Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pablo from Santiago, Chile

Nice view

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: more option for breakfast
Location: Location was terrific, near to san marco place and in front of grand canale. Walk, walk and walk the city; go to Burano,
Nice arrived from the airport directly to the hotel by boat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from San Diego, CA, USA

Hotel right on the canal.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Location. View.
Cons: Better service. Friendlier staff. I didn't experience bad service, but there is room for improvement in service.
Location: San Marcos square, Gondolas, Vaporetto stop all a minute away.
The best part of this hotel is it's location. It is located a 2 minute walk from San Marcos' square. The view while having breakfast or a drink on the terrasse is absolutely breath-taking. I imagine that some of the rooms may have a similar view. I stayed in a single-bed room located in the annex. There is no view, and although the room is small, it was perfect for me. I stayed during the first week of April, 2014 and the prices are relatively low in this period. Overall, I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gary from southend, essex, uk

Four nights in March

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The Monaco and grand canal is in a lovely spot next to grand canal. If the sun is out the breakfast area is fantastic. Very close to st marks square. Rooms are fine- ours overlooked the grand canal. Overall hotel could have more unusual and distinctive features but the position is so wonderful as to outway everything else. Water taxi to and from airport is an experience Good places to eat not far away eg ristorante al chiant. Definitely would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Farnoosh from Manchester , UK

Nice hotel in central location.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Good range of breakfast items with lovely views from the dining room. Clean and tidy room with a morning and evening room service.
Cons: Staff could have perhaps been more welcoming. However, they were able to advise when best to visit tourist sites and eating out at night.
Location: Easy access to and from airport on Alilaguna. Close to St Marks Square and possible to walk to Rialto Bridge, Castello and Academia.
Very good central location for visiting the sights of Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melanie from Colorado, USA

Good but could be better

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed this hotel overall, but the room was definitely less than I expected. Everything is outdated - the carpet was not clean and the bed linens were definitely not Egyptian cotton like the description says. Staff was very nice and the breakfast was good. Great location off the Alilaguna San Marco stop and close to all the main Venice attractions. I would stay there again if I knew there would be renovations to the rooms. And a coffee/tea maker, that should be standard for this price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay - Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Stay - Friendly Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mackenzie from Canada

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The restaurant charges a cover charge even for hotel guests and prices are outrageous for usual fare. For example, 6 Euros for a small bottle of regular water. Much better choices on adjoining streets with friendlier service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and quiet
Location: It's close to shops, food, museums, etc