Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very good location in San Marco

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: Better coffee should be serve and more cheese selection for breakfast Should provide coffee machine inside the room.
Was not expecting vendors of hand bag right outside the designers stores
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but poor staff

Posted Aug 2, 2014
My only problem with this hotel was with the attitude of the owner's son who works both the reception desk and the breakfast service. He's negative and treats guests (I travel a lot and had never gotten treated like this) like children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Andrea, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, it's always usefull for us. The only thing is that the breakfast is served by ladies only, there are no chances that the son of the owner was looking after you for breakfast. I reckon you wanted to review another hotel with your comment. We then hope that everything was fine here at the Hotel Firenze and we are looking forward to see you back soon. Best regards, Andrea - Reservations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Great location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Staff especially Andrea was so helpful. You never felt like questions were a burden and his recommendations were great
Location: Everything you want in Veinice is right out your hotel
San Marco, great restaurants and high end shopping so close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by william from canada

Location, location , location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Would stay again and recommend to anyone. Staff very helpfully and friendly Great rooftop deck
5 out of 5
Recommended
by K & C from Nova Scotia, Canada

Perfect Location

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Firenze was the perfect location. A short walk from the vaporetto( maybe 5 minutes) and just in behind St. Mark's Square. The location could not have been more central. Bruno was very helpful and the rooms were quite a good size for Europe. Breakfast was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fiametta

Perfect position for Sight seeing

Posted May 26, 2014
The hotel is in an excellent position close to the vaporetto stop and major attractions of St Marks Square. The staff are welcoming and unfailingly helpful My only slight gripe was with the wifi service which was somewhat intermittent but this may have been the position of our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Northampton

Pleasant hotel near tourist sites

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed and helpful staff. It is very close to St Marks Square. Breakfast was excellent
Cons: Flow of water to bathroom on top floor
Location: High class shops nearby St Marks cathedral Doge's palace Bridge of Sighs
This hotel was hard to find; it is approached by a passage from a street with shops. There are minimal signs. It would be useful to take a location map, directions to the nearest car park and directions from public transport. The nearest water bus stop is San Marco Vallaressa. The flow of water to a bath on the top floor was slow after 7:30 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary and Dave from Upstate NY

This hotel ROCKS

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and very kind.
Location: You can see Piazza San Marco from the front doorway! The vaporetto was just at the waterfront, located by the Church.
The staff at Firenze was AWESOME. They were courteous, helpful, and very responsive to anything we needed. We had a WONDERFUL time staying there. The breakfasts were lovely, and very thoughtfully presented. The desk staff was lovely, they gave us directions as we needed them, and were very patient with the language barrier. Many spoke wonderful English, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from Malaysia

Hotel value for money

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Price is reasonable at this prime location.
Cons: The hotel signboard should be improved at the entrance passage.
The room is not too big but comfortable. Staff really friendly and helpful. The hotel location is fantastic, located at St Mark Square. It's better to avoid late check-in because the hotel signboard isn't at the entrance passage and the hotel name is written on the floor. One good landmark is the entrance just slightly opposite Louis Vuitton boutique.