Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Typically, our choice of hotels is not too picky, as we usually only use them to sleep and shower. This hotel had a great location right around the corner from the Rialto Bridge, and about a 5 min walk to St. Marco's square. The front desk staff was very nice! It would have been nice if the map they had was for guests, but they only seemed to have one on hand and wouldn't give it out. The room was clean, but out dated. Our biggest complaint was the shower...while my husband and I are both tall people, the shower head was clearly meant for a person under 4ft tall! Breakfast wasn't terrible, typical European breakfast, but most of it was prepackaged. Not a bad spot to stay for a couple days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top place for weekend in Venice

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Top view from 202 room just in front of Rialto bridge. Room was spacious,venetian style furniture...more attention could go on some very small particular...breakfast quality should be increased ....i would suggest to try to use local products... Overall price/quality great!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

nice hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
nice located hotel in venice, friendly staff and beautifull balcony
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Great location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Shower door & shelf in bathroom were loose
Hotel in great location near the RIalto Bridge. Room we had was small, with not too much storage space, but was clean & comfy. Towels were changed daily, and bathroom was clean. Staff were very friendly and spoke perfect English. Breakfast in lovely room overlooking the Grand Canal, with adequate buffet choice. Would not hesitate to recommend for a budget break.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Venice

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Overlooks the central canal
Cons: Free WIFI would be very helpful
Location: Centrally located
Free wifi would be lovely in this conveniently located hotel near Rialto bridge in Venice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Hotel had a great location easy to walk to a number of sites. However the room we were in was very dark. Wifi only in breakfast room for additional fee. The shower doors didnt stay on the rollers and wouldnt shut/open properly. Bed was extremly firm & was not to our comfort. The staff were mostly friendly, was ok for a 2 night stay but wouldnt recommend for longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 北海道

リッチ良い。コスパ良い。

Posted Oct 24, 2014
リアルト橋すぐそばであり、食事・観光は問題なし。オーナーも親切で好印象でした。チェクアウト後も荷物は預かってくれます。また泊まりたいです。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Do not stay in this hotel if you want a comfortable bed, wifi, a shower that works or any dirt of customer service. We arrived to check in and were told that we couldn't until 2.30 as the "room wasn't ready"...it was 1.45! We went away and had lunch and came back. Took the woman 30 minutes to check us in. After paying 460euros we were told that wifi was "additional"!!! We paid it as we needed it but got a shake of the head and a huff when I gave her a 50 (my only note) so had to pay tax to help her with the change! Room was very very small with a alley view and a bathroom where most of the accessories were 100 years old or broken. One half of the shower door was missing, the other hanging off. Reported this to reception to be greeted her with "we have no other rooms". Mentioned that the wifi didn't work and she informed me that it only worked on the balcony! She never mentioned this although claimed she did. Tv is 100 years old with no uk speaking channels. Asked reception which channels were uk and got "I don't know". Asked if she could let me know and never heard back. Breakfast was not even edible and the place was like a morgue. Pillows were like pancakes and knew it was pointless asking for additional ones. All in all they have bit thought for customer service and just want your money. Location is right by Rialto bridge but you don't need to stay that close as taxi, walking, gondola will get you anywhere. Venice is a day trip place only in my opinion as everything is £££
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Moers

Perfekte Lage

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Lage perfekt und wunderschön Zimmer sehr düster. Zimmer und Bad sauber. Duschvorhang war nicht vorhanden! Das Hotel ist sehr hellhörig. Frühstücksbuffett sehr übersichtlich und sehr einfach! Liebevoll ist was anderes. Schade! Teller und Tassen waren teilweise dreckig!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DCfrom USA

Loved this location

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location really enjoyed it did up grade room to grand canal room which made a big difference first nights room not as good. Great location nice staff will be going back