Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Venice

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Overlooks the central canal
Cons: Free WIFI would be very helpful
Location: Centrally located
Free wifi would be lovely in this conveniently located hotel near Rialto bridge in Venice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Hotel had a great location easy to walk to a number of sites. However the room we were in was very dark. Wifi only in breakfast room for additional fee. The shower doors didnt stay on the rollers and wouldnt shut/open properly. Bed was extremly firm & was not to our comfort. The staff were mostly friendly, was ok for a 2 night stay but wouldnt recommend for longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Do not stay in this hotel if you want a comfortable bed, wifi, a shower that works or any dirt of customer service. We arrived to check in and were told that we couldn't until 2.30 as the "room wasn't ready"...it was 1.45! We went away and had lunch and came back. Took the woman 30 minutes to check us in. After paying 460euros we were told that wifi was "additional"!!! We paid it as we needed it but got a shake of the head and a huff when I gave her a 50 (my only note) so had to pay tax to help her with the change! Room was very very small with a alley view and a bathroom where most of the accessories were 100 years old or broken. One half of the shower door was missing, the other hanging off. Reported this to reception to be greeted her with "we have no other rooms". Mentioned that the wifi didn't work and she informed me that it only worked on the balcony! She never mentioned this although claimed she did. Tv is 100 years old with no uk speaking channels. Asked reception which channels were uk and got "I don't know". Asked if she could let me know and never heard back. Breakfast was not even edible and the place was like a morgue. Pillows were like pancakes and knew it was pointless asking for additional ones. All in all they have bit thought for customer service and just want your money. Location is right by Rialto bridge but you don't need to stay that close as taxi, walking, gondola will get you anywhere. Venice is a day trip place only in my opinion as everything is £££
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woking, UK

Brilliant location on Grand Canal

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Old but comfortable
Cons: Shower screen in bath
Location: Overlooking Rialto and close to market/ churches. 10 min walk to St Marks Square,15 min walk to Fundamente Novo for water taxi to Murano
The hotel is in a brilliant location overlooking the Grand Canal and the Rialto Bridge. Short walk to get to from the Allilaguna vaporetto stop from the airport, which is a consideration when wheeling luggage around Venice. The hotel was old but comfortable. Good selection for breakfast and very close to any number of restaurants for dining out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently located

Posted Sep 12, 2014
This hotel is located just steps from the Rialto bridge and close to other popular tourist sites in Venice. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

G r eat location.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Thermostat.
Location: Central.
Wonderful staff in best central location. Great view from breakfast room of Rialto bridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Nice centre location hotel with canal view.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Great staff and location.
Cons: More attention to maintenance, and allowing guests to have control of the air-conditioning.
Location: Location was great. Central location made walking to the surrounding parts of town easy. Only 50m from Rialto Bridge and shops and places to eat.
This hotel is 50m from Rialto Bridge, the canal view rooms giving a very pleasing view of the surroundings. Great staff, and the room was comfortable furnished in traditional Venetian style. No plugs for the basin, bath or bidet though. This apparently was because all of the plugs had to be removed from all rooms because of "problems", the staff didn't elaborate. The over bath shower worked fine though. A number of the light bulbs were in need of replacement. The bath was cracked and some of the fittings were loose. The bedroom had a double bed, which was comfortable. The furniture consisted of a double wardrobe, a dressing table and chair, and two bedside tables. A set of drawers would have been handy to have as the only drawer storage was the small drawer of the dressing table. A quirk of the room air-conditioning was that it had to be turned on and off by reception staff. The same applied for the temperature setpoint too. This could have proved problematic if it wasn't for the fact that the mode could be switched from air-con to fan only on the control panel in the room. Breakfast was basic, with a small variety of cereals and cold meats available, in addition to tea, coffee, juice and milk. Toast with a range of spreads/jams and cake completed the offering. Given the age of the hotel, and regardless of the faults, I think it was a good place to stay, and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Perfect Grand Canal location!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
This hotel was exactly what we were looking for for our one-night stay in Venice. We had just finished a Mediterranean cruise and wanted to spend a bit of time in Venice before heading home. The hotel is right on the Grand Canal just a few doors down from the Rialto Bridge. We easily got to our hotel by vaporetto. Our room on the second floor was average in size and did not have a view of the canal. However, the view from the breakfast room balcony was gorgeous! Wifi was available for 5 Euro, but only worked in the breakfast room, not the hotel room. This is not a super fancy or grand hotel, but it was clean and worked for us. The staff at the front door were very accommodating and friendly! We had a very late flight the day we checked out and they allowed us to store our bags there all day and evening while we toured around the city. We were very happy with the service and accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, USA

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Perfect location! Staff very friendly and helpful. Complimentary nice breakfast with good Italian coffee :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stroudsburg, PA

The view from our room... AMAZING!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: Staff request were always answered with "you want it now?" no matter what we asked for. We could not get an iron nor use the whirlpool tub.
Location: See above.
The hotel is within an easy walk from the Rialto Bridge and San Marco's Square, making it REALLY convenient for touring. It was a little complicated to find the actual entrance as it is on a side street and there were two doors with the hotel name, none of which was the "real" one. But once we figured it out all went smoothly for our two night stay there. We got a great feel of Venice from the hotel. Did I mention that the view from our room window was AMAZING!