Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Toplage

Posted May 5, 2015
Das Hotel liegt zentral und direkt am Anleger der Wasstertaxi, alles ist schnell erreichbar. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich. Den fruehen Abend kann man angenehm auf der Dachterasse geniessen und den Booten auf der Lagune zuschauen. Das einzig Negative: Die Betten sind hart und die Kopfkissen nicht viel weicher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire England

Excellent value hotel in good location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Excellent location
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015.Having previously stayed at The Danieli (a few doors away) a few years ago we were looking for a similar location but a less expensive hotel. The Paganelli had good reviews so we booked. The location we knew so we were happy with that, its easy access to all major sites & easy to get to/from the airport. we had a room in the annex which was fine, room small but very clean and had all we required including air con, safe & fridge. The breakfast is O.K offering a typical continental selection but the dinning area is very small so try & avoid peak times. We would stay here again & recommend to friends/family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toulouse

Hôtel très bien situé, chambre propre et moderne.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: La proximité des lieux touristiques à visiter et de la vie de la ville. La chambre était propre et agréable et les petits déjeuners très bons.
Location: L'hôtel est à proximité du palais des Doges, de la place saint Marc, du pont des soupirs avec une très belle vue sur San Georgio Giudecca.
Séjour à Venise magnifique. Hôtel très bien situé, avec une très belle vue. Personnel très accueillant avec de très bons conseils et renseignements. Très bon petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trumbull, CT

Close to everything

Posted Apr 16, 2015
The hotel was clean and close to everything. We received an upgrade because of the "Elite" membership via Expedia and they greet us with a bottle of champagne!!! Breakfast was good and fresh!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The service and experience was fine but did not meet our expectations. We stayed in the Annex which was much more to the standard of a Premier Inn rather than what we expected through the website and customer reviews. Great location for St Marc's and good routes to the airport and attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Lage,kleines Zimmer

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Stadtrates mit sehr zuvorkommendem Personal, aber extrem kleinen Zimmern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel idéalement situé, très agréable

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Bon hôtel situé près de la place San Marco. Personnel très sympathique et francophone. Chambre dans l'annexe au 1er étage avec ascenseur, calme, propre, agréable. Salle d'eau avec grande douche, lavabo, bidet, wc, radiateur sèche serviette, produits de toilette. Très bonne literie... On vous propose de garder votre bagage le jour de votre départ. Petit- déjeuner copieux servi dans l'annexe à 50m de la réception. Hôtel à recommander.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Hôtel très bien situé dans Venise. Accès immédiat au vaporetto. Chambre très petite malgré tout. Literie adulte excellente literie un peu juste pour des ados. Petit déjeuner très convenable et dans une annexe à l'extérieur. Donc hôtel très intéressant pour passer plusieurs jours à Venise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Carni-Valentine in Venice

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Very central and convenient location, lagoon view from the room.
Cons: Room service.
The hotel location is fantastic, only 5 minutes from San Marco Square and Vaporetto stop San Zaccaria is just in front of the hotel. We had a nice room on the second floor with lagoon view and the view is really magical. Hotel facilities are basic. No food or bar in the main building. Breakfast is in a nearby bar/restaurant. It is a lively place to go in the evening for cicchetti and spritz and mix with the locals.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roche sur Yon

Situation proche place St Marc mais bruyant

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Sa situation par rapport à la place St Marc
Cons: Bruit des établissement proche tel que bar sous annexe
Location: Rue avec petits restaurants derrière et place proche d'une église.
La situation de l'hôtel par rapport à la place Saint Marc est excellente. Toutefois sur le site de l'hôtel il n'est pas précisé qu'il dispose d'une annexe dans la rue à coté. Les chambres de l'annexe sont petites avec peut de rangement. Le point noir est le bar qui se trouve dessous et qui passe de la musique relativement forte jusqu'à minuit voir plus. Les clients sont aussi dans la rue pour consommer donc ne pas espérer dormir avant minuit voir 1 heure du matin.