Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic clean hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
If not better option is available, this hotel is just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service... The day manager gave us a map that was woefully inadequate. Only on our second night did the night manager give us a detailed map.
Location: Easy walk to all main sights, supermarket just two bridges away.
Location is handy, short walk from train and bus. Room good, but very cramped for a family of four. Heating did not come on for our last day, which was disappointing as it was a very rainy day and we came home wet. Breakfast was from 7:30 to 10, but it seems that this means that breakfast is off at 10 - we came at 9:45 one morning, and on the dot of ten the staff cleared everything out and kept giving us looks that made it seem we were doing something wrong...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vino from london

Family stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: View of waters from room
Cons: Signs towards the hotel
We reached Venice in the evening. We really had difficulty in locating the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Natalie from UK

Simple hotel for a good night's rest

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Decent location; friendly, helpful staff; basic but reasonable; decent breakfast.
Cons: Room size; the room could've been cheaper given the size.
Location: Located in Cannaregio about 15 mins from the train station, Ferrovia. Not far from the Vaporetto. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
I stayed at Hotel Eden for 1 night whilst on work in Venice. It was easy to find from the train station, only about a 15 minute walk. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. There was a continental breakfast in the morning which was pretty decent. Wifi came at a charge of about 3 euros for 12 hours. I had a single room which was tiny but clean. I was only there for a night so didn't mind too much. Overall, a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Janice

It was conveniently located near the subway

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room could have been a little cleaner, but overall, it was ok. Staff was friendly and helpfull. They could speak enough english for communicating. The hotel was in a quiet neighborhood - no traffic noise etc. It was a very economical place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthony

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The people who run the hotel are really nice, but it really needs some attention. On arrival I was told that the room I had booked was not available and I would have to take a room which had a separate shower and toilet (not sharing) which was a bit of an inconvenicen running down the hallway middle of the night to use the toilet! the shower was also broken. this is DEFINITELY not 3 star, 1.5 star. the breakfast was basic but ok. as I said the people running the hotel were lovely but the room and bathroom I had to use was terrible and needs some attention/repairs. I would not stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Nice hotel but needs updating

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Venice is a series of 117 islands most connected by bridges. This hotel is located near the railway station and bus station. It is located two islands from the railway station just off the main walkway (it is a little hidden but there are signs). The front desk staff is very courteous (although most have limited English). The rooms are very small but overall comfortable. The issues are the entire hotel needs a facelift. The doors use real keys (not cards) and you must lock the doors when leaving (no automatic locking doors). There is a minor issue with sound but when I was there, there was not a lot of outside noise. The breakfast buffet is a true contential breakfast (rolls, youghurt, coffee and juice). When looking at hotels, consider this one mainly for the price and location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient but slightly disappointing

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
A bit disappointing that a few things like stale bread for breakfast, safe not working etc meant the good things about this hotel were slightly shaded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajdeep from Glasgow, UK

Good hotel in an excellent location

Posted Mar 1, 2012
Pros: good spacious room, good professional attitude of the hotel stuff.
Cons: wi-fi as u have to pay for it.
Location: excellent. perfectly placed i wud say.
Venice is expensive, and its hard to find out a budget hotel, even in late Feb. Anyway the hotel was good with someone at the reception dest 24x7. The breakfast was decent. The rooms (double bed we stayed) was big, clean. The bathroom was very good, with good hot water supply. The position of the hotel is excellent, as it is 25-30mins walkaway from san marco, and 10-15 mins walkaway from piazzale roma (bus stop), and the main railway station. There are plenty to see around the hotel itself before seeing the main attractions in san marco. Only complaint: no free wifi. But it costs us 1 euro for an hour, which was good enuf to check emails, do some browsing, and facebooking ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic little hotel in the heart of Venice

Posted Nov 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Everything was lovely, the room, the canal view and the host. the hotel is very clean, nice big bed and big bathroom and we had room 206 which overlooked the canals. Easy to find location about 10 mins walk from the main bus station and 5 meters off the main walkway that runs through venice. the breakfast was enough- cereal, yogurts, juice, tea coffee and croissants. Highly recommended and would definitely stay here again :) thanks for making our venice trip even the more enjoyable.