Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB Canada

Excellent location!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfast its awesome and the location just as great.
Cons: Sometimes when you first enter the lobby the carpet smells just a bit.
Location: The location its a major thing with this hotel, just next to the Rialto bridge its easy when you leave your hotel for the airport.
Great location, the guy that works in the breakfast kitchen it's really good, totally recommended for first time visitors so you can learn your way around its so easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Venedig ist super!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Cons: Genauere Hotelbeschreibungen, Fotos die der Realität entsprechen!!!
Leider hat das erste Zimmer (Wohnung) überhaupt nicht der Hotelbeschreibung entsprochen! Es war auch im Nebenhaus und eine Wohnung! Betten waren ausziehbare Sofas und diese waren schmutzig! Der Geruch in der Wohnung war leider auch sehr intensiv. Wir konnten dann in ein 2 Bett Zimmer wechseln, es wurde ein 3. Bett aufgestellt. Das war um einiges besser, obwohl das Zimmer schon von vornherein sehr klein war. Frühstück: Plastikbecher für Saft und Wasser finde ich schrecklich!!!! Über den Schmutz in den Ecken am Boden MUSS man hinwegsehen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Close to the Rialto Bridge

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: This hotel was 200m from the water bus stop Rialto.
Great location. So many restaurants close by. 5 mins walking behind the hotel was St Marks square.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor service

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sorry to say that I didn't enjoy my stay at all in this hotel. This hotel is a smoke free hotel and they don't have lift. The staff didn't have initiative to help the guest to carry their luggage. The shower also not so good and internet connection is very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz Hfrom Dayton Ohio

Location was awesome, but....

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was disappointing to be lead to a back alley way to find our room. The hotel area back there was dingy and dirty. After a couple of hours sleep, I jumped in the shower to be greeted by mold. I complained and the next day they cleaned the bathroom. Why couldn't it have been cleaned BEFORE we checked in? Plus I couldn't figure out how to use the lift to get our luggage down and the staff did not offer to help. Lastly breakfast was also disappointing - not enough seating and constantly running out of items. They could have used a bit more staffing there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mr ho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by man

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Voksent parfrom Oslo

Bra beliggenhet, klaustrofobisk rom, harde senger

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 etg uten heis er langt å gå, når det også er høye etg. er det langt. Litt usikker på om rømningsveier var mulig. Det eneste vindu som kunne åpnes var mot et trangt smug. Beliggenheten og servicen var upåklagelig
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Loanfrom Texas

Bad service but good locatoin

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff are not friendly or helpful at all. They didn't even offer us a map - we had to ask for it. The Wifi is weak. The breakfast was mediocre and the breakfast room had a weird smell. The bed was uncomfortable but not too bad. The room was tiny but pretty clean. The restroom was clean. Excellent location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Beach, NY

Nice Hotel. Centrally Located

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Air conditioned. And they honored our reason for being there with a bottle of prosecco!
Cons: Needs an elevator. We had a five floor walk
Location: Rialto and San Marco districts
We stayed here 11 years ago when we met and returned now for sentimental reasons. It is a hotel whose qualiies match its price.