Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

schoenes hotel in direkter Naehe zum Markusplatz

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Elegant,schoene Zimmer,Ambiente des Hotels sehr gut.
Cons: Bei diesen Preisen sollte man in kleinen alles okDingen etwas grosszuegiger sein.
Location: alles ok,Lage ist sehr gut,alle Sehenswuerdigkeiten sind gut zu Fuss zu ereichen.
Personal sehr aufmerksam und zuvorkommend. Restaurant sehr gut,aber teuer. Trotz Fruehstueckspreis von 25 Euro musste ich zusaetzlich noch ein Boiled egg bezahlen,finde ich kleinlich. Da meine Frau wegen einer Diaet nur Kaffee trank,wurde dies mit 8 Euro berechnet.Kleinlich. ein Teil des Personals sprach oder verstand nur unzureichend englisch.Fuer ein Hotel dieser Klasse verbesserungsbeduerftig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Location, Cleanliness, Comfort & Staff

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Close to attractions, restos, shops and just about everything.
Cons: Eveything is excellent.
Location: Nearby St. Mark's Basilica/Square, Doge's Palace, restos, cafes and shopping
Hotel has entrance (harbor) from the Canal. Our motorboat dropped and picked us up right at the hotel "doorstep." Checking-in/out was quick. Shops, attractions and restos/cafes are walking distance. reception staff ( especially Nicola) and the housekeeping staff are all efficient. We will definitely stay in this hotel next time we go to Venice and will encourage family and friends to do so too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: staff, location and comfort. Great bar to have drinks in the evening, and beautiful decking overlooking the canal.
Cons: Bar/restaurant is very expensive which put us off eating there.
Location: San Marco square is literally round the corner with loads of the main sites. Everything else is a short walk away
The hotel was a fantastic location, decorated really nicely and really comfortable. The staff were really helpful and friendly. We went on a short break as a couple and couldn't have faulted anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Fabulous Location.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Couldn't be more central friendly staff We go to Venice every year to different hotels and the location is amazing.
Cons: The rooms and the bar..
Location: You are virtually on St.Marks Square can walk to Rialto Bridge very easily.
I have stayed in this hotel before but was disappointed in the room. For that reason I upgraded to superior which was not much better. I blame Expedia the picture you showed of the room I was told was a junior suite. If that is the case it is misleading.I think with deals which was a good one they always give you the worst room in that category. Superior it certainly was not. Bathroom was terrible. We asked for the bathroom to be sorted 3 times. I complained when I left and to be fair they took off 3 breakfasts where we had fried eggs and orange juice. A nice gesture but our holiday was not comfortable considering we expected a room shown on the picture. You really must sort that out...........
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stoney Lake Ontario

Great location. Close to everything

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, helpful staff and view of the Grand Canal. It is also located right at a water bus stop which is very helpful for first timers.
Cons: I would say they could improve their linen. It was a bit harsh, but not too rough on the skin. Not much else to complain about
Location: Very close to the more expensive shopping areas and the main Square by St Marks. The water bus stop is right there and only 30 minutes to the airport
We have never been to Venice, so all our bookings were made by info from looking on the internet. Our visit was in February, and we had heard there can be flooding. We were lucky to have missed that by 2 weeks. From the moment we arrived, we were met with friendly and very accommodating staff. They made the stay so easy... all we had to think about was exploring Venice, no wasting time worrying about anything else. The room we were in at first was exactly what we booked, a classic double room. It was very small and did not have a view of the Canal, but it was clean and comfortable. We moved to a larger room overlooking the canal (highly recommended if you can afford it) for the last two nights. It was also clean and comfortable, also much larger and the view was spectacular. The sheets were a bit harsh, but not hard on the skin. I don't know what the food was like at the hotel in the evening, as we did not dine there, but they have a beautiful patio and the view is fantastic. The hotel made our stay in Venice perfect. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

スタッフがキビキビしている。

Posted Feb 12, 2015
今回が5〜6回目。 サンマルコ広場にも近いし、何よりスタッフがキビキビしている。ベニスにはコンパクトなホテルが多く、スタッフも私服だったり何か物足りない。ここは緊張感を持って迎えてくれるし、ロビーは広いし部屋も清潔感があり快適。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zug,Switzerland

Grand Canal location near San Marco

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: A hot pot in the room would be very helpful
Location: 5 stars for location to San Marcos and shopping
The location of this hotel is excellent. It is 3 min to San Marco and next to a vaporetti stop with easy access. That said the rooms are expensive and ordinary and the beds are hard. Our room had no view and the second night we moved to their sister hotel nearby. It was very difficult to find and the directions from the hotel staff were confusing. We wandered around for 15 minutes looking for the entrance. On. A cold day with an infant...not too fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ottima posizione e buon servizio

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Abbiamo passato una notte in questo hotel, e ci siamo trovati molto bene. L'unica cosa che potrebbe essere migliorata è la colazione, forse servirebbe più variegata.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Good Hotel in Excellent Location

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The hotel is very nice with friendly (although sometime over attentive) staff. The location of the hotel is excellent, just near San Marco and the water bus. The rooms are not big, but comfortable and with all the needed facilities. Given the off-season price, the hotel is a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Magnifique situation

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil, très bonne situation. Chambre un peu vieillotte mais point positif, une très grande douche pouvant accueillir 2 personnes (; Literie de qualité.