Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom marietta, ga

Nice resort hotel away from the hustle bustle.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: My only recommendation would be to upgrade the hairdryers. Everything else was perfect.
Location: Not much nearby, but free shuttle to and from main attractions.
Our 25th Anniversary was great. We had a spacious sea view room and a surprise delivery of strawberries and champagne for our special day. Exceptional staff, especially the concierge, Anna, who recommended cafes and sites and travel arrangements. Kudos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by silviofrom sao paulo

excelente

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
excelente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hasse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dawei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Four blonde ladies celebrating 60 years

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, beautifully appointed, comfortable, private, peaceful.
Location: Easy access to Venice and all islands in lagoon. Shuttle runs regularly to heart of city. Travel by bus and train to other cities easy.
First impressions arriving in the dark by water taxi the hotel looked luxurious. Check in was smooth and fast. Reception were very helpful. Rooms were spacious, well decorated and clean. Foyer is airy and comfortable. Sea views wonderful. Choice of breakfast food was amazing. Function room restaurant magnificent. Complimentary water taxi from Excelsior to San Marco is a blessing. Temperatures usually dip in October however we were lucky experiencing a high of 24 degrees. Lounging at the pool was a very pleasant experience. Clean and heated. Great to swim in. Well appointed gymnasium. We were obviously booked in just out of season. The Lido is quiet. Given the still warm conditions, unfortunately, the air conditioning had been turned off. Bad management decision. They did provide fans when we complained of stuffy rooms. No ironing facilities in room a drawback. Drinks and food in hotel very expensive. A few good restaurants within walking distance. It is a bit more expensive for transport to and from airport but worth it in our opinion. Our 6 day holiday was a great experience. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Lovely hotel out of the heticness.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful hotel with transfers to st Marc's square perfect location, clean and organised. Room was a good size and very clean with a great view of Venice in the distance ... I'd 100 percent recommend this hotel. Venice was a beautiful city with amazing buildings history and food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grandioses Hotel am Lido

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Lage zwischen Adria und Lagune, grüßzügige Terrasse und Pool-Landschaft
Cons: Das Hotel könnte verbessern: Servicequalität beim Frühstück, Preise in eine angemessenen Rahmen zurückführen
Empfang an der Bootsanlegestelle sehr beeindruckend. Altes Hotel in gutem Zustand (renoviert bzw. wird renoviert). Sehr schöner Pool-Bereich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbfrom Sarasota

Faded Glory

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Excelsor Lido seems to be a hotel past her prime. Maybe it was because of the time of year we were there, just after the Summer season, but it is very isolated and one must take a cab into the little town on Lido or boat into Venice. Our room was beautiful and had a lovely view, however the carpets needed to be cleaned and it seemed a bit tired. Breakfast was included, a nice selection, but the service was not up to standard for such a highly rated property.For the prices charged the experience did not measure up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Urlaub

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Urlaub war sehr schön.Urlaub war sehr schön.Urlaub war sehr schön.Urlaub war sehr schön.Urlaub war sehr schön.Urlaub war sehr schön.Urlaub war sehr schön.Urlaub war sehr schön.Urlaub war sehr schön.Urlaub war sehr schön.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ostfildern

Grand Hotel mit spezifischen Flair und tolles Team

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Besonderer Charme vom alten Grand Hotel ist nicht zu übersehen. Das Personal war sehr professionell und sehr zuvorkommend.
Cons: Frühstücksraum im Untergeschoss ist sehr Gewöhnungsbedürftig
Location: Lido. Die Filmfestspiele besuchen, oder mit Hoteleigenen Booten nach Venedig fahren...
Sehr Kinderfreundliches, Serviceorientiertes Personal. Mein hohes Lob an Alle Mitarbeiter dieses wirklich besonderes Grand Hotels. Die Schifffahrt zum Lido war bereits ein Erlebnis, aber die Mahagonie Boote und die Kapitäne übertreffen sich selbst in ihrem Charme. Da ich ausser Saison war kann ich den Strand nicht beurteilen, aber ein wiederkommen steht schon jetzt fest.