Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Very friendly and great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
A bit of a tight squeeze for a family of 4. Very friendly and in a great location for the station and sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Venice hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This hotel is ok to stay for a short period of time. The room was too small there was not enough space for the luggage. The room was too noisy as it was on the first floor and close to the front desk. Hotel description included a free Wi-Fi and a room safe, however I couldn't get these two together in the same room. Eventually we gave up the safe. The staff was nice and helpful and hotel was in a walking distance to the train station, water bus and the city centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

ItalyTrip

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the location very much and easy accessibility to the transportation system.
Cons: The air conditioner should be upgraded and decor made to resemble what was advertised on the internet.
Location: Visited the Jewish neighborhood and ate in a kosher restaurant called Gam Gam. Visited a Jewish museum and visited several synagogues nearby.
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Henry, although it was advertised as a bed and breakfast and breakfast was not available. My room was too close to the front desk which could be a bit noisy at times. The air conditioner was very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, CA

Nice hotel located near the train station

Posted Jul 6, 2014
My friend and I spent one night here as part of our eurotrip and thought it was a very nice place and not too expensive, which was good since we're both students. It's conveniently located about 7-10min walk from the train station and in a generally quiet neighbourhood. The staff was nice and provided us with a map and pointed out various points of interest for us. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Perfect inexpensive hotel in a quiet part of town just a minute from a great shopping street with everything we needed. Local restaurants were lovely and much less crowded than other parts of the city. Water busses and train station were an easy walk. Rooms were small but clean with a bathroom that was the same. Breakfast was not included but there were a number of nice places to get coffee and food just around the corner. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in a very expensive area.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Clean enough.
Cons: The noise leakage to the room.
Our room was near the entrance to the hotel and the noise was unbearable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

At least it was clean

Posted May 12, 2014
Our room only vaguely resembled the photo from the hotel website. WiFi was only available in the lobby which was cramped. At least it was clean and since we really only slept there, it was OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by student from hong kong, new york, los angeles (city dweller)

Not bad for Venice standards

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The hotel was nothing extravagant, but many other hotels in Venice are old, run down, and not all even have private bathrooms... while hotel Henry wasn't exactly cheap, it was definitely nice enough for a pleasant stay. The rooms were quite old, the bed, and furniture. But, the bathroom was extremely nice, it looked recently renovated... easily the nicest bathroom I used on venice was in our hotel! The staff don't speak much English, and it's definitely nothing fancy, but I would recommend it and it's definitely worth the rate for venice! Location was great, quiet yet close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Rooms a bit on the small side, no drink facilities in the room, have to buy them from a vending machine in the lobby. Other than that ,great location, very friendly staff that can't do enough for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com