Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel in good location.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedroom size.
Helpful friendly staff, with good quiet location. 5 min walk from airport bus terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Exceptional!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
My wife and I stayed here recently for 4 nights. Firstly, the staff at the hotel, particularly the manager, were brilliant. This made our stay very enjoyable and for this we would return. The hotel is quaint and traditionally decorated located a little way out of the centre of Venice. We were allocated the attic room which was small (and accessed by 3 flights of stairs) but had the luxury of a private balcony/patio area. All aspects of the hotel was clean and welcoming and it had the atmosphere of a family-run hotel. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would be pleased to frequent the Falia Hotel again soon. Many thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Nice hotel and convenient to Piazzale Roma

Posted Jun 30, 2014
It was a nice stay, rooms are quite small but the staff was pleasant and accomodations were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from UK

Clean reasonably priced hotel for exploring Venice

Posted May 31, 2014
We enjoyed our recent stay at Hotel Falier. The hotel was easy to find and a comfortable walk of less than ten minutes from the Bus terminus in Venice. The hotel's position provided a good base for exploring all sides of Venice on foot and the restaurants within the same street provided a good atmosphere and good quality meals at a reasonable price. The hotel had a pleasant appearance and character and was exactly as described on the website. The room was very clean and tidy and the ensuite facilities spotlessly clean and well maintained. We found all the staff friendly, polite and helpful at all times. At breakfast we were always greeted with a cheerful welcome and provided with a good continental breakfast. We found our stay at Hotel Falier comfortable and relaxing providing a foundation for a highly enjoyable time exploring Venice and its maze of streets and canals. We expect to return to Venice again in a few years time and we will definitely look forward to returning to Hotel Falier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel,

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: A little more choice for the breakfast-simple and good but fruit would be a good thing too.
the hotel was decent and clean. Close enough to train station to walk to with luggage, a 10 minute walk or so. One staff member was outstanding (Fabio) and the others were helpful too. Easy to find, close to a few good places to eat and you could get to different sites easily enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TB from NAPLES, FL USA

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
WEB INFO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Netty from P

Nice staff, easy in and out of Venice

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Best part is friendly staff.
Cons: lower level room was a little dark and dank, but very clean.
Location: great access to buses if you are here 1 night. easy to get to. There is a great restaurant/wine bar a few steps away
Really nice reception, great that there were no surprises. Rooms were small but tidy and considering that's its much better to be outside in Venice were perfect for our stay. Easy access from the Piazza di Roma buses. We had 2 rooms, one upper floor and 1 lower floor, upper level is brighter and fresher. I would stay here again. I have stayed in Venice many times and the rate was a bargain. Decent breakfast too. Wine bar named Impronta Cafe is very good and steps away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Visar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com