Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent but small

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Excellent location. Very close to the train and bus terminals. Does not require you to take luggage over bridges! Room is clean but quite small. All you need on a busy vacation. Hotel stuff were well informed and very friendly. Bathroom was the only real inconvenience as it was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by uclazy from San Jose, CA

Convenient to water taxi and railroad station

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location, location and friendly staff.
Cons: No suggestions = it is a fine place to stay
Location: If you arrive by rail or water taxi, you are golden. People move or bus- one large bridge!
Found it quite easily - Roberto was very helpful, allowed me to leave my luggage as I arrived early- which really helped. I stayed one night post-cruise, couldn't figure out the breakfast layout, but usually skip it anyway. From previous reviews, I looked for Mosquitos first thing - found 3 and dispatched them easily....Room temp was good (May) so kept windows closed and that worked well. Stayed in room 38, a single for one person, had a nice bathroom/shower. I had Mosquitos on my cruise ship deck in Venice also, so it isn't a knock against the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlene from Canada

Great Location!

Posted May 19, 2014
Great location for a couple of days stay in Venice. Close to train and bus stations for transport back to airport. Simple, clean room. Front desk staff helpful and polite.
3 out of 5
by ATown from tampa

Hotel was in a great location. However the air con

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Air conditioining and breakfast
Location: Good
The hotel was in a decent location. Comfort was just not there. Wouldn't stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebecca from Lorton, VA

close to the train station

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was just up from the train station, making it an easy access stay if you are taking the train in. We were able to drop off our luggage without having to trek through the city. It is about a 30 minute walk to the big sights- Rialto Bridge, St Mark's Square, etc. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful and the rooms were decent for the price paid. Overall, a great value and we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patty S from Miami, Fl

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Evening front desk staff was very rude. It ruined my stay there. Location was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Low from Singapore

Great Location

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room light are too dim and the 1st room given to us maybe is an old wing, the room seem to be small and with a weird smell and we demand to change to a higher floor room with more walking place. Oversall, the hotel are not too bad but light are not sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, very convenient to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Close to everything. Everything was A+.

Posted Sep 28, 2013
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable, clean, and modern. We were close to the train and the water taxis. everything about this hotel experience was just as they advertised. Good Wi-Fi in the room, power in the room, breakfast was ten steps away. Everything was simply perfect. A+ from us!!!