Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing & Hot Room

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful decor, great location, fantastic food.
Cons: Better customer service. Provide rooms as per booked/agreed rate and to photographs shown on site. Turn down heating!
Location: Venice is so small, wherever you stay it's fine as all navigable on foot. It is in the heart of the tourist centre.
We had quite high expectations of this hotel after the lovely photographs we saw, but were really disappointed with the room we were given. It was far smaller, with completely different decor from the images for the same scale of room. On complaining they then offered the room we had bought into, but rather than the queen size bed we'd ordered, we had to put up with two beds pushed together, which were made up as separate beds, with single sheets and duvets. It spoilt the romance of the weekend! Additionally, the hotel was so hot. Even turning the heating off completely, it was still so warm in our room we had to open the windows in the evening and as a consequence were bitten by mosquitos. All of this was greeted by a rude receptionist who didn't appear to understand that our romantic weekend had been marred by the bedding situation. Aside of the room situation though the hotel is lovely. The decor is lovely, and new, plus the breakfast is plentiful and delicious. Despite one very rude receptionist, we did also encounter two others who were wonderfully helpful. Just a shame that one person could be so rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

最高のながめ

Posted Jan 10, 2015
ベネツィアでの年越しに宿泊しました。私たちの泊った310号室からは大運河ごしにサン・ジョルジョ・マジョーレ教会が正面に眺められました。大晦日の花火も部屋から見ることができて、感激でした。ホテルスタッフも気取ったところがなくとてもフレンドリーでリラックスして滞在できました。機会があったらまた利用したいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hervorragendes Spitzenhotel

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Sehr guter Service, besonders hilfreiche Rezeption. Ausgezeichnete Lage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with the city view

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: The excellent position.
Had a classic room with a city view as when booking with Expedia neither the deluxe or the preferred Junior Suites were available yet the hotel was far from full.the
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel on the Waterfront

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Upscale, beautiful furnishing, great service.
Every step we were pampered. The room was perfectly cleaned, robes, slippers, heated towel rack, deep tub, and most important, a really comfortable bed! The staff was always friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was wonderful! All the basics but also smoked salmon, fresh flaky rolls and croissants. And the location, right on the canal about 5 minutes from St Marks square, is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely but not worth 650 euros a night!!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely Hotel very clean and in an amazing location staff very friendly but I would not say it is worth 650 Euros a night no wow factor to the rooms have stayed in much nicer hotel rooms for much less all over the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janetfrom Melbourne,Australia

A special experience

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed with my sister.I was very impressed by the service and the efficiency of this hotel.The food in the restaurant was fantastic and reasonably priced compared to many hotel restaurants.I would however like to see a bit more variety for breakfast but overall it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by maria luiza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winnetka

In the heart of Venice

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We had a wonderful 5 night stay. This is a first rate hotel with all the first rate things you would expect. The staff was truly exceptional. Only downside was crowds on the Riva Schiavone. But we hope to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Encino, Ca

Perfect Location!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: If I were to be picky, I would say softer sheets and a walk in shower would be nice.
Location: Everything was near by. What was particularly nice was that it was just steps from the water bus stop so you didn't have to travel far with luggage.
Not only was the location perfect, the ambiance of the hotel was lovely, the views were amazing and a very nice breakfast was included. Also, there was no need to rush down to breakfast, ample time was provided, no hassle, no lines. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious, well maintained, well decorated and well stocked. I would definitely stay here again.