Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montpelliee

Situation exceptionnelle

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Prestations pas à la hauteur du prix. Sejour dans la partie basique de l hôtel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Fabulous and luxurious surroundings and delux room with lagoon view very spacious and clean, but could hear quite a lot of outside noise. Great hotel but very expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, but no beach in Venice

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Fantastic city, fantastic sights and fantastic food, but venice is expensive. Go for a short while and fit as much in as you can afford.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, VA

Great setting, not so useful concierge.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The setting. The rooms. The facilities.
Cons: The concierge service.
Location: Amazing location with the heart of Venice a couple blocks away.
The hotel was beautiful. The setting was ideal - just a block from the Piazza San Marco. Our room was great. My one reservation was the concierge service. The concierge was useless in finding recommendations or other information. The one time we asked for a restaurant recommendation, they steered us towards a tourist trap. (And admittedly, much of Venice is tourist traps. Still.) We asked a couple other times for information and they were not all that useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A life time experience

Posted Oct 22, 2014
We had the great privilege to stay in this mythic hotel. It's definitively the "Waow" effect as soon as you step in. Needless to say the multi languages spoken staff is very very attentive. And then on the top terrace the view is breathtaking. Nice breakfast buffet and if you don't feel like helping yourself just ask...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014
Dear Benoit, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in the future, Best regards, Silver Carpanese Executive Assistant Manager in charge of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chepstow, UK

Fantastic hotel but be warned, expensive!!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The famous hotel lobby is incredible even if our room was not quite in the same leauge, being in the third of three hotel buildings. You can feel the history of the place, imagine all the famous guests they've had over the years but crikey do they charge for the experience! €52 per head for breakfast, €10 for a beer in the mini bar etc. guess that's the score at these top hotels so we just bought bits and pieces when we were out and about. Oddly, didn't mind the €18 per small glass of wine on the terrace so much as the view is incredible, and you can guess who might have sat in your seat over the decades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Silver Carpanese Executive Assistant Mnager in charge of Operations
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Das Hotel lebt hauptsächlich von seinem Namen

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Imposantes altes Haus, mit schöner Lage und sensationeller Dachterrasse. Müsste aber dringend renoviert werden. Service und Personal für so ein renommiertes Haus müsste wesentlich besser sein, man ruht sich auf der Geschichte und den Namen des Hauses aus. Frühstücksbüffet und der dazugehörige Service ist einfach schlecht. Das Frühstücksrestaurant ist voll besetzt und das Personal räumt das Buffet ab, keiner fragt oder gibt bescheid. Ich würde das Hotel nicht weiterempfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel Danielle

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The décor and ambiance along with the sense of occasion especially the stairs absolutely beautiful !
Cons: The smell and more description on the rooms as not a cheap stay !
Location: St Marks Sq by night with the open air bands playing well worth a listen.
Great stay although we felt mislead on the room itself . The room shown on the website did not reflect our actual room by way of décor and view. There was a constant smell of garlic/sewage throughout all parts of the toilet/dressing room and hallway. Staff were fantastic and professional to the end .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

サンマルコ広場から徒歩数分の伝統のあるホテル

Posted Sep 27, 2014
素晴らしい内装と、素晴らしい立地条件にあるホテル。最上階にはテラスのあるレストランを持ち、少し値がはるが、運河や寺院を眺めながらの朝食は味も気分も大変良いものであった。ただ、鳥が食事を絶えず狙ってくるので、席を立つ場合は注意が必要である。 バポレット乗り場は目の前だし、リアルト橋までも歩いて10分強なので、交通の便も良いが、空港や鉄道からは、本島の真逆の位置のようなところにあるので、到着までは結構時間がかかった。 サービスも対応も値段も一流なホテルであった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Beautiful luxury hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
This is a must for any visitors to Venice even if you only stay for one night