Manager in charge of Operations
3 out of 5
by Female Uk from T

Unfriendly, ignorant staff

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Lots of loud noise at 5 in the morning. Staff on desk not very friendly that will happily ignore you if another Italian comes to the desk even if they are in the middle of serving you. We had to even ask for toilet paper as room service didnt clean the one day. Not one friendly smile all the time we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am saddened to read that during your most recent visit, our attention to service and details seemed to have been lacking. I will be sure to follow up with the departments mentioned and again apologize for the frustrations you had experienced during your stay. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and we will ensure that you experience the true service you have become accustomed to here at the Hotel Danieli. Sincerely, Silver Carpanese Executive Assistant Manager in charge of Operations
2 out of 5
by steve from england

Knickers in Venice!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Great location near the main attractions .
Cons: The rooms most people will stay in need refreshing.
Location: Just enjoy Venice.
We checked in only to find a pair of women's underwear in our room. The staff refused to collect them so we took them to reception. Later the manager upgraded our room which was appreciated. The first room type was tired. The upgraded room was a suite and recently decorated . It looks like the hotel has spent money on the top priced rooms only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Newcomen from Londomn

Prestige Hotel in Venice

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Controlled Opulence
Cons: Only very expensive English breakfast available Not indication of cost of lunch or dinner deterred us from trying the roof top restauant
Location: Great for seeing the alley-type shops and museums of Venice
A high price hotel but worth it for a very special event. we stayed 5nights and di not regretit. Good access to water buses etc and St Marks Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding Anniversary stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The hotel upgraded us to a lagoon view room which gaveus the most magical view possible.
3 out of 5
by sue

Hotel reception rude

Posted Mar 10, 2014
When we arrived to the hotel we was greeting by the receptionist in a really rude and aggressive manner he was very very unhelpful his name was Giorgio It really spoilt my first days hotel And I will never go back or recommend this hotel