Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to St Mark's Square

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Spent a very happy two days there - highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Don't have food in the room service !

Posted Sep 8, 2014
the only thing really bad , and this made me change of the hotel , you dont have nothing to eat in the room, just nuts, if are hungry you are dead, because just have little hours with services room , and this is terrible !
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice hotel in good area

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: The staff manners. Maybe they don't like americans
Location: The location was close to St Marks Square. Good location.
This was a nice hotel. The staff were a bit stuffy. We paid extra for this hotel I was very disappointed in the way the staff treated us. Wouldn't recommend this hotel. I think you could find others where they might not be so rude.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarfrazfrom USA

Bad and unprofessional service

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay in this hotel again and will never recommend anybody to stay here. extremely rude and prejudice staff. Extremely small and old rotten smell from the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Location is great.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Rooms were too small. Free wifi. Staff are not friendly and don't appreciate the customer chose their hotel! Restaurent food and staff are super nice. Best thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Oregon

Great stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are small just like all of Europe but a great stay. Right next to San Marco plaza. All the high end stuff and shopping right behind hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ENGLAND

Great location for a Venice holiday.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: THE LOCATION. THE DAILY FRESH BED LINEN. THE SERVICING OF THE ROOM TWICE DAILY. THE PROVISION OF BATH ROBES.
Cons: MORE COURTESY FROM ALL STAFF. . TEA AND COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES IN THE ROOMS. USE OF AN IRON. INCLUDE BODY LOTION IN TOILETRIES PACKAGE.
Location: PERFECT LOCATION FOR WATER TRANSPORT AND ST MARK'S SQUARE. COURTESY WATER TRANSPORT TO MURANO PROVIDED BY THE HOTEL.
VERY WELL LOCATED HOTEL WHICH MADE GETTING ABOUT VERY EASY. ROOM A LITTLE ON THE SMALL SIDE BUT CLEAN AND WELL SERVICED. WOULD HAVE APPRECIATED BODY LOTION BEING PART OF THE DAILY TOILETRIES PROVIDED AS WE HAD TO KEEP LIQUIDS TO A MINIMUM IN OUR HAND LUGGAGE ALLOWANCE AND DIDN'T TAKE ANY WITH US, EXPECTING THIS TO BE PROVIDED IN A FOUR STAR HOTEL. ALSO EXPECTED THE USE OF AN IRON BUT NONE AVAILABLE IN THE ENTIRE HOTEL! CLOTHES COULD BE IRONED BY HOTEL STAFF BUT AT AN EXPENSIVE COST. WOULD HAVE EXPECTED TEA AND COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES IN THE ROOM BUT WITH BREAKFAST COSTING 25 EUROS PER PERSON (CONTINENTAL PRICED AT 18 EUROS) ONE QUICKLY REALISED THAT THE HOTEL WISHED TO MAKE AS MUCH MONEY AS POSSIBLE SERVING FOOD AND BEVERAGES TO ITS GUESTS. ATTENTION FROM STAFF AT RECEPTION A LITTLE MIXED - MOST GOOD BUT ONE OR TWO COMPLACENT. ON THE DAY OF DEPARTURE I HAD TO ASK THE RECEPTIONIST TO STOP A PRIVATE, CASUAL CONVERSATION WITH ANOTHER MEMBER OF STAFF TO GIVE HER FULL ATTENTION TO PREPARING MY BILL AS I WAS IN A HURRY TO CATCH MY TRANSPORT LINK TO THE AIRPORT. THE RESULT WAS THAT SHE COMPLETELY 'LOST HER VOICE' - NO THANK YOU, NO GOODBYE SPOKEN - I LEFT THE HOTEL WITH A FROSTY GLARE! WHAT HAPPENED TO PROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOUR?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal,Canada

Perfect location , very nice hotel !!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: the location, the cleanlyness and the food at the restaurant !!!
Cons: The bed sheets- they were in linen and stiff, not too comfotable after a day in the sun
Location: Location is perfect , you are close to Place St-mark and the Basilique , even to the Rialto bridge. Murano, wich is a MUST SEE is only 20 min away .
First time in Venise, what an experience ; pefect location ( 20 min from the airport in taxi). Bell boy greets you on your arrival, amaizing art in the lobby. Rooms are a good size , huge bathroom all in marble . Close to everything to see. This hotel has the best restaurant in Venise with a view on the Grand Canal, very romantic !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by drazfrom tampa

great hotel great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were wonderful. The location could not be better on the grand canal, near St Marks square and in the midst of higher end shopping. The only negative was the hotel restaurant ..the view was great but the prices outrageous for mediocre food and service..don't sit down they will charge you a sitting fee!!