Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hixson, TN, USA

Great little hotel!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The desk people went out of their way to help us in any way possible. Room was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the balcony area.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Good location. Quiet picturesque neighborhood handy to bus to downtown Venice. Also near Marco Polo Airport. Good restuarant nearby.
We stayed at the Hotel Kappa one night after a cruise. Were very pleased with the room, the breakfast, the location and most of all the kindness and helpfulness of the staff. Would love to return to the Kappa and will certainly recommend it to friends going to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel toilet is a big thing for me and glad to have found it was
Cons: More choice for breakfast
Location: Great restaurants near by and the staff were very helpful in answering any questions we had
We had a great stay for a few days in September. The staff were friendly and they always made sure they met our needs. It is in a great location. Not far from the airport and short bus ride into Venice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Are you sure this is a 3 stars hotel?

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was ok
Cons: Will need to be rebuilt
Location: It was 20 minutes by bus from Venice main attractions
Hotel is has a very old structure so there is no elevator at this hotel, not very confortable if you carry big luggage, carpets are not clean and full of dust and they cover even the door of the room, last day no water came out from the shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Darena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, Italy

Great hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, free WIFI, reasonable prices
Cons: more comfortable beds
This hotel was in a good location, as it was right outside Venice and the prices were much better. It takes about 30 minutes to get from the hotel to the train station in Venice. The bus stop is less than two minutes from the hotel and we always felt safe walking back to the hotel at night. It is in a nice quiet neighborhood. The breakfast was fine considering it was free. It had pastries, breads, deli meats and juices. It was enough to get us started at the beginning of the day. It had free Wifi. The main issue I had was the room was a bit outdated and the shower was REALLY small. I am not fat, but I am not a size 2 either. I had to suck in my gut just to close the shower door. And the bed was not very comfortable. But all in all, not a bad hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alanfrom Taiwan

Easy to Venice but no elevator

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are a pizza restaurant and a sea food restaurant near-by. They are a surprise to our stay. The bus to Venice is very comfortable to take.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Francesco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Asti

Hotel Mestre

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Ambinee informale, personale gentile.
Buon hotel, comodo per visitare Venezia, ben collegato con i mezzi di trasporto. Fermata autobus a 2 minuti, distanza da Venezia 30 minuti. Abbiamo soggiornato in una quadrupla, stanza un po' piccola ma pulita e accogliente. Personale molto disponibile e gentile. Buona colazione.