Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom england

Overall Disapointing.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: Staff to listen. A TV that had more than Italian dubbed American programmes, a bar that opened & an edible breakfast.
Location: Location is good with about 30 seconds walk into St Marks Sq & is only 5 or 6 mins walk to Rialto.
Positives - Close To St Marks Sq & the restaurant literally next door ( Cafe Rosso ) was very good value with excellent service. Negatives - Staff were too busy talking to listen to what we had to ask or say & were quite dismissive. eg, I explained that I wanted to take breakfast up to the room as it was my wife's 50th birthday & got no help whatsoever. No help, no yes you can, no congratulations what can we do, just a shrug of the shoulders & told to ask the girls in the breakfast room if it was possible. I still don't know if this was possible because the ' Girls ' were not present to ask when I entered. I also made arrangements at the front desk for a 9.30am water taxi to pick us up from the docking station at the back of the courtyard to go to the airport. The guy at the desk said but you don't want this until 10am because your flight is at 12.15. I explained that I already knew what time we were flying home & it was my desire, not his, as to what time I wanted this to arrive. He then charged me 5 Euro's for a local phone call to book this taxi. The hotel's bar did not open once in our stay there & breakfast consisted of cereals, fruit, cakes, pastries, cheese & congealed scrambled eggs & what the Italians pass for Bacon which was tepid type of Parma ham. At some point in history, someone somewhere will cotton on to the idea that The English like an English Breakfast even when they are abroad. Not too much to ask for now is it ?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Venise

hôtel très bien situé

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: petit déjeuner
Cons: Peu de produits de douche ou de savon Le bar nest pas renouvelé en eau par exemple
Location: Quartier saint marc, on peut voir beaucoup à pied
2 nuits sur 3 problèmes de canalisations très gênantes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom loughborough uk

Excellent position for getting about the city.

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Welcoming well informed staff. Without being told, the staff observed it was my wife's birthday and put a little present in our bedroom.
We were able to walk to many of our chosen sites including the Rialto Bridge, Academia.......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Avis avis

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Emplacement idéal, service et personnel impeccable, propreté et qualité d'un 4 étoiles invisible ,très dommage. Hôtels avec du potentiel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel accueillant.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Emplacement. Cadre.
Cons: Je n'en vois pas.. je m'attendais à ce style d'hôtel.
Location: Quartier avec petites rues commerçantes.... Petits restos très abordables dont un avec des prix toutes taxes comprises.
hôtel calme, personnel à tous moments à votre disposition, petit déj. excellent et copieux, changement draps et serviettes toilette changés tous les jours. Rapport qualité prix excellent en cette période de Fevrier. Le patio très agréable même en cette période ou il ne faisait pas très chaud.... Situation géographique interessante à deux pas de la place Saint Marco, facilité d'accés de l'aéroport jusqu'à l'hotel : bus n° 5 puis, vaporetto ligne n°1 et arrêt saint marco san zacaria. Je recommande cet hôtel ou je reviendrai avec plaisir (ma petite fille de 16ans à bien appricié elle aussi)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m.keynes

Close to all the main tourist attractions .

Posted Feb 21, 2015
The hotel was excellent and the staff couldnt do enough for us.They even left a birthday cake in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Hotel needs a lick of paint in a few areas but clean and great staff. Shabby chic like most of Venuce.I found the bed a little hard. Breakfast was basic but enough for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

een klus hotel maar niet van 4 sterren waard.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Lokatie van het hotel is wel oke. vlakbij de San Marcoplein. het ligt binnen de klein steegje, de ingang en de naamboord is zo onopvallen dat wij paar keer voorbij gelopen. De hotel lounge is klein, dus de kamer is van zelfsprekend ook klein. De kraan in de badkamer functioneert niet goed kan namelijk niet geheel dicht draaien. De putje in de douchebak is verstopt. het water stroomt uit de douchebak. We hebben niet direct gemeld bij de receptie omdat wij na het lange reizen al dood op waren. Dus we hebben snel gedouche en gelijk naar bed gegaan. Voor viersterren hotel verwacht ik een betere kamervoorziening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Excellent Location

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Good Location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Could improve on breakfast selection. For example provide fresh bread for toast ect. Eggs for individal choice. There were too many cakes.
Location: Everything near by like, San Marco Square only a minute walk from the hotel. Museum, churches, water buses and taxis, shops, good quality resturants.
We just loved the hotel and its location. Easy to get around once you established where the hotel is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venise

Hôtel à deux pas de la place Saint-Marc

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: + proche de la place Saint Marc
Cons: - moquette usée et peintures à rafraichir
Location: Le quartier est vivant de 8h à 23h, beaucoup d'échoppes et de restaurants. Le pont du Rialto n'est pas loin non plus.
Les + L'hôtel est accueillant et le personnel gentil, serviable, souriant et polyglotte. Nous avons été cependant déçu par la taille de l'hôtel et de notre chambre, seule la salle du petit déjeuner correspondait à un 4 étoiles. Globalement pour nous cet hôtel serait plutôt un 2 (voir 3) étoiles français (en effet, il n'y a que des 4 étoiles à Venise !) Le Dona se trouve à 100 mètres de la place Saint Marc, il est proche de plein de commerces de babioles et de luxe et bien sûr de restaurants comme le Rossopomodoro. Notre chambre était d'une taille raisonnable, propre, la vue était un peu cachée par les immeubles (comme partout je pense). Le lit était confortable. Le petit-déjeuner est copieux et se prend dans une salle immense. Les - L'hôtel est à rafraichir, les moquettes sont assez usées, les murs sont tachés ou abimés par endroits, notre télévision faisait la même taille que l'écran de notre ordinateur !. Le petit déjeuner nous a largement satisfait mais sa qualité moyenne pourrait décevoir certaines personnes : ce n'est pas un déjeuner niveau 4 étoiles. Si on rajoute que grâce à Expédia on a eu un vol direct d'1 heure, nous sommes largement contents de notre séjour qui ne nous a coûté que 515 euros pour 3 nuits et 4 jours.