Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special holiday

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel was perfect in every way ,, location,,, staff,,, comfort,,,,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ansprechendes Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Zimmer mit Blick auf die Lagune
Cons: Frühstück könnte für diese Klasse von Hotel besser sein
Location: Zentral
Sehr freundliches Personal und nettes Hotel, preislich Venedig angeglichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Fantastic hotel right in the heart of Venice

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We booked this hotel to start our honeymoon in luxury and we really enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect if you arrive by public boat or private water taxi as you don't need to haul your luggage through the streets because the hotel is by the landing point. Breakfast is superb, staff are extremely helpful and you are seconds from some of the most wonderful sights and sounds in venice and coming back to our room was always lovely. We hope to return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire, UK

Luxury hotel with a personal touch

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the restaurant
Cons: Difficult to find fault with this hotel
Location: All the sights of Venice are literally on your doorstep, especially St Mark's Square, the Doges Palace etc so it's the perfect location.
The staff are the real stars in this hotel. Polite, friendly and happy to help in any way possible. Myself and my friend both had classic city view bedrooms which were very nicely furnished and they were lovely and quiet to sleep in. My only complaint would be the slight disruption caused by the refurbishment of some of the bedrooms next to ours.. We decided to eat twice in the restaurant and wasn't disappointed on either occasion. The vanilla souffle is something really special. Afternoon tea was available free of charge in the lounge each afternoon but we only discovered it on the last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Birthday celebrations close to the action

Posted Feb 2, 2015
40th birthday celebrations made even better when we realised that the carnival started the same weekend - so we truly got into the spirit of it and donned our masks for Saturday night out - we had a fabulous stay, the staff at the Londra Palace were superb nothing too much trouble and the locality to it all was just perfect. Will certainly return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing & Hot Room

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful decor, great location, fantastic food.
Cons: Better customer service. Provide rooms as per booked/agreed rate and to photographs shown on site. Turn down heating!
Location: Venice is so small, wherever you stay it's fine as all navigable on foot. It is in the heart of the tourist centre.
We had quite high expectations of this hotel after the lovely photographs we saw, but were really disappointed with the room we were given. It was far smaller, with completely different decor from the images for the same scale of room. On complaining they then offered the room we had bought into, but rather than the queen size bed we'd ordered, we had to put up with two beds pushed together, which were made up as separate beds, with single sheets and duvets. It spoilt the romance of the weekend! Additionally, the hotel was so hot. Even turning the heating off completely, it was still so warm in our room we had to open the windows in the evening and as a consequence were bitten by mosquitos. All of this was greeted by a rude receptionist who didn't appear to understand that our romantic weekend had been marred by the bedding situation. Aside of the room situation though the hotel is lovely. The decor is lovely, and new, plus the breakfast is plentiful and delicious. Despite one very rude receptionist, we did also encounter two others who were wonderfully helpful. Just a shame that one person could be so rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chung Waifrom 香港

風景如畫的酒店

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
地點絕佳,窗外風景秀麗
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

最高のながめ

Posted Jan 10, 2015
ベネツィアでの年越しに宿泊しました。私たちの泊った310号室からは大運河ごしにサン・ジョルジョ・マジョーレ教会が正面に眺められました。大晦日の花火も部屋から見ることができて、感激でした。ホテルスタッフも気取ったところがなくとてもフレンドリーでリラックスして滞在できました。機会があったらまた利用したいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Larissafrom Maine

Grazie a tutti -- a perfect stay!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful from start to finish in every respect. I had to push ahead my trip by a day on each end because of bad weather in the Northeast US and even though I was passed the change deadline, Federica at the hotel made sure that I was not charged. I had corresponded with her earlier asking if I could get a junior suite with a balcony or terrace. She assured me at least a balcony and she would try for a terrace. When I arrived, I had a terrace, with views across to San Giorgio, to the right piazza San Marco and the church of Salute and to the left the Riva degli Schiavoni. The whole staff went out of their way to make my stay as wonderful as possible, including the great staff in the restaurant for breakfast and other meals. The room had wifi that really worked, great lighting, multiple outlets, a super comfortable bed, marble bathroom with great amenities and my whole room length terrace where I could sit outside and drink a prosecco while watching the gondolas and the relatively few people walking around (December is a great time to go to Venice). I cannot say enough about every aspect of my stay -- it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hervorragendes Spitzenhotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Sehr guter Service, besonders hilfreiche Rezeption. Ausgezeichnete Lage.