Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good stay and great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Nice tidy and well organized hotel stay. Easy to take a trip into venice. Hotel breakfast provided a good start to a long day in venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Good location,near bus stop we take line 5 from Ve

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The room ,location and breakfast.
Cons: The staff should be friendly and police and helpful do not try to get more money from the customers.
Location: The hotel has a bus stop nearby.it connect airport and Venice center.
Breakfast is good.bed is comfortable .we like it but the staff is bad,when I said to him thank you so much,no respond when check in,he is not willing to give us free breakfast.and refuse give us free transportation to the airport and want us to buy the bus tickets 12Uro each.in fact it is only 1.3Eur each.please check the hotel wesite to find out if we have free airport shuttle service and let me know.the staff made us uncomfortable and unhappy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City

Nice hotel close to transportation

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I needed a nice, clean, affordable hotel near transportation and this small hotel, a 15-minute bus ride from Venice, was perfect. My room was basic but clean and cozy with a comfortable bed, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the buffet breakfast was fresh and convenient. The bus to Venice stops up the street from the hotel as does the bus to the Mestre train station.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Syq from Washington DC

Bad Air Conditioning

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
My air conditioning in the room didn't work, which made my stay very difficult. It's so hot and humide in Venice in July, and without air condition. I could hardly fell asleep. The hotel staff were not able to switch room nor fix the problem. The breakfast was not free. It only had few simple things, which did not worth the money you are paying for. The bus was late in the morning, and I almost missed my train.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A great place!!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location ,local dining and staff!
We had a great stay , Orlando and staff are very welcoming and helpful . The room was plenty big and very clean with a private bathroom. We will be staying there again on our trip back from our cruise . A plus ,they have a shuttle that you can use for a fair price.It was definitely a plus for us,Orlando took us right to the cruise ship boarding area. We definitely highly recommend this Hotel to friends and family a like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Mill Bay

Excellent hotel and service

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great location and easy to get back and forth to venice. Also you don't have to lug your luggage over bridges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from North Carolina

Ideal

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I chose it as my last stop before heading to the airport, which worked out perfectly - it's just half a block from the #5 bus, which runs very frequently. It was clean and comfortable, with friendly service and a truly excellent breakfast. My pre-breakfast stroll was quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Fabulous Service.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is outside of Venice but a !.30 Euro bus ride from the center. We found the neighborhood charming, with many local amenities.
The staff, Alessandro and Martina, went above and beyond the call of duty in helping us in every way possible. We had some specific issues that needed help and they were exceptionally helpful and effective in helping solve our problems. The hotel breakfast far exceeded our expectations in its generosity and presentation. The room had everything we could need. We were very pleased with out stay there, and highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great value and access to Venice!!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Resonable price and very close to Venice. Were able to get in & out easily which meant we enjoyed Venice very much without having to pay big bucks.
Location: There was a variety store very close to buy pop and snacks. There is nothing near by to see but you are very close to downtown Venice- 20-30 minutes.
We pre-booked the shuttle from the hotel and they picked us up at the cruise terminal and took us to the hotel. Reasonable price and very convenient. The hotel staff were great and spoke english which allowed us to be able to take the buses, etc which were very easy to take in and out of Venice. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfest is your tipical European style breakfest which we enjoyed very much. They have the bus passes for sale at the hotel which helped a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com