Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Maidstone, UK

Perfectly placed, delightful stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
From when we arrived to the moment we reluctantly left, nothing was too much trouble. Everyone on reception was happy to simply hand us our keys to be involved in a conversation and we're exceptionally helpful with advice on things we needed to know. Breakfast covered our different needs each morning and our rooms were spotless. As we were less than 10 minutes walk from a pier and the main areas that we wanted to visit we loved coming back mid afternoon for a sleep, then heading back out again. The hotel was quiet, peacefully quiet in fact, yet as we were overlooking the courtyard we enjoyed hearing conversations below and eventually being intrigued enough by the accents below to come downstairs, grab a vino and join in the conversation. The chilled out cat in reception on the trolley summed up how we felt about our entire stay. We'd definitely come back, without a doubt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karl from Maidstone, UK

Perfectly placed, delightful stay

Posted Apr 11, 2014
From when we arrived to the moment we reluctantly left, nothing was too much trouble. Everyone on reception was happy to simply hand us our keys to be involved in a conversation and we're exceptionally helpful with advice on things we needed to know. Breakfast covered our different needs each morning and our rooms were spotless. As we were less than 10 minutes walk from a pier and the main areas that we wanted to visit we loved coming back mid afternoon for a sleep, then heading back out again. The hotel was quiet, peacefully quiet in fact, yet as we were overlooking the courtyard we enjoyed hearing conversations below and eventually being intrigued enough by the accents below to come downstairs, grab a vino and join in the conversation. The chilled out cat in reception on the trolley summed up how we felt about our entire stay. We'd definitely come back, without a doubt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from stoke on trent , uk

Very good hotel lived up to its reputation .

Posted Apr 6, 2014
A very enjoyable visit ,the hotel is well run and comfortable, in a good location to visit the city .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stuart from Alexandria, Va.

Wonderful hotel, great location to everything!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Everything actually. The staff is professional without condescension, a sincere friendliness with genuine warmth. It is a high quality hotel.
Cons: Nothing really. They have it together. Everything went smoothly for us.
Location: Fab location with vap stop at Ca 'Doro, the Strada for lower priced shopping. Great little restaurants and a great "non-touristy" Apostole square.
The Hotel Giorgione was my choice for Venice after reading a significant list of reviews in travel books and on line. I was rewarded with a wonderful stay at this hotel. I am a middle aged person looking for quality without Ritz prices. I got it. The staff was professional, first rate, friendly, and provided wonderful assistance. The rooms are spotless - I had one with a loft. The breakfasts were more than adequate and the interior, private courtyard was wonderful for morning coffee or an afternoon drink. It also has a pool. And, importantly, it has a roomy elevator. The main things that stand out about it are: Location, location, location: You are in a prime location for Venice without being in the high priced, overcrowded, touristy tumult of San Marco. It is in an area in which probably a majority of Venetians live. Getting to San Marco and anywhere else is simple with the Ca 'Doro Vaporetto stop nearby. It is like being in Venice without the overly touristy mayhem of San Marco. The Rialto is nearby to pass into San Polo. Lots of restaurants nearby and a great little local bar across the street from the Giorgione that is always active. Everything is near the Giorgione. It is an island of tranquility. It will be my first choice when I return to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Domingo from NY

Beautiful old Venitian style, just classy.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The hotel is just beautiful. The prestige rooms are super comfortable specially the ones on two floors. The bathrooms very upscale with the towels heater and the beautiful touches are only missing a glass shower door for better enjoyment. Giorgina and Giorgiona the hotel's pets just made the home like feel even higher. The staff is super. Specially Marco at the front desk He made our stay great and ensure our last minutes were memorable. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by geoff from york

Great choice good location

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Great hotel full of Venetian charm. Good facilities and excellent buffet breakfast
Cons: Tea and coffee making facility in room would have been nice
Location: Hotel in great location. Easy walking to every where and peaceful at night
Easy to find hotel using airport bus and water bus. Lovely hotel within walking distance of all attractions. First visit to Venice and it was all we expected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M&R from London

Great hotel in the centre of old Venice!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Close to the main attractions, traditional hotel, attentive staff
We had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Giorgione, which is right in the centre of town and very close to Rialto Bridge and the grand canal. Staff were lovely and very accommodating, good atmosphere and additional touches made the experience even better (a bottle of Prosecco was waiting in the room for our birthday).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian from UK

An Excellent Stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, beautifully furnished room and a great location.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: short walk to the Rialto and St Mark's. Fondamente Nove public transport stop is just 5 minutes away so airport transfers are easy via boat.
From the moment we arrived for our two night stay we found the hotel staff to be friendly and engaging and extremely helpful. The room was beautiful (we stayed in a Prestige Room - 219) and it's well worth paying that little bit extra. The location is excellent halfway between the Rialto and St Mark's - overall I can't fault this hotel.
3 out of 5
by IAM from Canada

Outdated and musty.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Cons: It should be cleaner and the staff should be helpful.
Staff were mostly unfriendly. Bathroom equipment was defective and staff were unhelpful and blaming. The hotel is dated and musty smelling. It was very expensive and was still dirty. I did not see any pests during my stay, but they ask at the hotel that you not eat in the room, so I wonder if pests are a problem there. It was the most expensive hotel during my trip and the most disappointing. It is far to walk to the central attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and convenient

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Hotel Giorgione is fairly close to everything we wanted to see in Venice. The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were really friendly. The only that could have improved our stay would have been to change the two single beds merged into a double bed in our room.