Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zug,Switzerland

Grand Canal location near San Marco

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: A hot pot in the room would be very helpful
Location: 5 stars for location to San Marcos and shopping
The location of this hotel is excellent. It is 3 min to San Marco and next to a vaporetti stop with easy access. That said the rooms are expensive and ordinary and the beds are hard. Our room had no view and the second night we moved to their sister hotel nearby. It was very difficult to find and the directions from the hotel staff were confusing. We wandered around for 15 minutes looking for the entrance. On. A cold day with an infant...not too fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Good Hotel in Excellent Location

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The hotel is very nice with friendly (although sometime over attentive) staff. The location of the hotel is excellent, just near San Marco and the water bus. The rooms are not big, but comfortable and with all the needed facilities. Given the off-season price, the hotel is a good deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reneefrom Bruxelles

Vue exceptionnelle! Déjeuner délicieux!

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
J'ai adoré la terrasse où nous avons déjeuné chaque jour, la situation et la vue sont exceptionnel. Npus avons eu beaucoup de gentillesse et d'aide du concierge qui était efficace et disponible. L'air conditionné de la chambre était assez bruyant...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to St Mark's Square

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Spent a very happy two days there - highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob

Good hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the stay here. Very close to st marks sq. Perfect location. Good staff. However the the rooms were small, I guess they are like that everywhere in venice. The breakfast was very good and they had the best coffee out of all the places I tried. No wifi in the room however. Also wifi only lasted an hour. when I asked for it. generally very good stay would go there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Don't have food in the room service !

Posted Sep 8, 2014
the only thing really bad , and this made me change of the hotel , you dont have nothing to eat in the room, just nuts, if are hungry you are dead, because just have little hours with services room , and this is terrible !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hårde lagner

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
dejligt ophold, venlig betjening. Desværre dårlig udsigt til smal gyde og meget hårde lagner!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice hotel in good area

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: The staff manners. Maybe they don't like americans
Location: The location was close to St Marks Square. Good location.
This was a nice hotel. The staff were a bit stuffy. We paid extra for this hotel I was very disappointed in the way the staff treated us. Wouldn't recommend this hotel. I think you could find others where they might not be so rude.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarfrazfrom USA

Bad and unprofessional service

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay in this hotel again and will never recommend anybody to stay here. extremely rude and prejudice staff. Extremely small and old rotten smell from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

海沿いの素敵なホテル

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Location: ヴァボレット乗り場にもショッピング通りにも 近く便利
非常に立地が良く、ホテルスタッフの対応も良く、素敵なレストランを教えてもらいました。是非、また宿泊したいホテルです。