Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: The location and the staff, nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location, just a few minutes walk from St Mark's Square, The Doges Palace and The Bridge of Sighs. Harry's Bar is just further along.
Amazing hotel situated just a few minutes walk from St Mark's Square. All staff from the concierge and waiters to the cleaners were welcoming, friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast display was amazing and there was something for everyone. Our room had a view of the lagoon and San Giorgio Maggiore and it was lovely to relax and watch the gondolas and the world go by. It was definitely worth paying extra for a lagoon view. We were so sad to leave and would certainly recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Worcester, UK

lovely views and convenient location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: very welcoming staff and nice atmosphere
Location: just a few minutes walk to san marco and the brasilica. the vaporetto stop right outside the hotel so great to travel up and down the grand canal.
very attentive staff,, nothing too much trouble. hotel wanted extra 300 euros for 2 nights to upgrade to lagoon view, so stayed in very nice room overlooking the city very clean and comfortable. breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and all very fresh tea and coffee also good and freshly squeezed orange juice a bonus. purchased the 3 day travel ticket for the boats and this also gave us return travel by bus from the airport. this was a special place to visit but you need to plan before you go to make sure you see everything. we stayed for 3 nights but 4 would have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special holiday

Posted Apr 18, 2015
This hotel was perfect in every way ,, location,,, staff,,, comfort,,,,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ansprechendes Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Zimmer mit Blick auf die Lagune
Cons: Frühstück könnte für diese Klasse von Hotel besser sein
Location: Zentral
Sehr freundliches Personal und nettes Hotel, preislich Venedig angeglichen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Fantastic hotel right in the heart of Venice

Posted Apr 11, 2015
We booked this hotel to start our honeymoon in luxury and we really enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect if you arrive by public boat or private water taxi as you don't need to haul your luggage through the streets because the hotel is by the landing point. Breakfast is superb, staff are extremely helpful and you are seconds from some of the most wonderful sights and sounds in venice and coming back to our room was always lovely. We hope to return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire, UK

Luxury hotel with a personal touch

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the restaurant
Cons: Difficult to find fault with this hotel
Location: All the sights of Venice are literally on your doorstep, especially St Mark's Square, the Doges Palace etc so it's the perfect location.
The staff are the real stars in this hotel. Polite, friendly and happy to help in any way possible. Myself and my friend both had classic city view bedrooms which were very nicely furnished and they were lovely and quiet to sleep in. My only complaint would be the slight disruption caused by the refurbishment of some of the bedrooms next to ours.. We decided to eat twice in the restaurant and wasn't disappointed on either occasion. The vanilla souffle is something really special. Afternoon tea was available free of charge in the lounge each afternoon but we only discovered it on the last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay ...

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
Wonderful hotel..we had a great time and the staff were really friendly with a great sense of humor :) Excellent location walking distance to all the museums, galleries etc. Will be back - Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Birthday celebrations close to the action

Posted Feb 2, 2015
40th birthday celebrations made even better when we realised that the carnival started the same weekend - so we truly got into the spirit of it and donned our masks for Saturday night out - we had a fabulous stay, the staff at the Londra Palace were superb nothing too much trouble and the locality to it all was just perfect. Will certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Belle Experience

Posted Feb 2, 2015 
Nous avons gardé un très beau souvenir de cet établissement. L'emplacement est bien et le service irréprochable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing & Hot Room

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful decor, great location, fantastic food.
Cons: Better customer service. Provide rooms as per booked/agreed rate and to photographs shown on site. Turn down heating!
Location: Venice is so small, wherever you stay it's fine as all navigable on foot. It is in the heart of the tourist centre.
We had quite high expectations of this hotel after the lovely photographs we saw, but were really disappointed with the room we were given. It was far smaller, with completely different decor from the images for the same scale of room. On complaining they then offered the room we had bought into, but rather than the queen size bed we'd ordered, we had to put up with two beds pushed together, which were made up as separate beds, with single sheets and duvets. It spoilt the romance of the weekend! Additionally, the hotel was so hot. Even turning the heating off completely, it was still so warm in our room we had to open the windows in the evening and as a consequence were bitten by mosquitos. All of this was greeted by a rude receptionist who didn't appear to understand that our romantic weekend had been marred by the bedding situation. Aside of the room situation though the hotel is lovely. The decor is lovely, and new, plus the breakfast is plentiful and delicious. Despite one very rude receptionist, we did also encounter two others who were wonderfully helpful. Just a shame that one person could be so rude.