Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARIUS EUGEN from ROMANIA

a good place with a nice bellevue

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
good place for they who comes by bus and train. the hotel is nice, the rooms are renovated and wery Venice specyfic, wery cleean and the staff is wery kindly ; a good price for a good location
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Raphaëlle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ioannis from Μυκονος

Χωρις λόγια

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Χάλια η διαμονή στο ξενοδοχείο αυτο. Πρέπει να κλειση αυτο το ξενοδοχείο. Πολυ επιηκως.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great room, great price

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay here. From the outside, it doesn´t look like much of anything. However, the room was spacious, quiet, and really nice! I paid 42 euros per night and got my own double bed and clean bathroom. The room also had a TV and wifi which is unusual for a 1-star hotel. I was very comfortable in this hotel and for an expensive city like Venice Hotel Marte y Basin is an excellent deal!! Would highly recommend for anyone traveling on a budget or a student like myself.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergei from Izhevsk, RF

Отель в Венеции на 4 дня.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Были в Венеции 4 дня. Приехали на поезде из аэропорта. Отель в 5 минутах ходьбы от вокзала. Оформились в отеле Marte, а проживали в Biasin. Находится напротив через канал. Комфортный номер с окнами в проулок. Есть номера с видом на канал. В нашем номере была новая сантехника. Уборка и смена полотенец ежедневно. Завтрак в ближайшем баре: кофе и круасан. Администратор отеля порекомендовал несколько хороших заведений: Brek в 3 минутах в сторону вокзала, пицерия QuantoBasta там же и рыбный ресторанчик за углом. Отличное месторасположение отеля — всё рядом: основные достопримечательности, кафе и рестораны, магазинчики, остановки водных автобусов, рынок, парк и детская площадка. Хороший сервис и уборка. Интернет только в лобби. Спасибо!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camano Island WA

Fine location for train and vaporetti

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Location: Great outdoor market with eateries and shopping outside your door.
Not for those who don't like stairs. 51 steps to rooms. Shower 2 x 2 feet. Bring earplugs for night traffic of passers by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: The location only
Cons: Cleaness
The room was not clean enough. The room was full of mosquito as well. The room was full of weird and unpleasant smell. Breakfast was so bad, coffee and 1 bread.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolas from Argentina

bien ubicado, sin ascensor

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado. A solo 5 minutos a pie de la estacion de tren. No tiene ascensor, por lo cual no lo recomiendo si estas con valijas pesadas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels